cerebis
Share cerebis's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
cerebis's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    28 June 2010
  • Last Review
    10 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    10 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
cerebis's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Anatomic 3/4 length shorts with a 13 panel construction in RXQ insulator fabric. With an FI.Mille_S5 seatpad and legendary Assos attention to detail, TK.607_S5 is the finest choice for endurance training and racing in cold weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
not for women
Posted10 July 2011
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"Short were described as unisex, but the chamois has a seem in a front middle so obviously it is not going to work for ladies.
Also the small size is for short people only, doesn't matter on your weight/body shape the straps are way too tight
Otherwise very good product, I would say perfect for Aussie winter, the combination of fleece and wind resistant material, just wish they had some sophisticated product for women as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Garmin Cervelo Body Paint Bib Short - 2011
Ladies Garmin Cervelo Body Paint Bib Short - 2011
Garmin-Cervelo riders have worn cycling's most coveted jerseys and the team is one of the sport’s most talented and hard-working. The Body Paint Bib Short brings you the same technology and prestige the team have forged though racing and development.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
awsome shorts
Posted10 July 2011
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Those bibs are extremely comfortable. The chamois is the perfect cut.
Feels really good on SMP saddle. It is not see through
The only issue is they are quite tight on the leg gripper, so if u have big legs it cuts in a little bit.
I am 5.8, ordered medium size and the straps are so so . Would not want it any shorter.
(Wear med in wmns assos, small in wmns capo, small in mens santini)
Hope it helps."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Garmin Cervelo Team Jersey - 2011
Ladies Garmin Cervelo Team Jersey - 2011
Garmin-Cervélo riders have worn cycling's most coveted jerseys and the team is one of the sport’s most talented and hard-working. The Womnes' team jersey brings you the same technology and prestige the team have forged though racing and development.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
The sizing is fine
Posted10 July 2011
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Based on reviews, I ordered a bigger size, but the sizing is actually very accurate, If u were usually small, then order small.
I now need to order another one.
It is not a race fit, but still flattering and comfortable."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good cream
Posted01 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This cream is pretty good. I've gone through 2 tubs of it and have no complaints, though I haven't tried a lot of brands.
As it says, no staining and its not too menthylated."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 HL-EL130 LED Front Light
HL-EL130 LED Front Light
A great small front light that easily fixes to your handlebar thanks to the FlexTight bracket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Adequate light
Posted01 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a very inexpensive light and for what it is, its fine. It mounts simply and stays there. If you ride regularly in the dark, this light is not enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A fine cassette
Posted01 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Defintely great value for money in comparison to a Dura Ace one. I'd rather have a few to choose from than one slightly lighter."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice but not too durable
Posted28 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These tyres roll well and feel great. I'd say they're great for exactly what they're named after.
They're average in both durability and puncture resistance, better than race tyres but they're not clearly not hard wearing trainers either."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Road 38/39T Chainring
Pro Road 38/39T Chainring
130mm BCD precision CNC machined AL7075/T6 alloy chain ring with shifting ramps and stainless steel pins on outer rings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fine replacement
Posted21 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Well, its a chainring.
I needed a replacement for my FSA crank. Turns out its not completely black, but I don't care. Shifting is fine and its probably a higher quality ring to what was there before."
Pros: Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Zero Extreme Short Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Ladies Zero Extreme Short Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Craft's Zero Extreme merges two of our most battle hardened fabrics, Zero and Cool, into the most effective base layer yet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great baselayer
Posted21 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this for my partner. She's really please with it and wears it to the exclusion of others.
I've been searching for a replacement for my old base layer, from a now defunct french company. Craft will definitely become my new choice. We'll both probably buy a few of these.
The fabric is quite soft, they are form fitting but not compressive. Long enough to go into waist shorts and stay there.
Very resistant to smell, light weight and it's temperature rating is on the money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vredestein Fortezza Quattro TriComp Folding Tyre
Vredestein Fortezza Quattro TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza Quattro TriComp Specialist four season tyre for training and sportive events features excellent grip in cold wet conditions while sacrificing very little in the dry.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pretty tough tyres
Posted21 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cerebis
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I used these in training and they've been the toughest tyres I've bought in a long time. I switched over from racing tyres after getting sick of the wear rates, cuts and flats. These are pretty resistant to damage.
They feel harsher than the Michelin ProRace3s I had before, but that isn't surprising.
I'm 84kg and ride them at 110psi.
If I could fault them, it would be their appearance. Not the sexiest tyre on the planet but they definitely appearance no-nonsense."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
cerebis's Questions
 
cerebis has not submitted any questions.
 
cerebis's Answers
 
 Ladies Garmin Cervelo Team Jersey - 2011
Ladies Garmin Cervelo Team Jersey - 2011
Garmin-Cervélo riders have worn cycling's most coveted jerseys and the team is one of the sport’s most talented and hard-working. The Womnes' team jersey brings you the same technology and prestige the team have forged though racing and development.
 

Sizing

Hi I am usually a size 12 clothes, can you tell me how these jerseys equate to standard sizing, do I need to buy bigger?
Hi, I'm usually 8 or 10 and ordered medium based on reviews and it's way too big, so I have to send it back for a smaller size. So I would say it equate to standart sizing
3 years ago
by
cerebis
Sydney
 
 Pro Road 38/39T Chainring
Pro Road 38/39T Chainring
130mm BCD precision CNC machined AL7075/T6 alloy chain ring with shifting ramps and stainless steel pins on outer rings.
 

Does this fit 10 speed shimano chain?

I have a Giant SCR 1 with FSA triple chainset and want to change the middle ring like for like. Will this fit 10 speed system on this bike?

thanks

Mark
Yes, it will.

I ride an FSA crank with this inner ring. My groupset is 10 speed Shimano and it all works fine with Ultegra or Dura Ace chains.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
cerebis
Sydney
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

As a female I find many of these glasses too big. Would you recommend a particular DHB pair?

As a tall man with a reasonably large hat size, I find the dhp triples pretty large. In width they're fine for me, but the straight-back arms extend well back of my ears and can hit my helmet strap.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
cerebis
Sydney