Dunedin
Top 100 Contributor
Share Dunedin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dunedin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    57
  • Helpfulness Votes
    25
  • First Review
    13 May 2011
  • Last Review
    05 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 April 2012
  • Last Question
    12 April 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Answer
    13 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    05 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Dunedin's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
 Nike Free 5.0+ Shoes - FA13
Nike Free 5.0+ Shoes - FA13
The Nike Free 5.0+ Men's Running Shoe provides the foot strengthening benefits of natural motion, along with the cushioning, traction and underfoot protection of a traditional shoe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hit the mark
Posted05 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Bought these for son and heir who is a Nike nut. He loves them. They were the red ones not as pictured...very bright, have reflective ticks for when out running in the gloom. He tells me they are very comfortable. Would buy again."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A standard water bottle cage made from lightweight aluminium and available in two colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted05 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I needed another bottle cage, I don't really rate the carbon ones as they are brittle and break. BBB one was very reasonable, is robust, and does the job."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great taste
Posted05 May 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These do seem to work, giving you a boost when you are flagging. I did buy all four flavours and have tried two so far, both citrus and they do taste good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Hi-Viz Helmet Band
Respro Hi-Viz Helmet Band
A helmet band is highly recommended as a safety aid as the band is positioned high above both bike and body, making it visible from all directions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High Viz addition
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought two of these for friends, who assure me that they fitted their helmets with little or no problem, and they were able to leave or refit their visors with little or no problem either. They both like them, and recommend them as an additional reflective feature to your cycling ensemble when cycling in the dark or low light evenings in winter. They intend to leave them on and not take them off so I cannot comment on how they would fare with being refitted after removal. I personally love the trouser bands that this company make, reversible, with green on one side and reflective on the other, for low light and night time riding respectively. They are not cheap but are good quality and last and last."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Handy and do the job
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These are rather thicker than other leg warmers I have had and they do keep off the rain. The best thing about leg warmers is that if you get four seasons in the one day, you can take them off and put them back on easily to keep your legs warm or cool off as necessary. They also do not take up much room in your bag or pannier and are a god alternative to trousers."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Under Armour HeatGear Sonic Compression Longsleeve Tee - SS14
Under Armour HeatGear Sonic Compression Longsleeve Tee - SS14
Meet HeatGear® Sonic: UA’s newest and greatest baselayer innovation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great sports top
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought this for my son who goes running and does circuit training He loves it. It is a good fit, looks good, keeps him warm whilst out. He is very pleased with it and would like more of the same."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With 10% Urea - developed for those with more serious skin conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the pot
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Prevents chafe, keeps you shorts from rubbing when you are hot and sweaty on the bike,making it a far more comfortable ride. Fairly odour free. It is recommended by dermatologists and those with skin conditions and it does the job, whether you are a cyclist or not, it would seem."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Corefit Short Sleeve Baselayer AW12
dhb Women's Corefit Short Sleeve Baselayer AW12
Performance baselayer with relaxed fit. This breathable and odour resistant garment is a staple part of the active sportspersons wardrobe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great tee shirt style
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Great shirts these are, I have two of each colour, and they are just the ticket for a days on the bike or even touring. I wear one to spinning classes too and they are very comfortable. They are true to size and fit well. Would definitely buy again. They wash well, dry quickly, and would therefore be ideal for days away, and so far do not seem to smell sweaty after a few minutes on, which some synthetic materials do."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A versatile mid-weight sleeveless base layer that excels in all conditions. A seamless, 3D construction provides a ultra-comfortable anatomic fit with total freedom of movement for high intensity sporting activities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely top
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Odlo clothing is great in my estimation. Love the feel and quality of the material. This top is so handy, packs small, wicks well and is very, very comfortable. Love it. The only downside is that this clothing line in fairly expensive but you get what you pay for."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 White Lightning Wet Ride Synthetic Lubricant 120ml Bottle
White Lightning Wet Ride Synthetic Lubricant 120ml Bottle
Wet Ride excels over long distances and in the most extreme weather. It is a thicker, heavier bodied lubricant that is totally waterproof and is made using only premium synthetic oils and water repelling polymers.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Far too claggy
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I'll stick to Finish Line thank you. This was far too thick, claggy, and actually really rather disgusting and difficult to clean off. It did, however, do what it was supposed to do keep the chain lubricated in the wet. It attracted and collected all the road detritus making it very dirty, and actually although I want a well lubricated chain I want it to be fairly clean and easy to clean so that I can, after cleaning the transmission parts, simply re-oil."
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dunedin's Questions
 
 Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Competitively priced, full length zip-off trouser. Waterproof, breathable and Teflon coated polyester fabric. 2.5 layer construction creates a compact solution.
 

How long are these in the leg?

I have a 35.5" inside leg with a 32" waist, would these be long enough in a large? Why is it that clothing manufacturers who make trousers do not specify leg length for them?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Dunedin's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

I am about 185cm tall and weigh in at about 65kg (so i'm thin). Is small the best fit?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall, weigh 76 kg, and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

Size of Sportful gear

Sportful sizing

183x95kg with 44" chest, normally wear a xxl jersey, would a xxxl be best in sportful?

Also, what size leg warmers? have a 32" leg
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

What need I measure size and weight 1.80mts 73 kg

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Tengo 48cm cuádriceps y me fui para un gran, que son un ajuste perfecto. Son muy largo sin embargo, estoy 183 cm de altura y tiene una pierna en el interior de 90 cm y son lo suficientemente largo para mí. Si usted tiene una pierna en el interior mucho más corto tal vez un medio sería mejor para usted.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

Estoi interesado en las perneras sportful no rain ! pero no se que talla escoger mi medida de quadriceps es 50 cm!

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Tengo 48cm cuádriceps y me fui para un gran, que son un ajuste perfecto. Son muy largo sin embargo, estoy 183cm de altura y tener una pierna en el interior de 90 cm y son lo suficientemente largo para mí. Si usted tiene una pierna en el interior mucho más corto tal vez un medio sería mejor para usted.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 

What's the gsm of the fabric?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I would say about 200, comparing it with another leading brand jersey I have. Hope this helps. They are lovely and soft and well worth the money.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
With 10% Urea - developed for those with more serious skin conditions.
 

Is this the same as chamoix cream?

This supplier appears to have two similar products - is this the same thing with some added anti-septic, or for biking (non-medical) use would I be better off buying the chamoix cream?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes it is a chamoix cream. It is for those with sensitive skin also.
7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

size: 6'1" 78kg 33" waist

Hi,

I'm 6'1" tall, 78kg and 33" waist 40' chest. What size should I get? Chest and waist says medium, but height says Large. I don't want a jacket that's too big on the chest, but I want one that's long enough.

Thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you read the other reviews the jacket is thought to come up small according to others, so I would go with the large. You can always return it if you think it is too large.
10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 FLEA Front & Rear Light Set
FLEA Front & Rear Light Set
Blackburn FLEA Front & Rear Light set. Blackburn's philosophy is all about the spirit of adventure, about getting out there. Your ability to do this shouldn't be limited buy heavy cumbersome lights. The FLEA lights are powerful, light & reliable.
 

visabiley of front lights

visibility of front lights
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Not a headlight to see your way along a dark road with no lighting, although I have not tried this tbh. The front light is very bright and highly visible, for built-up areas to aid you being seen. Although I suspect you may see more than I think because it is bright.
10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 FLEA Front & Rear Light Set
FLEA Front & Rear Light Set
Blackburn FLEA Front & Rear Light set. Blackburn's philosophy is all about the spirit of adventure, about getting out there. Your ability to do this shouldn't be limited buy heavy cumbersome lights. The FLEA lights are powerful, light & reliable.
 

est-ce la version Flea 2.0 USB ?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Oui, c'est la meme.
10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 FLEA Front & Rear Light Set
FLEA Front & Rear Light Set
Blackburn FLEA Front & Rear Light set. Blackburn's philosophy is all about the spirit of adventure, about getting out there. Your ability to do this shouldn't be limited buy heavy cumbersome lights. The FLEA lights are powerful, light & reliable.
 

visabiley of front lights

visibility of front lights
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Not a headlight for seeing your way along dark roads with no lighting, but for built-up areas, making you more visible. They are very bright for their size, and may be more effective than I think.
10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh