outlawbiker
Share outlawbiker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
outlawbiker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 April 2010
  • Last Review
    12 July 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    06 May 2010
  • Last Question
    23 March 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    08 May 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
outlawbiker's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Droxford Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Droxford Waterproof Cycling Jacket
For 2010 we have introduced the dhb Droxford Jacket, with the same cut and design that won so many awards last season from the Wickham Jacket. The fit has been designed with one purpose in mind, to be the most comfortable jacket when riding. The dhb droxford Jacket uses a 2.5 layer fabric which is highly breathable. The Droxford Jacket is a superlight shell, with no unecessary pockets, venting panels, storm flaps etc. dhb clothing is used by the riders in Team Wiggle and the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seen from space
Posted12 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The roads are as dangerous as ever now. Front and rear lights or reflective bands don't seem to do the trick when it comes to motorists seeing or "not" seeing cyclists over their sat-nav cluttered dashboards. Even wearing a high-vis jacket doesn't stop the odd idiot, however it leaves them with no excuse either. If a motorist can't see a cyclist riding along the road wearing a high-vis vest then they shouldn't be driving. I bought this high-vis jacket because I've had a few lucky escapes myself. It may not make you as aerodynamic as a cycling top but at least you are visible from space and to other road users. The jacket is light weight and allows your body to breath. The velcro strapping on the cuffs of the jacket is a great feature. If you have small wrists then you can adjust them to suit your size. It's a stylish and practical design. Money well spent! A 5 star rating in all departments."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 M1 MTB Shoes
M1 MTB Shoes
The dhb M1 shoe is designed for the recreational mountain biker who likes the simplicity of a three strap shoe.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good reviews
Posted16 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have nothing but praise for these MTB shoes. For 40 squid you get alot for your money. They don't look cheap. They don't feel cheap and they look good with a pair of jeans on. They also come with a vicious looking set of silver studs that screw into the bottom of the shoe which is optional. The straps are adjustable. The material allows your feet to breath which is good. Walking takes a little getting use too especially on polished surfaces. I would recommend these to anyone all day long."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Basic Bottle Cage
Basic Bottle Cage
One piece injection moulded construction bottle cage
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good for the price.
Posted15 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"If you want a basic bottle holder then you can't go wrong with this one. This is my second bottle holder of this type now and I only have one small problem with the design. If, like me, you go out shopping on your trusty steed and decide to buy a bottle of cola or some other drink not alcoholic, then remember this-the bottle holder can only accommodate bottles designed for road cycling use or 750 ml. Anything smaller and you'll find your drink in the middle of the road. The small lip at the bottom of the holder means it can only accommodate bottles with a large base. It's easy to fit. Plenty of room to access the bolts. Looks good on my bike and it doesn't have a cheap plastic feel to it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Magnetic Workstand Parts Tray
Magnetic Workstand Parts Tray
Lifeline magnetised parts tray
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Versatile
Posted24 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"A tool every mechanic or home mechanic should have. If you have a memory like a fish and forget where you put that crucial nut or bolt then this tool is for you. No more panic attacks or hot flushes. Doesn't work on credit cards or keys though."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, good multi tool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not practical
Posted24 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these to replace my old clipins and thought they would be more practical with the added option of being able to wear normal riding shoes or boots. I was wrong. If you are use to clipins then don't buy these. They don't look good on a bike and they don't feel right with everyday shoes. You'll be wasting your money in my opinion. I'll be giving these away as a christmas present."
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cyclus tools are used by professional mechanics and good bike shops the world over.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted20 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"If you know your way around a bike and have knowledge of how a Gear Hanger Alignment tool works then I would recommend this tool. If your knowledge of bikes only goes as far as 2 wheels and a chain then stay away because it comes with no instructions. For £20 this tool will save you money and in this current climate that isn't a bad thing."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: no instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good fit
Posted08 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is the first set of cycling glasses I've owned. They fit like a dream. No more tears when on a sportive or a TT. Good coverage around the eye. Just a shame they didn't have the black in stock."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ratchet Wrench Tool Set
Ratchet Wrench Tool Set
Tiny and slim design, easy to use in a small confined area.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
very small tool
Posted08 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was not expecting this tool to be as small as it is. No bigger than a mobile phone. Handy size though. Can fit into a saddle bag for those long rides into the sunset. Small enough to tackle the smallest of jobs. The tool is not magnetic which is a shame."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zephyr Road Cycling Shoes
Zephyr Road Cycling Shoes
Sidi Heel: The reinforced heel keeps the foot in position and avoids the shoe being deformed by extreme performance or prolonged pressure.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sidi, say it all
Posted04 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Who can't resist a quality shoe? The wife or girlfriend not included. Sidi-the kings of cycling shoes. I couldn't resist buying these particular brand of shoe. Not only was the price right £90 but also the name was right too. My vanity has been exposed. This product does really tick all the boxes. I'm a size 8 so anyone wanting a comfortable fit should get a 43 like I did."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Team Workstand
Elite Team Workstand
Another wiggle exclusive!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A must have!
Posted04 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
outlawbiker
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"If you're a budding mechanic or just a novice then this is a must have product. It's simple and that's all you need. A basic no frills stand. Easy to erect. Fits my mtb and road bike with ease. This particular bike stand gives you good access to one side of the bike. The only flaw-it doesn't rotate 365 degrees on it's stand. If you want to wast your money on an expensive stand that does the same job then this isn't the one for you. This is a must have product for all you people with a practical budjet."
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
outlawbiker's Questions
 
 Shimano Ultegra SL 6600 8/9/10 Speed Rear Derailleur
Shimano Ultegra SL 6600 8/9/10 Speed Rear Derailleur
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 

Need to replace my rear derailleur

I ride an 8 speed 2010 Giant Defy 4 Road bike. The rear derailleur is a 2300 and needs replacing. Is this ultegra compatible? If not can you recommend one? Thank's...
3 years, 6 months ago
by
outlawbiker
Liverpool
 
 

Do you sell the shimano axle assembly removal tool for the PD-R540 clip-on pedals?

4 years, 3 months ago
by
outlawbiker
Liverpool
 
Because torque specifications are now given for most parts and accessories, Park Tool offers two tough, accurate torque wrenches. The TW-2 is 3/8" drive. Includes two scales from 0-600 inch pounds and 0-70 Nm.
 

Can I use a normal torque wrench on bike

Can I use a normal everyday torque wrench on my bike or do I need a special torque wrench developed for the cycle industry.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
outlawbiker
Liverpool
 
outlawbiker's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Lense Advice

Hi there,

Would you recommend the orange or clear lenses for night riding?

Many thanks,
Nick
I wouldn't recommend wearing sunglasses of a night. A clear lense will do the job just fine.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
outlawbiker
Liverpool
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 

Are shimano R086 shoes compatible with shimano PD-R540 SPD sport pedals

If your shoe is a SPD or SPD SL then they should fit. It all depends on the cleat. I think the SPD range of shoes fits only one type of cleat configuration. If your shoe has three bolt holes in a triangular shape then they should be fine.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
outlawbiker
Liverpool