Dunedin
Top 100 Contributor
Share Dunedin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dunedin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    67
  • Helpfulness Votes
    25
  • First Review
    13 May 2011
  • Last Review
    11 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 April 2012
  • Last Question
    12 April 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    39
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Answer
    13 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    27 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Dunedin's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
The dhb Women's Casual Stretch Jacket is an off-bike lightweight jacket, perfect to keep you warm pre and post race.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New science...new fabric
Posted11 November 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I was not entirely sure that I liked the amount of s-t-r-e-t-c-h in this, it is very stretchy. However, I did like the look and style. Apparently this sort of gear is cutting edge for weatherproofing, well at least windproofing. I asked for a second opinion and got the thumbs up. I am not sure how fast you would dry off post exercise and have yet to try this out but I am sure that the material manufacturers have tested it and it does what they say it will. Good fit and comes up true to size. Does have lots of pockets to stash things. Perhaps one additional feature, and not many cycling jackets seem to have them, is thumb holes. I did buy this at sale price and it is an absolute bargain."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Active Long Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features. Suitable for shorter distance leisure rides or commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Highly visible
Posted11 November 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I purchased this along with two short sleeved versions of the same for commuting. I can say that a couple of friends had no problem spotting me recently when we had arranged to meet for a bike ride. Very comfortable, lightweight, good fit, fit to size, good value, wash well and are colourfast. The only downside is that you do get a bit sweaty and they probably are not really suitable for a long, hard ride. However, I did dry off fairly rapidly once I had stopped. As an intro jersey absolutely fine, and for commuting short distances great as you cannot be missed in terms of being highly visible. If a high viz item of clothing can be classed as attractive then this and the tee version are, with nice contrasting zip."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A set of four high quality brake pads for use with cantilever brakes. LifeLine Essential Cantilever brake pads are specially formulated to provide consistent and reliable stopping power on alloy rim.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted11 November 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I have just fitted these to the front so cannot attest for longevity but they do the job perfectly of stopping me. No harsh abrasive sound or squealing when applied. Seem to be good quality. You know which way to fit them by the fact that they are longer on one side. I would buy again if for no other reason that they do the job well and come in packs of four at a very reasonable price."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A compact dry bag constructed from sturdy PU coated nylon fabric. It stores, protects and organizes your essential outdoor gear and clothing with a fully waterproof roll top closure. Perfect for trekking tours, cycling and camping.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Waterproof shot!
Posted11 November 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I have an old pannier that still has a lot of life left in it and I am loathe to throw it out but all the waterproofing, which was a rubbery layer sprayed on inside, has come off. This was the ideal solution for it and will keep thing dry inside no matter what the weather chucks at me. I bought two colours to help differentiate between perhaps casual clothes and cycling clothes when packed away. Also it is easier to reduce these in size and pack things tightly away. Many panniers in my experience tend to gather water from road spray if you have covers and these are a vast improvement on lots of poly bags, which have holes in them in any case and will obviously last a lot, lot longer."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shock Absorber Max Sports Bra Top, Popular crop top design with internal cup - sizes support.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Finally....
Posted09 November 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Great sports bra which keeps everthing in place firmly. They come up small in my experience, having been measured professionally I am 34DD but do sometimes need an E, both went back. Ordered a 34F and this fits fine. The white trim on the black bra is a tad grey after one wash so not entirely colourfast so wash with similarly dark items. The double fastening took a couple of goes to fully master but no problems thereafter. Great to be able to run around with everything held in place. They seem well made and good quality and should be for the price they are, which is not cheap."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A technical core top for frequent and experienced runners. The dhb Women's Zelos Raceback Top features an ergonomic and supportive fit, naturally wicking fabric properties and underarm mesh panels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight training top
Posted09 November 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Lovely top. Very light, fairly loose fit, long in the body. Cool as sleeveless. Fits to size. Washes well and is colorfast. So useful for spinning, pilates and on the bike, I bought two, one purple and the other black. They would be great for running too as they are not tight. Very nice, well made, good quality and comfortable. Good value for money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A great value for money, entry-level cycling jersey for cycling beginners. The dhb Active Short Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No danger of not been seen!
Posted09 November 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"A very bright top visible from a very long way off and definitely a plus when commuting. Good fit to size. I like the black trim on the sleeves which lifts it giving it a bit of contrast. Washes well and is colourfast. Good length and does not ride up. It is soft and comfortable to wear. I did get fairly sweaty in a short time but seemed to dry off pretty quickly after I had taken my wooly hat off. Wore it in conjunction with the long sleeve version under a gilet and two friends had no problem spotting me. As it says entry top and it is and does a good job. Worth the money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Engineered for reliable support, this adidas Supernova™ Racer Bra features CLIMACOOL® for superior moisture management for women. Reflective details make this sports bra a great top for running or working out.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Not for me - sad to say
Posted26 October 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Being 6ft perhaps my back is longer than most and the straps on this were just not long enough to allow it to come under my boobs and therefore did not fit. The straps are not adjustable at all. Good quality though, the material was nice and thick and I liked the style. As I was unable to wear it for any sporting activity I cannot comment on it's support but looked as though it would do a fairly decent job. I would say it came up small. I am usually a 12 and went for the medium as per the size chart, but alas it did not fit."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Zelos Support Tank, with inner bra support, is incredibly comfortable and features a contrast mesh ventilation panel for added breathability. Suitable for low impact sports and activities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice top for non-impact activities.
Posted26 October 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"A great top for lighter activities. Not incredibly supportive for the bigger chested but would be fine for non-impact sports such as pilates. Looks good, I am a 6 ft and size 12, this fitted to a tee if on the slightly tight side for support, great body length for me but perhaps not for someone diminutive. I went for black and purple, great combo. Nice quality and the material is a good thickness."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Adidas solution to overheating Designed with climacool® ventilation that helps cool you down, it features a FORMOTION® design that moves with you, a racer back and a scoop neck.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not for me
Posted26 October 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Thought the material was flimsy, did not like the thick "belt" around the chest. I am usually a 12 in most brands other than Italian ones and this was a very tight fit. Had to go back. If you want a longer, loose fitting bottom then this is the top for you."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dunedin's Questions
 
 Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Competitively priced, full length zip-off trouser. Waterproof, breathable and Teflon coated polyester fabric. 2.5 layer construction creates a compact solution.
 

How long are these in the leg?

I have a 35.5" inside leg with a 32" waist, would these be long enough in a large? Why is it that clothing manufacturers who make trousers do not specify leg length for them?
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Dunedin's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

How long for 1st charge

I opened my new Moon X300 light last night and set to charge for the 1st time. It's now been charging (directly from 240v mains for nearly 13hrs and I'm still getting the flashing blue light.

I thought it was meant to stay on constantly once fully charged and whilst `i expected a longer initial charge time, this is ridiculous.

Any ideas?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Try unplugging it and testing if you have a light. If it does light up you could try it out and see how long it lasts. If it fails rapidly return as faulty. It is an usb charger and if you have other appliances that use the same type of fitting try one of them to see if it is the cable that is faulty. If all attempts fail...return. It is a really great light so worth exchanging if faulty.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Does this light swivel on its mount?

Am interested in mounting this upside down on my aerobars. It would need to swivel 90 degrees though on the mount to work. Does the mount on this product allow this? Or is it fixed
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes it does. It will rotate 360°.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Can the handlebar mount fit an aero shaped flat handlebar like the Pinarello Most Talon integrated handlebar?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Might not fit the bars but should fit the integrated round bit if you have it fitted at the front. Does come with rubber inserts to fit different sized bars. Also has flange type of mechanism for tightening for different thickness of bars. The actual clasp is circular.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

I am about 185cm tall and weigh in at about 65kg (so i'm thin). Is small the best fit?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall, weigh 76 kg, and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

Size of Sportful gear

Sportful sizing

183x95kg with 44" chest, normally wear a xxl jersey, would a xxxl be best in sportful?

Also, what size leg warmers? have a 32" leg
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

What need I measure size and weight 1.80mts 73 kg

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Tengo 48cm cuádriceps y me fui para un gran, que son un ajuste perfecto. Son muy largo sin embargo, estoy 183 cm de altura y tiene una pierna en el interior de 90 cm y son lo suficientemente largo para mí. Si usted tiene una pierna en el interior mucho más corto tal vez un medio sería mejor para usted.
6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

Estoi interesado en las perneras sportful no rain ! pero no se que talla escoger mi medida de quadriceps es 50 cm!

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Tengo 48cm cuádriceps y me fui para un gran, que son un ajuste perfecto. Son muy largo sin embargo, estoy 183cm de altura y tener una pierna en el interior de 90 cm y son lo suficientemente largo para mí. Si usted tiene una pierna en el interior mucho más corto tal vez un medio sería mejor para usted.
6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 

What's the gsm of the fabric?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I would say about 200, comparing it with another leading brand jersey I have. Hope this helps. They are lovely and soft and well worth the money.
6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
With 10% Urea - developed for those with more serious skin conditions.
 

Is this the same as chamoix cream?

This supplier appears to have two similar products - is this the same thing with some added anti-septic, or for biking (non-medical) use would I be better off buying the chamoix cream?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes it is a chamoix cream. It is for those with sensitive skin also.
7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

size: 6'1" 78kg 33" waist

Hi,

I'm 6'1" tall, 78kg and 33" waist 40' chest. What size should I get? Chest and waist says medium, but height says Large. I don't want a jacket that's too big on the chest, but I want one that's long enough.

Thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you read the other reviews the jacket is thought to come up small according to others, so I would go with the large. You can always return it if you think it is too large.
10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh