vector
Share vector's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
vector's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    15 October 2011
  • Last Review
    02 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    15 October 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
vector's Reviews
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs.(dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A good value winter bib
Posted02 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
vector
fromScotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use these on my winter commute in the Scottish Highlands. The temperature has been as low as minus 5 to a few degrees above zero. They have kept me warm although I have not worn them in the wet yet.
The material is quite slippery and you tend to move around on the saddle.
They could do with more reflective detail.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality
Posted06 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
vector
fromScotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are excellent glasses that I use everyday on my commute. The lenses are easy to change before heading out once you know what the weather is like.
The only small problem is that there is no adjustment on the nose piece so they tend to slide down when I'm cycling.
"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These goggles are designed to fit smaller faces and feature new soft frame technology. An ideal 'all purpose' goggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted24 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
vector
fromScotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My son swims three times a week as part of a club and has found these a really good pair of goggles. they have not leaked and have stayed on during diving practice"
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Performance mountain bike shoe from dhb with 100 percent cabon fibre composite sole, micro adjustable ratchet top strap and external molded heel counter for ultimate control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Shoe
Posted24 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
vector
fromScotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use these on my commute and have used them right through the winter. They are comfortable to wear, OK to walk short distances and keep my feet warm."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 October 2011
vector
fromScotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used the dhb long sleeve windslam roubaix jersey whilst out cycling in the Autumn in conjunction with the dhb base layer. Both items have been all that I've needed. I get home now and am no longer chilled to the core or sweaty from having to wear a rain jacket"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aerofit Long Sleeve Base Layer
Aerofit Long Sleeve Base Layer
Our warmest synthetic base layer for coldest conditions, with unbeatable technical performance. The Micro Roubaix finish is incredibly soft against the skin. Stretch form fitting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb Aerofit Long Sleeve Base Layer
Posted15 October 2011
vector
fromScotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"this is a good fitting base layer that I have used in conjunction with the dhb long sleeve windslam roubaix jersey whilst out cycling in the Autumn. Both items have been all that I've needed. I get home now and am no longer chilled to the core or sweaty from having to wear a rain jacket"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
vector's Questions
 
vector has not submitted any questions.
 
vector's Answers
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

im 6ft 2 but really skinny what would be best medium or large,i like a close fit

I'm 5ft 9 and the medium is the right length for me. If you go medium it might be short but large will probably be baggy. It might be worth you contacting the site with measurements
2 years, 6 months ago
by
vector
Scotland