BaldOwlGazzer1
Share BaldOwlGazzer1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BaldOwlGazzer1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    28 January 2012
  • Last Review
    08 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    10 February 2012
  • Last Question
    10 February 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    18 October 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BaldOwlGazzer1's Reviews
 
The intense work carried out by the Campy Tech Lab(TM) engineers has made it possible for all cycling enthusiasts to experience the Campagnolo(R) brand by enjoying Khamsin(TM) wheels aggressive and high performance, at an affordable price.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good wheel for the price
Posted08 July 2014
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These wheels exceeded my expectations, I bought them for my winter/commuting bike and didn't expect a great deal so I was surprised by their quality. They are strong, well built with good skewers and aesthetically pleasing. The hubs are of a high standard in running terms smooth, quiet with a long run off, with which I was surprised and they are built to withstand some abuse. The only signs of them being a budget wheel on my set was the finish at the weld point on the rim which was a little rough other than that I would well recommend them."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Survival jacket was built to the exact specifications of Team Saxo Bank/SunGard, to keep the riders comfortable and healthy through the worst and wettest of conditions. Racing and training is demanding on your body, equip yourself to survive.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Jacket
Posted23 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Well guys this jacket is superb and exactly as described.
The fit for me is superb and as we all know everyone's shape and size vary as do the products that we wear. This jacket is close fitting on me but not skin tight, my old jacket which I've been wearing is an Altura night vision but this is 2 sizes bigger than the Sportful and they are both XL. Once I have a jersey on under this it will be a perfect fit, if it helps I am quite broad shouldered as well. I think the price is a little steep but I like Assos kit as well and this is up there with Assos and the same sizing."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light 2012
Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light 2012
NEW Compact performance light, very powerful unit with "infinite light" feature: Ideal for serious MTB and Road cycling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great light
Posted18 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Brilliant light to see with, excellent options in the light cycle and at it's brightest it's very bright. Only gripe is the recharging times and limited battery at full power, however you do get an amber then red light on the top, the red light lasts approx. ten minutes before black out. The mounting is impressive, when locked tight it still has small increment notches side to side to cast the light exactly where you want it without having to undo the complete mounting to find the optimum position."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
summerSocks Mille, a lightweight mesh sock with antibacterial properties, is the result of the latest research undertaken by ASSOS, to combine the best possible comfort and performance, with an original racing style.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Assos summer socks
Posted08 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"What can I say? other than you pay good money you get the best!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best shorts ever purchased
Posted16 February 2012
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Where do you start? amazing quality, fit, materials and like all top products it's the little things that make them perfect like the presentation box they come in with the wash net, detergent and chamois cream.
This was my first Assos purchase as I like Castelli but I have been converted I will make more Assos purchases in the future."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit, great presentation
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Cervelo Body Paint Aero Bib Short - 2011
Garmin Cervelo Body Paint Aero Bib Short - 2011
Garmin-Cervelo riders have worn cycling's most coveted jerseys and the team is one of the sport’s most talented and hard-working. The Body Paint Bib Short brings you the same technology and prestige the team have forged though racing and development.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Very disappointed
Posted09 February 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Unusually for Castelli these shorts are very cheaply finished. Let me start by saying I have numerous Castelli shirts and shorts and a fair amount in the Rossa Corsa range which are far superior to these.
I have the Cervelo test team aero bibs which are the same model as these but all the logos are integral to the material, but on the Garmin one's all the detail is ironed on transfers. These are really poorly finished and will not last the punishment of movement on long rides and the washing process afterwards before the transfers peel and crack.
I have checked against my test team shorts that the manufacturing country etc is the same, and it is, I honestly doubted their authenticity matching the quality of the two items and matching them to the shirt which I have purchased.
I have waited and searched for some time for this item and I am severely disappointed. I have bought the matching jersey and it is superb you cannot believe they are the same family of products.
Gutted!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily, poor finishing quality, expensive for the finish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Cervelo Aero Race Jersey - 2011
Garmin Cervelo Aero Race Jersey - 2011
Garmin-Cervélo riders have worn cycling's most coveted jerseys and the team is one of the sport’s most talented and hard-working. The Aero Race jersey brings you the same technology and prestige the team have forged though racing and development.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High quality
Posted09 February 2012
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Beautiful shirt as with almost everything of Castelli, great material, comfort and generally very nice."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value
Posted09 February 2012
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For this price the trainer cannot be faulted, exactly as described"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A waterproof and breathable fabric, loads of reflective trim and a host of innovative features ensures the Night Vision remains the most popular commuter overtrouser.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great buy
Posted09 February 2012
BaldOwlGazzer1
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These trousers are fantastic, great quality, fit and functionality. Very little movement in the saddle and extremely comfortable"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good buy
Posted28 January 2012
BaldOwlGazzer1
"Nice product at a reasonable price, a little bulky to fit but only because of the hard compound. I would recommend."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BaldOwlGazzer1's Questions
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

I am 100kg and 5"8, what size?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
BaldOwlGazzer1
 
BaldOwlGazzer1's Answers
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 

Can you use a 700c wheel with this trainer?

Yes
10 months ago
by
BaldOwlGazzer1
 
 Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light 2012
Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light 2012
NEW Compact performance light, very powerful unit with "infinite light" feature: Ideal for serious MTB and Road cycling.
 

Does the Super Drive XL come with a helmet mount as standard?

No you have to buy the complete package
10 months ago
by
BaldOwlGazzer1
 
 Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light 2012
Lezyne Super Drive XL Front Light 2012
NEW Compact performance light, very powerful unit with "infinite light" feature: Ideal for serious MTB and Road cycling.
 

Does it come with a spare battery ??

Not this one
10 months ago
by
BaldOwlGazzer1
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 

Setting resistance

Hi
I seem to be having problem setting the resistance on the trainer correctly. I'm using continental ultra gatorskin tyres 700x23c 100psi (as it was worse with 120psi)

I know something isn't right as when I stop pedalling wheel stops instantly absolutely no flywheel movement. The resistance is set to 10 via the cable which I assume is the lowest setting?

I've tried turning the knob on the underside but it doesn't allow enough adjustment.

I assume I didn't need to use the enclosed adapter's with a 700c wheel
I've had no problem running at 120, the easiest setting is 1 as normal gearing but I did find the assembly instructions very poor and had to work parts of it out myself check the flywheel is correctly positioned.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
BaldOwlGazzer1
 
Specially designed for off-season home training.
 

Will these tyres fit on clincher wheels?

I have mine on a Fulcrum racing Zero
2 years, 7 months ago
by
BaldOwlGazzer1