Immens
Share Immens's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Immens's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    14 May 2010
  • Last Review
    15 April 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    05 March 2015
  • Last Review Comment
    05 March 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    16 May 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    06 February 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Immens's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 dhb Micro Saddle Bag
dhb Micro Saddle Bag
At only 35g, the dhb Micro Saddlebag gives you a compact and lightweight storage system which is the perfect size for storing a basic tyre repair kit or equivalent. The hook and loop fastening means it securely mounts to any railed saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice small saddle bag
Posted15 April 2016
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Nice fabric.
Cannot say anything about durability because it is still new.
Regularly i do not use saddle bags only when the ride is longer than 150km.
It can have 2 inner tubes and a multitool easily.
"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra is soft with seamless inners which reduces repetitive friction injury. It has wide, padded, non slip straps with advanced technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good bra
Posted28 March 2016
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"My wife is using this bra for running, fitness and "BURN".
The fit is great as well the support it is giving.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb ASV Roubaix Black edition Jersey is constructed from 3 high performance Italian fabrics that have superior quality and comfort levels -perfect for winter training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit and looking!!
Posted03 November 2015
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Very nice jersey!
Fit is tight what was described and for me perfect.
I have size M and am rather thin.
(183cm - 69kg)
The jersey have very good appearance.
It looks like the much more expensive jersey.
I worn it when temperature was around 5-10 degrees and had a Craft Active shirt as a base layer.
This was very comfortable.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Zoggs Predator Polarized Ultra Goggles
Zoggs Predator Polarized Ultra Goggles
The Zoggs Predator Polarized Ultra Goggle features Ultra Polarized Lens technology, which provide exceptional protection for your eyes whether in- or out-doors. The frame features 4 Flexpoint Technology™, for superior fit and flexibility.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fijne bril
Posted20 May 2015
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Pasvorm is goed, bril blijft ook goed zitten.
Zonder dat de bril erg strak hoeft te zitten komt er geen water tussen.
Had wel iets meer van de polarized verwacht. Is toch redelijk helder. Ik had al een echt heldere en kocht deze voor open water zodat ik minder last van schitteringen zou hebben.
"
Pros: Mooi, Comfortabel, Verstelbaar, Goede pasvorm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
The dhb Clip is an excellent value mid-level jersey which is ideal for sportives and training rides. It has been constructed from an Italian stretch fabric and finished with an antibacterial treatment to keep you feeling fresh and comfortable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fijne fietstrui
Posted19 April 2015
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Fietstrui met goede pasvorm
Is lekker dun
Doordat stof dun is kan je beter niet te zware dingen in je achterzakken stoppen
"
Pros: Uitstekende prijs-kwaliteitverhouding, Mooi, Comfortabel, Goede pasvorm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tights
dhb Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tights
The dhb Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight is made from a soft and high stretch fleece backed performance fabric to offer warmth and comfort, and is finished with super high visibility prints to keep you seen on winter rides and commutes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice tight
Posted14 February 2015
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I use the tight for 12km one way residential work traffic
So i do not necessarily need a pad and prefer also for this reason without braces
I tried it also for running but it was coming down a bit (a cord is needed)
It is warm and i like the reflective prints
About durability i cannot say much because i have it to short time
"
Pros: Mooi, Comfortabel, Licht
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - Fluro
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - Fluro
The Fluro Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter low lighting road rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fijne fietstrui
Posted24 November 2014
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Goede pasvorm en mooie afwerking
Prijs is ook prima
Ik ben 183 en 68kg met een redelijk lange benen.
De M zit me goed
"
Pros: Mooi, Goede pasvorm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Unpadded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Unpadded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix unpadded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Goede fietsbroek
Posted24 November 2014
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Mooi en goed afgewerkte fietsbroek
Ik gebruik deze met een fietsbroek met zeem eronder
Ook geschikt om in te schaatsen
"
Pros: Duurzaam, Comfortabel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Asics Long Sleeve Crew - AW14
Asics Long Sleeve Crew - AW14
Engineered for maximum comfort Enjoy more comfortable running in this long-sleeve top
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice long sleep shirt
Posted24 November 2014
Immens
fromNieuwkoop
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Nice fabric, good fit!
I use it with an under shirt. A mesh or an isolated one, depending on the temperature
"
Pros: Mooi, Licht, Goede pasvorm
Cons: Beperkte kleurenkeuze
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Solid Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Solid Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 November 2010
Immens
Country : Netherlands
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Good fit and i think it looks great.
I like the brand Sportful because not everybody is wearing it
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Immens's Questions
 
As the name implies this jersey is designed for Racing. That's not to say you can't wear it on any ride. But it's truly at home when worn for those intense high speed efforts you only find when racing!
 

Sizing question

Dear Wiggle,
I have this one in size M (dhb ASV Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey Black Edition).
This fits very well.
Should i use the same size for the short sleeve jersey?
When i look to the size guide i should have size S or even XS.
(I am 1.84m and have long legs, my weight is 68kg, chest is 93cm, hip 83cm)
Regards, Ric
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop
 
 

Tyres size

Hello,
Is this wheel set designed for wider tyres or will fit 23mm also fine?
On my present bike 25mm tyres have to small space to the seat tube.
Regards, Ric
6 months ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop
 
 

Sizing question

Hi,
I read all the sizing questions but my measurements are not earlier asked.
I am thin and have long legs.
Height 183 cm
Weight 69 kg
Chest 93 cm
Waist 83 cm
Inside leg length 89 cm
Is MT the best size for me?
Short legs of the wetsuit is no problem.
Also the DHB wetsuit is interesting (size small/tall)?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop
 
 

Is this tight also to use for running?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop
 
Immens's Answers
 
 

Is this tight also to use for running?

I purchased the tight.
I bought for cycling but also tried it for running.
It is warm and fit is good.
For running it is coming down a bit,
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Unpadded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Unpadded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix unpadded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

what size would I need?

I am around 66 kilos (145 pounds) and around 183 centimeters tall (around 6 foot) with a 29 inch waist (around a 74 centimeter) and a 32 inch inseam (81 centimeters) I'm not sure what size would work best for me. I want an aero fit but I don't want the pants to be short on me.
I am 68kg and 183cm, almost the same.
Size M is perfect for me
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Unpadded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Unpadded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix unpadded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

Would these be ok to run in?

Just wondering if these could double as a pair of running tights as well for added warmth or not?
This is possible although i recommend a running tight for running
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 

Will the large fit a tall bloke with larger thighs?

I'm 6"6 and have a upper thigh circumference of 25inches/64cm. Will the large be big enough? I'm not to concerned about the length it's more the circumference.

Cheers
I just purchased these and i see the question is 11 months old ...
I bought size M, my upper thigh is 55cm.
So i guess you should have XL???
4 years ago
by
Immens
Nieuwkoop