Loiney
Share Loiney's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Loiney's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 May 2010
  • Last Review
    29 October 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    17 May 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Loiney's Reviews
 
 Squalo Cycling Helmets - 2010
Squalo Cycling Helmets - 2010
The LAS SQUALO is a lightweight, compact, aggressively styled cycling helmet that is unmistakably European, combining an innovative design with an aggressive and modern technical line.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best purchase ever!!
Posted29 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Loiney
fromDorset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I only bought this helmet because I thought i'd treat myself. And I have never looked back. The helmet it's self looks rather funky, and I have even seen it on someone's head in the TDF. The large and frequent slots for air mean that your head is kept cool during the warmer months, but if your head gets cold during the winter you can easily change the insert to cover up some of the holes. The helmet is extremely lightweight, most of the time I forget about it when cycling, this is also helped by the padding on the strap.
The adjustable size band is easily used, with a simple one-handed twist you can change the size both bigger and smaller.
If you have the money and are looking for a helmet to last, buy this one!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit, stylish
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shaker Mixer Water Bottle
Shaker Mixer Water Bottle
It has a secure screw top, large capacity with level markings, an internal removeable sieve to catch lumps and the whole thing is dishwasher safe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bargain!
Posted20 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Loiney
fromDorset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This shaker is a bargain! The grill at the top brakes up all the lumps in the shake. The opening at the top is wide enough to add the powder without spilledge. The bottle is also dishwasher safe which is great for a quick clean. The opening at the top is perfect to drink from, making it a great shake mixer and drinker."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just amazing!
Posted20 May 2010
Loiney
fromDorset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These were the saviour of my legs on my one hundred mile charity ride. After about 35 miles my legs would start getting cramp, but as soon as i added these tablets to my water my legs never even started to cramp. Perfect! I would recognize these to everyone, the flavours are a tad odd (makes the drink go slightly fizzy), so if your a bit picky I would recomend the plain tablets then add your own flavouring."
Pros: does the job perfectly
Cons: doesn't taste fabulous
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Squad Short Finger Cycling Gloves
Squad Short Finger Cycling Gloves
Short finger gloves with distinctive Northwave styling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice gloves.
Posted20 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Loiney
fromDorset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Loverly gloves, unfortunately the sizes were slightly out meaning that my order was a tad tight, but the gloves soon stretched to fit. The padding on the underside meant that my hands never ached even after seven or eight hours on the saddle. I would deffinately rate these gloves and when mine wear out I shall certainly be buying another set."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit, bad sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice and Cheap.
Posted17 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Loiney
fromDorset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these with the orange tint as I wanted something to shield my eyes but not completely (like sunglasses) as I wear contacts. They look really cool and certainly top off the pro(ish) rider look, but unfortunately they make the back of my ear slightly saw after about 5hours in the saddle. But for shorter rides this would be perfect! They also have big enough lenses to block the wind from irritating your eyes.
I would certainly buy the clear pair for winter use."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight, make everything slightly brighter
Cons: Limited Color Choices, little bit tight after a few hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Multi Season System Coloured Socks
Multi Season System Coloured Socks
Multi Season socks designed for road cycling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pretty damned good!
Posted17 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Loiney
fromDorset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these socks just to cycle my 100 mile charity ride. When I first tried them on they were a little long in the foot so the heel pad didn't sit perfectly, but if you pull the top of the sock up a little it will fit perfectly. The ankle of the sock is elasticated which means if your in the saddle for a long time they will stay up nicely. Also they kept my feet at the perfect temp' not to hot and not cold, due to them keeping the sweat from my feet. Since my purchase of these sock originally I have since bought another pair, well worth the money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, kept my feet sweat free, very cool!
Cons: Poor Fit, a bit long in the foot not perfect size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Loiney's Questions
 
Loiney has not submitted any questions.
 
Loiney's Answers
 
 dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Lense Advice

Hi there,

Would you recommend the orange or clear lenses for night riding?

Many thanks,
Nick
Clear, the orange although clearer than the dark still takes the edge of the sun, so for night riding definitely go for the clear.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Loiney
Dorset