Dunedin
Top 50 Contributor
Share Dunedin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dunedin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    91
  • Helpfulness Votes
    36
  • First Review
    13 May 2011
  • Last Review
    02 July 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    12 April 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    44
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Answer
    13 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    26 March 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Dunedin's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>
 
A stand out cycling jersey which doesn't compromise on performance, it has naturally wicking fabric properties, UPF 30+ and an anti-bacterial fabric treatment.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice!
Posted02 July 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I went for the teal/yellow combo and it is lovely and bright and cheery. I think the design is great and flattering. Nice material, wicks well keeping you cool, is lightweight, and mostly very comfortable. It has three good sized pockets at the back and one small zippered one for small items (which does not include a smart phone). I ordered it in my usual size but this was a bit small and was tight around the collar in particular. The size up is fine and a much better fit in terms of length too. However, the collar does not quite sit right and is lower at the back making it feel tight around the front, it was the same with the one I am returning so it is a problem with the cut. Overall though I am very happy, would recommend, and is good value. The full length zip is the way to go."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Women's Switchback 15 Short Sleeve Jersey
Morvelo Women's Switchback 15 Short Sleeve Jersey
The Morvelo Desert short sleeve jersey is a women's specific jersey tailored to fit beautifully and perform wonderfully. The BioActive micro-fibre and antibacterial polyester keeps you feeling fresh and comfortable as you push the pace.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Colourful
Posted02 July 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I had wanted this top since last year but had sold out. I was really pleased to see that it had been re-released for 2015. Lovely material, lighweight, great design to allow standing out from the crowd, and well finished. It is a good fit everywhere and is true to size, however, I am tall and it is a tad too short, and this is a generic problem I find with Morvelo tops, it would have scored all five stars but for this. Also the gripper on the hem could be better. Other than those couple of small quibbles it is fabulous. It has three good sized pockets at the back and the sleeves are a nice length. It is also very comfortable."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Women's Blend Short Sleeve Jersey
Morvelo Women's Blend Short Sleeve Jersey
The Morvelo Blend short sleeve jersey is a women's specific jersey tailored to fit beautifully and perform wonderfully. The BioActive micro-fibre and antibacterial polyester keeps you feeling fresh and comfortable as you push the pace.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another top top from Morvelo
Posted26 March 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Well done Morvelo. A very nice top, colourful and bright. Good quality, good fit, nice material, flattering. Long enough in the body for someone 6'. Three spacious pockets with elasticated tops and therefore easy access. A fourth discrete zipped pocket for valuable but this is small and will not hold much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
The MVCC is a women's specific jersey packed with comprehensive features for rider comfort. Fast wicking, full length zip and 3 rear spacious pockets are just some of the many key details that Morvelo have put into this simple designed jersey.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Understated
Posted26 March 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is a lovely top, well made, well fitting, is very plain and understated. The cross design on the front has the letter MVCC in the gaps. Three pockets at the back with open elasticated tops and one small discrete pocket with a zip for valuable, but this is small. It is flattering and looks good on, and I expect will do the job when it comes to keeping you dry when working up "glow". It is long enough in the body for me, and I am tall at 6'."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Women's Velocissme Short Sleeve Jersey
Morvelo Women's Velocissme Short Sleeve Jersey
The Velocissme is a women's specific jersey tailored to fit beautifully and perform wonderfully. The BioActive micro-fibre and antibacterial polyester keeps you feeling fresh and comfortable as you push the pace.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Classy retro
Posted01 March 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Retro but bang up to date too. Nice top, good fit, good body length. True to size, medium is for size 12 and is perfect. My only criticism would be that for the price it would be nice to have a zip park at the top. Silicon gripper to stop riding up. Currently discounted and good value for money."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Women's Agency Short Sleeve Jersey
Morvelo Women's Agency Short Sleeve Jersey
The Agency is a women's specific jersey tailored to fit beautifully and perform wonderfully. The BioActive micro-fibre and antibacterial polyester keeps you feeling fresh and comfortable as you push the pace.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I like it...
Posted01 March 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Not sure why this top has not been more popular, usual high standard of finish and fit for Morvelo. Perhaps the colour combo is reminiscent of a football club strip and that is the only reason I can think of, perhaps there are others...
Good body length and a great fit, true to size. I am a 12 and bought the medium for size 12 and it is perfect. With a 50% reduction currently what is there not to like."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Worlds first Non Bio Laundry Detergent designed specifically for Sports wear clothing. Used by Fitness Professionals and Amateurs alike, this unique Sportswash works as hard as you do to stay on top of your game in the battle against odours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smells great and does the job
Posted01 March 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Leaves your clothes smelling good and clean. Used on gym and bike clothes. Waterproofs needed proofing replaced as with any detergent but jackets smelt better than a leading brand of detergent/proofer manufactures detergent which frankly made my jackets smell horrible and foosty, unlike Halo. Will be using from now on in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Women's Thermoactive Long Sleeve Jersey
Morvelo Women's Thermoactive Long Sleeve Jersey
Designed to be the cornerstone of Morvelo's 'layering' system their ThermoActive jerseys can be worn in a wide range of situations to suit a wide variety of riding conditions. Don't let bad weather keep you from riding your bike!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Multifunctional
Posted19 February 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Could be a worn on it's own, over a baselayer (or two) if a little on the chilly side, or alternatively as baselayer with others and under a waterproof jacket if particularly baltic. Lovely top, nice feel, stylish, understated, not too thick for a jersey. Paid more for this top than I have paid (ever) for a jersey but it was worth it, though it was at sale price. Morvelo stuff is not cheap by any means but the fit is great (true to size) and flattering. Long enough in the body with silicon gripper so no riding up, good storage with three open pockets and one zippered one, sleeves a good length. AlsoMorvelo tops are limited edition and once gone that is it and some of their designs are just great and you know you will not be one of thousands wearing the same clobber and chances are you will not see anyone else wearing the same top as you are, so feel a little exclusive and why not? I am looking forward to showing it off. Would recommend."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Active Short Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features. Suitable for shorter distance leisure rides or commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very red
Posted19 January 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"No missing you in this colour. It is a vibrant red to say the least. Great tops for short commutes and come in a fairly extensive range of colours. Nice features like contrasting arm band on the sleeves and also zip. Really good for being seen and I am looking forward to a nice warm summer to get them out. Very comfortable, good fit, great value, good quality and feel soft against the skin. Not as lightweight as some but a very nice top for the money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Women's Cortina Knit Cap AW13
Castelli Women's Cortina Knit Cap AW13
A warm winter ladies beanie with a fine gauge knit construction and eye catching Castelli screenprint graphics. Ideal for post ride relaxing when you want to keep warm and cosy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love this cap
Posted19 January 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Great look, nice and comfortable, could be a bit tighter around the ears. It is not suitable for a really cold day I can tell you, having had an ice-cream head the other day, and had to use a multifunctional headwear thingy under it to get home brrr!!. Great for temperatures above 5C I would say! It is a lovely hat though, great colour, nice and soft, and have had a few compliments about it."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dunedin's Questions
 
 Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Competitively priced, full length zip-off trouser. Waterproof, breathable and Teflon coated polyester fabric. 2.5 layer construction creates a compact solution.
 

How long are these in the leg?

I have a 35.5" inside leg with a 32" waist, would these be long enough in a large? Why is it that clothing manufacturers who make trousers do not specify leg length for them?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Dunedin's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
 Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
The MVCC is a women's specific jersey packed with comprehensive features for rider comfort. Fast wicking, full length zip and 3 rear spacious pockets are just some of the many key details that Morvelo have put into this simple designed jersey.
 

Why can't we see a pic of it on someone? Sleeves long?

Maybe if I search the net I can find one, but be easier to have one here. Is it me or do the sleeves look a lot longer than other women's jerseys. I'm wondering if too long. That's why pic of it on would be great. Sometimes I think the sleeves on women's jerseys are too short (capo and their "cap"o sleeves).
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
The sleeves are not that long and come to about four inches or 10cm above the elbow joint.
4 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
The Windslam Jersey offers effective windchill defence and all the features you need whilst out on the bike, making it the perfect layer for cool, crisp Autumn/Winter road rides. Engineered to a streamlined profile.
 

what colour is vapour

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Grey, as illustrated.
6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 

Size for 44 Shimano wide fit road shoe

I have a suze 44 Shimano wide fit (R088) road shoe and according to the sizing chart I sit on the cusp of M and L. What size would you recommend in this case as there is no clear cut sizing choice.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Go for the large. They are a tight fit and you will have a fight to get them on the first time, it does get easier I assure you but there is a knack which you will work out....but they are a tight fit.
7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 

What is the recommended temperature range for this Overshoe!

I will like to know which will be the lowest temperature I can wear this overshoes please
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Depending on how cold your feet get...I only wear these in winter and in temperatures of less than 5 degrees C and only if I am going out for a long(er) ride.
7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 dhb Women's Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
Chevron Air is aimed at the rider who has the highest aspirations in cycling. The slim, performance form fit jersey with discreet mesh breather panels allows for ventilation and comfort so that you can focus on getting the most out of your ride
 

How long is this jersey?

Can you tell me the measurement from shoulder to bottom hem, front and back? I'm long in the torso and have a hard time finding a long enough jersey.
Thank you
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
In old money 241/2 inches, and in new money 62 cm
7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

How long for 1st charge

I opened my new Moon X300 light last night and set to charge for the 1st time. It's now been charging (directly from 240v mains for nearly 13hrs and I'm still getting the flashing blue light.

I thought it was meant to stay on constantly once fully charged and whilst `i expected a longer initial charge time, this is ridiculous.

Any ideas?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Try unplugging it and testing if you have a light. If it does light up you could try it out and see how long it lasts. If it fails rapidly return as faulty. It is an usb charger and if you have other appliances that use the same type of fitting try one of them to see if it is the cable that is faulty. If all attempts fail...return. It is a really great light so worth exchanging if faulty.
9 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Does this light swivel on its mount?

Am interested in mounting this upside down on my aerobars. It would need to swivel 90 degrees though on the mount to work. Does the mount on this product allow this? Or is it fixed
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes it does. It will rotate 360°.
9 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Can the handlebar mount fit an aero shaped flat handlebar like the Pinarello Most Talon integrated handlebar?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Might not fit the bars but should fit the integrated round bit if you have it fitted at the front. Does come with rubber inserts to fit different sized bars. Also has flange type of mechanism for tightening for different thickness of bars. The actual clasp is circular.
9 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

I am about 185cm tall and weigh in at about 65kg (so i'm thin). Is small the best fit?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall, weigh 76 kg, and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

Size of Sportful gear

Sportful sizing

183x95kg with 44" chest, normally wear a xxl jersey, would a xxxl be best in sportful?

Also, what size leg warmers? have a 32" leg
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh