TonyV
Share TonyV's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TonyV's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    20
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    21 November 2010
  • Last Review
    11 June 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    22 March 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 August 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
TonyV's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 KLICKfix Map Holder
KLICKfix Map Holder
Plexiglass map holder suitable for most map sizes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
USEFUL KIT
Posted11 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fits easily to handlebar, but needs special small Allen key, which I don't have on my multi-tool. Holds notes firmly."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
REFRESH - Performance, Recovery. 2XU is proud to present PWX – a collection of premium Compression fabrics engineered to offer optimal POWER, WEIGHT and FLEXIBILITY in perfect equilibrium depending on your needs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
POST RIDE RECOVERY
Posted24 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I am about to do LEJOG and need to do everything I can to aid recovery after each daily ride of about 71miles with many hills. I don't yet know how well these work, but in the few times I have used these after long rides, my legs seem to recover better."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Viper Active Energy Drink Mix Sachets - 20 x 35g
Viper Active Energy Drink Mix Sachets - 20 x 35g
Simply tear open a Viper Active sachet and mix instantly in a water bottle to create a cutting-edge isotonic sports fuel drink that hydrates, energises, sustains and supports well being during training and events.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good flavour drink
Posted24 May 2013
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used this product for two years and find it does the job of keeping me refreshed on longer rides. I usually by the tubs, but bought these sachets for my planned LEJOG, as they are less bulky in luggage"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Viper Active Energy Drink Mix - 750g
Viper Active Energy Drink Mix - 750g
Elite all-in-one sports drink to power your performance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted02 April 2013
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used this product for over a year and find the drink very palatable on rides of 3 to 4 hours, It quenches my thirst and gives me a bit of energy. I tend to take gels and/or bananas as well on long rides"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
See your fitness-and your bike handling skills-improve when you add CycleOps rollers to your training program.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
EXCELLENT ROLLERS
Posted22 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These rollers replaced some Tacx rollers. With smaller metal rollers, the Cyclops rollers seem to have greater resistance than the Tacx even without using the resistance unit. They are also much quieter. I am very pleased with my purchase and the rollers are much easier to put away than the Tacx as the Cyclops rollers fold up very simply. They are also simple to adjust to fit your bike."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit, life time guarantee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replace that worn out or broken Antares roller unit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
REPLACEMENT ROLLER
Posted15 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After several year's use the rear roller of my Tacx rollers disintegrated. This spare roller was easy to fit and works fine. If you have the same problem as I did, I recommend this as a cheaper solution than buying new rollers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Merino Longsleeve Roundneck Baselayer M_150
Merino Longsleeve Roundneck Baselayer M_150
This ultra fine merino wool is comfortable and smooth next to the skin.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought as a winter weather base layer, it is warm and comfortable and does the job for which it was bought. I would buy again if a need a second similar base layer"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Sanremo Thermosuit
Castelli Sanremo Thermosuit
Ride through the winter with a similar lightweight feeling as your summer kit. The SanRemo Thermosuit combines a Trasparente Jersey, Sorpasso tights and the most advanced fabric technologies for full weatherproof coverage and total comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GREAT KIT BUT PRICEY
Posted20 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Now used the suit twice in 10 degree C with a base layer and found it just right for warmth and fit. I am 5 foot 10 inches and weigh 11 stone 9 oz and the large size gives me room to wear base and mid layer and, in very cold weather, under tights for extra warmth. I bought a medium for the summer speed suit and medium would be OK for the winter suit if you don't want anything underneath and like a very close fit. It s expensive, but I am glad I spent the money! I can't yet comment on how long it will last!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Sanremo Speedsuit
Sanremo Speedsuit
The revolutionary Sanremo speed suit merges Castelli's cutting edge Body Paint fabric technology with a practical feature set to create the fastest road race garment in existence.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
comfort performance and style
Posted21 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a great suit - a tight fit, but this seems appropriate for the product. I always seem to go faster when I wear it. I am 5' 10 inches and 74 kilos and chose a medium size"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Gore Bike Wear Ozon Arm Warmers
Lightweight and packable arm warmers for a functional advantage in both warm and cold conditions. Ozon Arm warmers provide light insulation in the cold and a combination of moisture management and UV protect in warm weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WELL FITTED ARM WARMERS
Posted29 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TonyV
fromSaffron Walden
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I did not expect to have to buy new armwarmers at this time of year, but extensive use meant my old Lusso warmers had exceeded their useful life. These Gore Ozon warmers fitted perfectly. I used them on a 100 mile ride in Suffolk last Sunday and they kept my arms warm in wind and rain and stayed in place. My only complaint is lack of colour choice - it was black or black - Wiggle were out of stock of white in my size and I needed them quiy for my 100 mile ride. These are a good pair of warmer for cool days or top keep the sun off, if we ever have any in UK this year"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TonyV's Questions
 
TonyV has not submitted any questions.
 
TonyV's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Undershorts

Hi - can anyone tell me if these are designed to be/or can be worn with padded undershorts ? Thanks
Best answer
They shuld not be worn with padded undershorts - they have their own padding - wear nothing underneath! They are great shorts
1 year, 11 months ago
by
TonyV
Saffron Walden
 
 Mens Compression Cycle Bib Tights SS11
Mens Compression Cycle Bib Tights SS11
2XU's leading compression cycle range has been extended with the outstanding long compression cycle garments. While continuing to deliver muscle support and reduced muscle fatigue properties equal to the 2XU Cycle Short/Bib Short, these new pieces also feature graduated compression. Graduated compre...
 

What danier are these tights? 50 or 70? Also, are they fitted with a chamois?

They are fitted with a very comfortable 'chamois' made in Italy - the tights are made in China. Don't know the weight of denier
3 years, 4 months ago
by
TonyV
Saffron Walden