TheGoober
Share TheGoober's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TheGoober's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 June 2010
  • Last Review
    22 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 May 2011
  • Last Question
    08 May 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    19 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
TheGoober's Reviews
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Tires
Posted22 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having been a Conti fan I had to change brands to accommodate my Cervello S5's small tire clearance. I am very happy with this product and the grip and rolling resistance improvement on the Conti 4 Seasons is noticeable."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A great tasting, all natural, highly advanced formulation. Each gel provides 51g of easily digested carbohydrates for optimal energy delivery and release during intense training and competition.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to eat
Posted25 June 2013
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good product - I was after something with plenty of carbs and this gel is a good size and avoids me having to fiddle with food too often.
Takes a few swallows to get through. Mild pleasant taste - not too sweet."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
You've been performing well but fatigue is starting to set in. Your energy levels are low and you need to fuel up fast.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Only just acceptable
Posted05 December 2012
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Reasonable taste but difficult to remove from the packet while riding - will not buy again. I was looking for a substitute to clif shot blocks which are no longer being offered."
Cons: hard to remove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Micro Caddy Medium Saddle Bag - 2011
Micro Caddy Medium Saddle Bag - 2011
A medium saddle bag that is simple and fitted with a velcro saddle rail strap.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Solves a problem
Posted01 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
"I am very happy with this bag as it has solved the velcro short rub problem I have had. The bag comfortably fits 2 road tubes and tire levers and fits very snuggly under the seat.
I was hesitant to buy given some mixed reviews but went ahead anyway and I am glad that I did."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000 Folding Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000 Folding Road Tyre
The Grand Prix 4000 works on every road surface, transforming the demands of different styles of riding and supplies extremely long-term performance. It also achieves expectations in precision and production quality.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Tyres
Posted24 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
"Very happy with the purchase - I had no end of punctures with the Specialized Tyres that came with my bike so after looking at the reviews on this site, and recommendations elsewhere, I ordered these.
The tyres roll very nicely, were not too difficult to mount and are quiet. It helps that they can be purchased at such a good price here!"
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fusione Windstopper Gilet
Fusione Windstopper Gilet
The ultra lightweight Windstopper Helium fabric is showerproof with zipped vents on the front and back allowing an impressive amount of moisture vapor to escape while remaining completely wind proof.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ideal top for all but the coldest and wetest days
Posted19 June 2010
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
"The combination of being windprrof, waterproof and breathable makes this an ideal top for Australian winter riding.
Only issue is that the large is ever so slightly not long enough - I am 185cm tall.."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Punctures no longer a trial
Posted19 June 2010
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
"Prior to buying this pump I had no end of troubles in repairing flats. The frustration of changing the tire, mounting it on the bike and then snapping the valve stem when inflating.
I had my first flat since buying the pump today and had no trouble at all. The floor pump style made inflating to over 100psi a breeze. I no longer have the goal of getting enough air in just to get home - I now fix the flat and keep on riding.
I galdly trade the marginal weight difference compared to more basic pumps with the peace of mind this cleverly designed product brings."
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Chiro Windstopper Winter Gloves
Chiro Windstopper Winter Gloves
Winter weight gloves featuring the well known Windstopper fabric, ideal for colder days.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fingers are Warm
Posted19 June 2010
TheGoober
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
"Very attractive well fitting glove - more than met my expectations. Not only do they look good - they keep the fingers toastie warm."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TheGoober's Questions
 
 Powertap Elite Plus (Wheel Only)
Powertap Elite Plus (Wheel Only)
Entry level power. Powertap Elite+ in either Shimano or Campagnolo configurations.
 

Mavic rim?

Does this still come with a mavic open pro rim - a recent reviewer said he received a DT Swiss rim?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
TheGoober
Melbourne
 
TheGoober's Answers
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Does the pump come with a mounting kit

2 mounting options - 1 with cable ties on the top tube, the other uses the bottle cage mounts. Caution, if you mount where the bottle cage is you will proabably not be able to mount a bottle cage as well.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
TheGoober
Melbourne