Pandaling
Share Pandaling's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Pandaling's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 May 2010
  • Last Review
    26 May 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 June 2010
  • Last Question
    14 June 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    16 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Pandaling's Reviews
 
 Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Mars 3.0 LED Safety Rear Light
Named after a bright red planet visible from afar, the Mars 3.0 rear light has seven super-bright red LEDs inside a sleek water-resistant case, and has a no-quibble lifetime warranty.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super bright, exactly what you need.
Posted26 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Gender : Female
" Bought this a while back, and it was exactly what I was looking for:
A) Easy to install
B) Very bright.
Not much else needs to be said! The way it fixes onto the seat post is secure and adjustable (so when the light is on, the angle of it can be changed), the mount can be taken off in moments (as I had to do when I swapped it onto another bike) and the actual light itself is secure and takes a second to unclip from the seat post for when you arrive at your destination, or wherever.
Can't comment on how waterproof it is, or how rugged it is, as I haven't had the opportunity of cycling in horrible weather (it passed the light rain test), or bashing it around:) "
Pros: High Quality, Versatile, bright
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Why pay more?
Posted26 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
" Great value for money, and does exactly what it's supposed to do.
The pump can accommodate anything you would ever want to pump (pretty much) and apart from filling my bike tyres up with air (which have both Presta and Schrader valves between them), it has given my rugby ball a new lease of life.
The gauge seems accurate, and the pump has no troubles achieving the pressures required.
Owned this for a few months now, and I can't fault this one so far.
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job well
Posted21 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Gender : Female
" As I hate getting water in my ears (painful infections usually ensue), I decided to get some ear plugs for a surfing trip.
These did the trick, stayed in, were comfortable, and created an excellent seal, keeping the sea out.
The only thing I'd say is, I couldn't really hear anything with them in (don't laugh - I've had earplugs in the past that allowed you to 'hear' with them still in). Not a major issue - I could still sort of hear sounds, just struggled to make out what people were saying. However, might not be an issue without waves crashing around (haven't tested them in a swimming pool yet).
"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: can't hear properly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pandaling's Questions
 
 Ladies Elite Compression Tights SS11
Ladies Elite Compression Tights SS11
Building on 2XU's market leading compression tight, 2XU's elite tights are for the athlete who wants even more. Combining a new generation 70 denier fabric with our existing high power 50 denier fabric, 2XU elite compression tights offer superior compression to enable greater muscle stability and in...
 

How high do they go?

Could anyone measure the literal distance from crotch to waist for me, please? I want to know how high up they'll come up on me, cheers.
8 years, 3 months ago
by
Pandaling
London
 
Pandaling's Answers
 
 Ladies Elite Compression Tights SS11
Ladies Elite Compression Tights SS11
Building on 2XU's market leading compression tight, 2XU's elite tights are for the athlete who wants even more. Combining a new generation 70 denier fabric with our existing high power 50 denier fabric, 2XU elite compression tights offer superior compression to enable greater muscle stability and in...
 

How high do they go?

Could anyone measure the literal distance from crotch to waist for me, please? I want to know how high up they'll come up on me, cheers.
Size small, please!
8 years, 3 months ago
by
Pandaling
London
 
 Variado Expert Compact 2010
Variado Expert Compact 2010
The 2010 Variado Expert features a mix of Shimano 105 and FSA components to provide you with a fantastic performance bike at an outstanding price.
 

can you tell me in inches the size of the wheels,thanks.

They're your normal 700c wheels, so 29inch diameter, ISO 622

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bicycle_wheel#700C_Road_bicycle_wheels_.2F_ISO_622
8 years, 3 months ago
by
Pandaling
London
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

I'm thinking of bying a floor pump as I an struggling to get top pressure with a hand pump, just wondering if they all fit all kinds of valves,

I have a road bike with thin valves.
Yes, it will - your thin valves are called Presta valves, and this pump will work on them.
8 years, 3 months ago
by
Pandaling
London