Dunedin
Top 50 Contributor
Share Dunedin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dunedin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    106
  • Helpfulness Votes
    44
  • First Review
    13 May 2011
  • Last Review
    29 September 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 April 2012
  • Last Question
    26 May 2017
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    45
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Answer
    13 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 January 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
Dunedin's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>
 
 Clarks 60mm Cantilever Brake Blocks
Clarks 60mm Cantilever Brake Blocks
Replacement brake blocks for cantilever brakes (post type - 60mm)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted29 September 2017
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Another great product from Clarks. Do a good job at stopping the bike even when wet. Do not squeal when applied. Slightly longer pad for more contact. I am happy to recommend. Cannot comment on longevity it being something I don't measure but seemed to last well enough."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Blok Women's Micro Cycling Cap
dhb Blok Women's Micro Cycling Cap
Complete your dhb Blok outfit with this cotton cycling cap. Helping to shield your face from both sun and showers, it is a kit essential that fits well under your cycling helmet.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cheerful
Posted29 September 2017
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Cheerful little hat, nice colours, made of cotton therefore lightweight. Does the job. Not fantastically well finished but you get what you pay for. Stays on and is a good fit."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Precise replicas of the bottles used in competition by the world's fastest riders. With class leading Corsa cap with safety blow-off feature, perfect for group rides and soft rubber push-pull valve is easy on the mouth and ensures easy opening.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice bottle
Posted29 September 2017
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Delivers fluids well the valve opening easily. Nice and squishy to squeeze to get the funds out faster. All in all a good bottle. I don't really go in for endorsed products but supporting Chris all the way. I am sure Mr Murdoch makes more money than he could ever need to support the team!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These road mudguards come fitted with a reflective strip along the side so aiding in greater visibility for you whilst cycling. Please note though that these are not a replacement for spoke reflectors or reflective tyres, but an additional feature.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Faff to fit
Posted29 September 2017
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"My old bluemels had had their day and needed to be replaced. In the end I only fitted the rear mudguard as it was such a pain to fit with all the quick release stay fittings and cutting the stays to length. The clip that fits onto the frame between the rear stays behind the bottom bracket is woefully, if not totally, inadequate meaning that when cycling over lumpy and pitted roads, and when do you not, the mudguard unclips and rattles around which is alarming and could potentially cause an accident. The money paid does not equate or come even close to translating into quality. Disappointing, to say the least, as back in the day bluemels did make quality products and somewhere along the line they have lost it. I hate to write poor reviews sorry but this product does not deserve a great one, period. Two stars is good going."
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cartridge type brake pads designed for cantilever brakes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
More than adequate
Posted29 September 2017
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These brake blocks perform well and do their job and they do not squeal under pressure. I am not really one who measures how much mileage you get but, again, they seem to have lasted quite well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Icebreaker Women's Oasis Long Sleeve Half Zip is the versatile baselayers. Made from super-soft, breathable 200gm merino jersey fabric, Oasis keeps you warm in cool weather, breathes well in warm conditions, and only becomes softer with age.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted29 September 2017
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Icebreaker merino clothing may seem, on the face of it, expensive, however, you are paying for quality and you get bags of that. This is the lightweight end of their range and is superb as a base layer being warm, comfortable, soft enough to wear next to your skin, and is well finished. It washes well, does not pill, does not smell after a particularly sweaty session, and will, if you follow washing and care guidelines, last you a very long time. Value for money I would say. Oh yes it fits very well and the sleeve and body length are perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Primal Women's Esperda Long Sleeve Jersey
Primal Women's Esperda Long Sleeve Jersey
A great jersey for balancing warmth and breathability. One to grab for the transitional months of spring and autumn. Months where temperatures aren't too cold and fitness still allows for fast paced rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Different
Posted26 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I went for the burgundy/teal combo. It is a lovely top, well made, and designed. The fit was a little weird though, with baggy arms, and looked huge in the shoulder department and it was large in that area. Although the design is very different and unusual I did not feel that the fit warranted keeping the top, so it is being returned."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful Exclusive BodyFit Pro Cap
Sportful Exclusive BodyFit Pro Cap
A traditional cycling cap, this exclusive design BodyFit Pro Cycling Cap will provide extra cover in cold or wet conditions. Alternatively use it in summer to offer your head protection from the sun's rays. And looks the part on the podium!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cool...
Posted26 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"In every way. A nice light cotton cap, I really do prefer natural materials, and expect that it will be perfect for late spring through to summer. It fits well although I do have quite a large bonce, and should stay in place on the downhill which is always the challenge. Went for the navy version with the colourful jazzy design and just love it. Would order again in the blink of an eye. Recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Blok Micro Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Blok Micro Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
Add colour to your Winter Cycling kit with the new dhb Blok Roubaix Jersey. Finished with the dhb Blok Micro print, this warm, fleeced jersey is breathable and wicking, making it ideal for training and spotives through the cooler months.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Better than expected...although I rate dhb
Posted22 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is a very nice top. It is heavier than I expected and feels lovely. It has a fleecy inside and is warm. The design is understated and not garish. I did go up a size after reading the other reviews saying that it was a neat fit, and it is indeed a snug fit and would only accomodate a thin base layer. Good body length and in the sleeves too. Three roomy pockets and a zippered one too. Recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Cycling Cap
dhb Cycling Cap
Whether sun or showers, the dhb Cycling Cap will help shield your face so you can focus on the road ahead whatever the season throws at you. A kit essential that fits well under your cycling helmet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stylish
Posted22 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Simply a nice little cap to keep the sun out of your eyes. It is for summer as it is cotton and should be cool to wear. Straightforward design, not flashy. Fits my bonce well and hopefully will not fly off on the downhill run. I do have quite a large head for a woman, being 6ft, and it is not overly tight, neither is it too big. Well made and good quality."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dunedin's Questions
 
 dhb Blok Women's Short Sleeve Jersey - Dolomites
dhb Blok Women's Short Sleeve Jersey - Dolomites
dhb have done it again! A Blok jersey with the wow factor we know you love as well as fabulous performance on your favourite rides. New mesh sides means it's even more airy too. Snazzy and distinctive, Blok means bright is right this season!
 

Are you getting more stock in of this great looking top?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Packed with flavour and nutritious goodness for an energising boost, Protein Hit is your healthy snack for on the go. With no added sugar.
 

I see they are vegetarian friendly, why not vegan?

What ingredient makes them vegan unfriendly. Having read the list of ingredients nothing jumps out at me to suggest dairy products. Only natural sweetener may be honey but does not actually say that is the case.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Competitively priced, full length zip-off trouser. Waterproof, breathable and Teflon coated polyester fabric. 2.5 layer construction creates a compact solution.
 

How long are these in the leg?

I have a 35.5" inside leg with a 32" waist, would these be long enough in a large? Why is it that clothing manufacturers who make trousers do not specify leg length for them?
5 years, 7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Dunedin's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
 dhb Aeron Winter Merino Sock
dhb Aeron Winter Merino Sock
Combat the cold with the dhb Aeron Winter merino socks. Providing superior warmth in winter riding conditions, it is slim fitting, has a durable construction and a mid-height cuff which will fit comfortably under your leggings.
 

Do they come in any different sizes? Only showing '"UK 2.5-6 (EU 35-39)" as an option...

Usually if you have other sizes it give you the option but say that's out of stock. This just docent have any sizes.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes they did, but have probably sold out this winter. They go fast because they are good value. You will have to wait for more stock or until autumn now.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
The MVCC is a women's specific jersey packed with comprehensive features for rider comfort. Fast wicking, full length zip and 3 rear spacious pockets are just some of the many key details that Morvelo have put into this simple designed jersey.
 

Why can't we see a pic of it on someone? Sleeves long?

Maybe if I search the net I can find one, but be easier to have one here. Is it me or do the sleeves look a lot longer than other women's jerseys. I'm wondering if too long. That's why pic of it on would be great. Sometimes I think the sleeves on women's jerseys are too short (capo and their "cap"o sleeves).
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
The sleeves are not that long and come to about four inches or 10cm above the elbow joint.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

what colour is vapour

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Grey, as illustrated.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 

Size for 44 Shimano wide fit road shoe

I have a suze 44 Shimano wide fit (R088) road shoe and according to the sizing chart I sit on the cusp of M and L. What size would you recommend in this case as there is no clear cut sizing choice.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Go for the large. They are a tight fit and you will have a fight to get them on the first time, it does get easier I assure you but there is a knack which you will work out....but they are a tight fit.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 

What is the recommended temperature range for this Overshoe!

I will like to know which will be the lowest temperature I can wear this overshoes please
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Depending on how cold your feet get...I only wear these in winter and in temperatures of less than 5 degrees C and only if I am going out for a long(er) ride.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 dhb Women's Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
Chevron Air is aimed at the rider who has the highest aspirations in cycling. The slim, performance form fit jersey with discreet mesh breather panels allows for ventilation and comfort so that you can focus on getting the most out of your ride
 

How long is this jersey?

Can you tell me the measurement from shoulder to bottom hem, front and back? I'm long in the torso and have a hard time finding a long enough jersey.
Thank you
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
In old money 241/2 inches, and in new money 62 cm
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

How long for 1st charge

I opened my new Moon X300 light last night and set to charge for the 1st time. It's now been charging (directly from 240v mains for nearly 13hrs and I'm still getting the flashing blue light.

I thought it was meant to stay on constantly once fully charged and whilst `i expected a longer initial charge time, this is ridiculous.

Any ideas?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Try unplugging it and testing if you have a light. If it does light up you could try it out and see how long it lasts. If it fails rapidly return as faulty. It is an usb charger and if you have other appliances that use the same type of fitting try one of them to see if it is the cable that is faulty. If all attempts fail...return. It is a really great light so worth exchanging if faulty.
3 years ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Does this light swivel on its mount?

Am interested in mounting this upside down on my aerobars. It would need to swivel 90 degrees though on the mount to work. Does the mount on this product allow this? Or is it fixed
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes it does. It will rotate 360°.
3 years ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Can the handlebar mount fit an aero shaped flat handlebar like the Pinarello Most Talon integrated handlebar?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Might not fit the bars but should fit the integrated round bit if you have it fitted at the front. Does come with rubber inserts to fit different sized bars. Also has flange type of mechanism for tightening for different thickness of bars. The actual clasp is circular.
3 years ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

I am about 185cm tall and weigh in at about 65kg (so i'm thin). Is small the best fit?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall, weigh 76 kg, and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh