Dunedin
Top 100 Contributor
Share Dunedin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dunedin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    60
  • Helpfulness Votes
    25
  • First Review
    13 May 2011
  • Last Review
    26 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 April 2012
  • Last Question
    12 April 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    39
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Answer
    13 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    27 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Dunedin's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
Engineered for reliable support, this adidas Supernova™ Racer Bra features CLIMACOOL® for superior moisture management for women. Reflective details make this sports bra a great top for running or working out.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Not for me - sad to say
Posted26 October 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Being 6ft perhaps my back is longer than most and the straps on this were just not long enough to allow it to come under my boobs and therefore did not fit. The straps are not adjustable at all. Good quality though, the material was nice and thick and I liked the style. As I was unable to wear it for any sporting activity I cannot comment on it's support but looked as though it would do a fairly decent job. I would say it came up small. I am usually a 12 and went for the medium as per the size chart, but alas it did not fit."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Zelos Support Tank, with inner bra support, is incredibly comfortable and features a contrast mesh ventilation panel for added breathability. Suitable for low impact sports and activities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice top for non-impact activities.
Posted26 October 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"A great top for lighter activities. Not incredibly supportive for the bigger chested but would be fine for non-impact sports such as pilates. Looks good, I am a 6 ft and size 12, this fitted to a tee if on the slightly tight side for support, great body length for me but perhaps not for someone diminutive. I went for black and purple, great combo. Nice quality and the material is a good thickness."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Adidas solution to overheating Designed with climacool® ventilation that helps cool you down, it features a FORMOTION® design that moves with you, a racer back and a scoop neck.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not for me
Posted26 October 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Thought the material was flimsy, did not like the thick "belt" around the chest. I am usually a 12 in most brands other than Italian ones and this was a very tight fit. Had to go back. If you want a longer, loose fitting bottom then this is the top for you."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Free 5.0+ Shoes - FA13
Nike Free 5.0+ Shoes - FA13
The Nike Free 5.0+ Men's Running Shoe provides the foot strengthening benefits of natural motion, along with the cushioning, traction and underfoot protection of a traditional shoe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hit the mark
Posted05 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Bought these for son and heir who is a Nike nut. He loves them. They were the red ones not as pictured...very bright, have reflective ticks for when out running in the gloom. He tells me they are very comfortable. Would buy again."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A standard water bottle cage made from lightweight aluminium and available in two colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted05 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I needed another bottle cage, I don't really rate the carbon ones as they are brittle and break. BBB one was very reasonable, is robust, and does the job."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great taste
Posted05 May 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These do seem to work, giving you a boost when you are flagging. I did buy all four flavours and have tried two so far, both citrus and they do taste good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Hi-Viz Helmet Band
Respro Hi-Viz Helmet Band
A helmet band is highly recommended as a safety aid as the band is positioned high above both bike and body, making it visible from all directions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High Viz addition
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought two of these for friends, who assure me that they fitted their helmets with little or no problem, and they were able to leave or refit their visors with little or no problem either. They both like them, and recommend them as an additional reflective feature to your cycling ensemble when cycling in the dark or low light evenings in winter. They intend to leave them on and not take them off so I cannot comment on how they would fare with being refitted after removal. I personally love the trouser bands that this company make, reversible, with green on one side and reflective on the other, for low light and night time riding respectively. They are not cheap but are good quality and last and last."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Handy and do the job
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These are rather thicker than other leg warmers I have had and they do keep off the rain. The best thing about leg warmers is that if you get four seasons in the one day, you can take them off and put them back on easily to keep your legs warm or cool off as necessary. They also do not take up much room in your bag or pannier and are a god alternative to trousers."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Under Armour HeatGear Sonic Compression Longsleeve Tee - SS14
Under Armour HeatGear Sonic Compression Longsleeve Tee - SS14
Meet HeatGear® Sonic: UA’s newest and greatest baselayer innovation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great sports top
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought this for my son who goes running and does circuit training He loves it. It is a good fit, looks good, keeps him warm whilst out. He is very pleased with it and would like more of the same."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With 10% Urea - developed for those with more serious skin conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the pot
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Prevents chafe, keeps you shorts from rubbing when you are hot and sweaty on the bike,making it a far more comfortable ride. Fairly odour free. It is recommended by dermatologists and those with skin conditions and it does the job, whether you are a cyclist or not, it would seem."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dunedin's Questions
 
 Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Competitively priced, full length zip-off trouser. Waterproof, breathable and Teflon coated polyester fabric. 2.5 layer construction creates a compact solution.
 

How long are these in the leg?

I have a 35.5" inside leg with a 32" waist, would these be long enough in a large? Why is it that clothing manufacturers who make trousers do not specify leg length for them?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Dunedin's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

How long for 1st charge

I opened my new Moon X300 light last night and set to charge for the 1st time. It's now been charging (directly from 240v mains for nearly 13hrs and I'm still getting the flashing blue light.

I thought it was meant to stay on constantly once fully charged and whilst `i expected a longer initial charge time, this is ridiculous.

Any ideas?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Try unplugging it and testing if you have a light. If it does light up you could try it out and see how long it lasts. If it fails rapidly return as faulty. It is an usb charger and if you have other appliances that use the same type of fitting try one of them to see if it is the cable that is faulty. If all attempts fail...return. It is a really great light so worth exchanging if faulty.
2 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Does this light swivel on its mount?

Am interested in mounting this upside down on my aerobars. It would need to swivel 90 degrees though on the mount to work. Does the mount on this product allow this? Or is it fixed
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes it does. It will rotate 360°.
2 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Can the handlebar mount fit an aero shaped flat handlebar like the Pinarello Most Talon integrated handlebar?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Might not fit the bars but should fit the integrated round bit if you have it fitted at the front. Does come with rubber inserts to fit different sized bars. Also has flange type of mechanism for tightening for different thickness of bars. The actual clasp is circular.
4 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

I am about 185cm tall and weigh in at about 65kg (so i'm thin). Is small the best fit?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall, weigh 76 kg, and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

Size of Sportful gear

Sportful sizing

183x95kg with 44" chest, normally wear a xxl jersey, would a xxxl be best in sportful?

Also, what size leg warmers? have a 32" leg
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

What need I measure size and weight 1.80mts 73 kg

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Tengo 48cm cuádriceps y me fui para un gran, que son un ajuste perfecto. Son muy largo sin embargo, estoy 183 cm de altura y tiene una pierna en el interior de 90 cm y son lo suficientemente largo para mí. Si usted tiene una pierna en el interior mucho más corto tal vez un medio sería mejor para usted.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

Estoi interesado en las perneras sportful no rain ! pero no se que talla escoger mi medida de quadriceps es 50 cm!

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Tengo 48cm cuádriceps y me fui para un gran, que son un ajuste perfecto. Son muy largo sin embargo, estoy 183cm de altura y tener una pierna en el interior de 90 cm y son lo suficientemente largo para mí. Si usted tiene una pierna en el interior mucho más corto tal vez un medio sería mejor para usted.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 

What's the gsm of the fabric?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I would say about 200, comparing it with another leading brand jersey I have. Hope this helps. They are lovely and soft and well worth the money.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
With 10% Urea - developed for those with more serious skin conditions.
 

Is this the same as chamoix cream?

This supplier appears to have two similar products - is this the same thing with some added anti-septic, or for biking (non-medical) use would I be better off buying the chamoix cream?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes it is a chamoix cream. It is for those with sensitive skin also.
7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

size: 6'1" 78kg 33" waist

Hi,

I'm 6'1" tall, 78kg and 33" waist 40' chest. What size should I get? Chest and waist says medium, but height says Large. I don't want a jacket that's too big on the chest, but I want one that's long enough.

Thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you read the other reviews the jacket is thought to come up small according to others, so I would go with the large. You can always return it if you think it is too large.
10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh