Dunedin
Top 50 Contributor
Share Dunedin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dunedin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    83
  • Helpfulness Votes
    29
  • First Review
    13 May 2011
  • Last Review
    19 January 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 April 2012
  • Last Question
    12 April 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    43
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Answer
    13 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    19 January 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Dunedin's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very red
Posted19 January 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"No missing you in this colour. It is a vibrant red to say the least. Great tops for short commutes and come in a fairly extensive range of colours. Nice features like contrasting arm band on the sleeves and also zip. Really good for being seen and I am looking forward to a nice warm summer to get them out. Very comfortable, good fit, great value, good quality and feel soft against the skin. Not as lightweight as some but a very nice top for the money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love this cap
Posted19 January 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Great look, nice and comfortable, could be a bit tighter around the ears. It is not suitable for a really cold day I can tell you, having had an ice-cream head the other day, and had to use a multifunctional headwear thingy under it to get home brrr!!. Great for temperatures above 5C I would say! It is a lovely hat though, great colour, nice and soft, and have had a few compliments about it."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cosy feet and toes
Posted19 January 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Nice socks, warm and toasty. Quite thick so your shoes need to be fairly loose fitting otherwise these will make them too tight and negate the reason for having wool socks. They seem robust and should last longer than pure wool. Not as soft as BaaBaas but a very nice sock. Washes well."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A bit of va-va-voom
Posted22 December 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Electrolyte replacement with a bit of a boost due to the addition of caffeine, which has a bit more of a pick-me-up and kick when flagging. I particularly like the grapefruit flavour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Used it everyday
Posted22 December 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"....great for keeping the wind out of the top of the jacket. Not a bad length. Good weight too, that is quite thick. I like it and would buy again. I have not washed it so cannot comment on whether it shrinks or not but have found that other dhb merino stuff does not so have no reason to believe this will be any different."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Always...
Posted22 December 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"....for as long as I have been riding a bike and that is fair number of years now, have always bought Continental tyres, and will continue to do so. I have found they last, do not puncture easily it would seem. Well made by a reputable company that have been going decades and have experience and technology. Tried and tested and not found wanting."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great panniers...for someone else perhaps
Posted22 December 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I have already written a review for the back rollers so nothing to add. Gimmicky and not totally knocked out about many things about them. They are not shiny, which is the plus. Rubber lining makes them difficult to pack as things stick to it. They are floppy which is a pain when you are trying to pack with shopping. The fixing at the bottom is not particularly adjustable and seems flimsy and moves about. The strap for carrying just gets longer and longer when there is any weight in the pannier nothing to stop it sliding. Nowhere to put your essentials except in the inside pocket which when pouring with rain defeats the waterproof claim because you have to open the pannier up to access the things you want. No light fitting on the outside for an extra rear or front light. To achieve waterproof status you have to roll up a fair amount of the pannier and thus reduce the capacity. Unless the pannier is full then the strap holding it shut does not do up tightly enough. Sorry but really not wholly impressed and not for me. May last me a very long time due to under use more than anything."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great panniers...for someone else perhaps
Posted22 December 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I had another brand of panniers for years and as everyone raves about these and have done for years thought I would go with the majority view. There are, however, some very irritating things about them....the rubbery inside makes it quite difficult getting things in as they stick, the roll top in order to make your pannier waterproof requires quite a bit of it being rolled up thus cutting down on capacity quite significantly, they jiggled about on my rack and I had to use the clip in bits to stop that, which means that they are limited to being used on the same calibre rack, the catch for holding the pannier to the rack lower down although adjustable does not afford the pannier to attach to my rack very well and feels flimsy in truth and is not that adjustable. The shoulder strap is annoying as it slips as soon as there is any weight in the pannier getting longer and longer and no means of fixing it so consider it a bit of a gimmick. Unless the pannier is full then the strap to the whole thing closed does not do up tightly enough. I am sorry but apart from being waterproof I cannot say that I am bowled over as you may have gathered and am under impressed. They will probably last a lifetime due to under use. On the plus side; they are not shiny. Nowhere to stash stuff other than an inside pocket which you do not really want to access when it is pouring with rain somewhat defeating the waterproof notion. Also although there is a nice big reflective bit on the outside it would have been very/more useful to have a light fitting point too. I would not recommend them for all the annoying features but they are well crafted and seem good quality but that is all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Do the job....
Posted22 December 2014
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These are great glasses and I like the fact that they are half frame so no frame impeding your view. They change fairly rapidly and revert to normal. However, now that we have short days and it is dark early I am not using them as I find they are too dark for night riding. I am looking forward to getting them out again once the days lengthen. I think I have a fairly large head and found them a good fit and comfortable. I did adjust the nose piece slightly when I first got them to lift the edge of the lenses off my cheeks but once on now hardly notice them, and they stay in place as well on the downhills."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happy as Larry
Posted22 December 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Purchased this for my son and he thought it was just great. Good fit, nice feel, did the job for his running and he would have liked more..."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dunedin's Questions
 
 Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Competitively priced, full length zip-off trouser. Waterproof, breathable and Teflon coated polyester fabric. 2.5 layer construction creates a compact solution.
 

How long are these in the leg?

I have a 35.5" inside leg with a 32" waist, would these be long enough in a large? Why is it that clothing manufacturers who make trousers do not specify leg length for them?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Dunedin's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
 

what colour is vapour

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Grey, as illustrated.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

Size for 44 Shimano wide fit road shoe

I have a suze 44 Shimano wide fit (R088) road shoe and according to the sizing chart I sit on the cusp of M and L. What size would you recommend in this case as there is no clear cut sizing choice.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Go for the large. They are a tight fit and you will have a fight to get them on the first time, it does get easier I assure you but there is a knack which you will work out....but they are a tight fit.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

What is the recommended temperature range for this Overshoe!

I will like to know which will be the lowest temperature I can wear this overshoes please
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Depending on how cold your feet get...I only wear these in winter and in temperatures of less than 5 degrees C and only if I am going out for a long(er) ride.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

How long is this jersey?

Can you tell me the measurement from shoulder to bottom hem, front and back? I'm long in the torso and have a hard time finding a long enough jersey.
Thank you
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
In old money 241/2 inches, and in new money 62 cm
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

How long for 1st charge

I opened my new Moon X300 light last night and set to charge for the 1st time. It's now been charging (directly from 240v mains for nearly 13hrs and I'm still getting the flashing blue light.

I thought it was meant to stay on constantly once fully charged and whilst `i expected a longer initial charge time, this is ridiculous.

Any ideas?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Try unplugging it and testing if you have a light. If it does light up you could try it out and see how long it lasts. If it fails rapidly return as faulty. It is an usb charger and if you have other appliances that use the same type of fitting try one of them to see if it is the cable that is faulty. If all attempts fail...return. It is a really great light so worth exchanging if faulty.
3 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

Does this light swivel on its mount?

Am interested in mounting this upside down on my aerobars. It would need to swivel 90 degrees though on the mount to work. Does the mount on this product allow this? Or is it fixed
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes it does. It will rotate 360°.
3 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

Can the handlebar mount fit an aero shaped flat handlebar like the Pinarello Most Talon integrated handlebar?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Might not fit the bars but should fit the integrated round bit if you have it fitted at the front. Does come with rubber inserts to fit different sized bars. Also has flange type of mechanism for tightening for different thickness of bars. The actual clasp is circular.
3 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

I am about 185cm tall and weigh in at about 65kg (so i'm thin). Is small the best fit?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall, weigh 76 kg, and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
8 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

Size of Sportful gear

Sportful sizing

183x95kg with 44" chest, normally wear a xxl jersey, would a xxxl be best in sportful?

Also, what size leg warmers? have a 32" leg
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
8 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

What need I measure size and weight 1.80mts 73 kg

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Tengo 48cm cuádriceps y me fui para un gran, que son un ajuste perfecto. Son muy largo sin embargo, estoy 183 cm de altura y tiene una pierna en el interior de 90 cm y son lo suficientemente largo para mí. Si usted tiene una pierna en el interior mucho más corto tal vez un medio sería mejor para usted.
8 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh