Dunedin
Top 50 Contributor
Share Dunedin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dunedin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    100
  • Helpfulness Votes
    41
  • First Review
    13 May 2011
  • Last Review
    26 January 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    11 September 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    45
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Answer
    13 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 January 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
Dunedin's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>
 
 Primal Women's Esperda Long Sleeve Jersey
Primal Women's Esperda Long Sleeve Jersey
A great jersey for balancing warmth and breathability. One to grab for the transitional months of spring and autumn. Months where temperatures aren't too cold and fitness still allows for fast paced rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Different
Posted26 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I went for the burgundy/teal combo. It is a lovely top, well made, and designed. The fit was a little weird though, with baggy arms, and looked huge in the shoulder department and it was large in that area. Although the design is very different and unusual I did not feel that the fit warranted keeping the top, so it is being returned."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful Exclusive BodyFit Pro Cap
Sportful Exclusive BodyFit Pro Cap
A traditional cycling cap, this exclusive design BodyFit Pro Cycling Cap will provide extra cover in cold or wet conditions. Alternatively use it in summer to offer your head protection from the sun's rays. And looks the part on the podium!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cool...
Posted26 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"In every way. A nice light cotton cap, I really do prefer natural materials, and expect that it will be perfect for late spring through to summer. It fits well although I do have quite a large bonce, and should stay in place on the downhill which is always the challenge. Went for the navy version with the colourful jazzy design and just love it. Would order again in the blink of an eye. Recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Blok Micro Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Blok Micro Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey
Add colour to your Winter Cycling kit with the new dhb Blok Roubaix Jersey. Finished with the dhb Blok Micro print, this warm, fleeced jersey is breathable and wicking, making it ideal for training and spotives through the cooler months.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Better than expected...although I rate dhb
Posted22 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is a very nice top. It is heavier than I expected and feels lovely. It has a fleecy inside and is warm. The design is understated and not garish. I did go up a size after reading the other reviews saying that it was a neat fit, and it is indeed a snug fit and would only accomodate a thin base layer. Good body length and in the sleeves too. Three roomy pockets and a zippered one too. Recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Cycling Cap
dhb Cycling Cap
Whether sun or showers, the dhb Cycling Cap will help shield your face so you can focus on the road ahead whatever the season throws at you. A kit essential that fits well under your cycling helmet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stylish
Posted22 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Simply a nice little cap to keep the sun out of your eyes. It is for summer as it is cotton and should be cool to wear. Straightforward design, not flashy. Fits my bonce well and hopefully will not fly off on the downhill run. I do have quite a large head for a woman, being 6ft, and it is not overly tight, neither is it too big. Well made and good quality."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just fine and dandy
Posted22 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I like Wiggle's water bottles and this is no exception. Fits my bracket well. Holds a good amount of fluid. The mouthpiece is quite tight so will not open unexpectedly and leak once closed. The mouthpiece is also rubber and is soft so easy to open on the bike with your teeth, and dispenses the liquid uniformly and steadily. Does the job well."
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Active Waterproof Cycle Jacket
dhb Women's Active Waterproof Cycle Jacket
With light shower and wind resistance and minimal construction, the dhb Active Waterproof Jacket can be stowed away easily into a jersey pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight and packs up small
Posted22 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is a great jacket to have when out in changeable weather. It will keep you dry in the unexpected downpour. Packs away small and is lightweight, would fit a pocket at a push. Fits to size, good length sleeves and body."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Combat the cold with the dhb Aeron Winter merino socks. Providing superior warmth in winter riding conditions, it is slim fitting, has a durable construction and a mid-height cuff which will fit comfortably under your leggings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fab socks!
Posted22 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These wash extremely well do not shrink or turn into cardboard. Good length, mid shin to span any gap between the bottom of your tights and shoes. They feel nice, are comfortable, and fit well. They are also warm for the winter months. Recommended. I went for the grey on grey option and have a few pairs."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Made from the same fabric as the awesome Gabba jerseys this Difesa offers wind and rain protection plus excellent breathability to prevent moisture build up. "Difesa" is the Italian word for defence which this cap offers you from foul weather.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Castelli difesa
Posted20 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Mahoosive! Funny thing as Italian designed and made cycle clothing is on the small/petit side this did not follow that rule. It was returned as it would have come off bending over let alone with a puff of wind. I am six foot and have a fairly large head. I cannot comment on whether it would be warm whilst out or whether it was value for money but felt slightly flimsy to me."
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Maloja LeivraM. Beanie
Maloja LeivraM. Beanie
Stay warm this winter with the Maloja LeivraM. Beanie. Constructed from a woolmix fabric with a fleece-lined inner headband it provides a soft feel and great insulation. Finished with an expressive flower camouflage design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mmmm...nice!!
Posted19 January 2016
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I did keep the hat because it is well made. Lovely design and have had compliments about it. However it is absolutely nothing like the colours illustrated. There was no pink in it whatsoever not a trace. I happen to quite like blue flowers and a navy pompom but if you didn't you eould be disappointed. Other than that it is lovely, very good quality and warm having a thermo bandinside. I highly recommend the product but did buy it discounted otherwise it is very dear for a hat."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Blok Micro Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Blok Micro Short Sleeve Jersey
A stand out cycling jersey which doesn't compromise on performance, it has naturally wicking fabric properties, UPF 30+ and an anti-bacterial fabric treatment.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice!
Posted02 July 2015
Dunedin
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I went for the teal/yellow combo and it is lovely and bright and cheery. I think the design is great and flattering. Nice material, wicks well keeping you cool, is lightweight, and mostly very comfortable. It has three good sized pockets at the back and one small zippered one for small items (which does not include a smart phone). I ordered it in my usual size but this was a bit small and was tight around the collar in particular. The size up is fine and a much better fit in terms of length too. However, the collar does not quite sit right and is lower at the back making it feel tight around the front, it was the same with the one I am returning so it is a problem with the cut. Overall though I am very happy, would recommend, and is good value. The full length zip is the way to go."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dunedin's Questions
 
Protein Hit a new tasty, healthy snack from HIGH5. Our Hit balls are packed with goodness with no added sugar. They are also Gluten free and suitable for vegetarians.
 

I see they are vegetarian friendly, why not vegan?

What ingredient makes them vegan unfriendly. Having read the list of ingredients nothing jumps out at me to suggest dairy products. Only natural sweetener may be honey but does not actually say that is the case.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Signal Zip Waterproof Trousers
Competitively priced, full length zip-off trouser. Waterproof, breathable and Teflon coated polyester fabric. 2.5 layer construction creates a compact solution.
 

How long are these in the leg?

I have a 35.5" inside leg with a 32" waist, would these be long enough in a large? Why is it that clothing manufacturers who make trousers do not specify leg length for them?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Dunedin's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
Combat the cold with the dhb Aeron Winter merino socks. Providing superior warmth in winter riding conditions, it is slim fitting, has a durable construction and a mid-height cuff which will fit comfortably under your leggings.
 

Do they come in any different sizes? Only showing '"UK 2.5-6 (EU 35-39)" as an option...

Usually if you have other sizes it give you the option but say that's out of stock. This just docent have any sizes.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes they did, but have probably sold out this winter. They go fast because they are good value. You will have to wait for more stock or until autumn now.
8 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
Morvelo Women's MVCC Short Sleeve Race Jersey
The MVCC is a women's specific jersey packed with comprehensive features for rider comfort. Fast wicking, full length zip and 3 rear spacious pockets are just some of the many key details that Morvelo have put into this simple designed jersey.
 

Why can't we see a pic of it on someone? Sleeves long?

Maybe if I search the net I can find one, but be easier to have one here. Is it me or do the sleeves look a lot longer than other women's jerseys. I'm wondering if too long. That's why pic of it on would be great. Sometimes I think the sleeves on women's jerseys are too short (capo and their "cap"o sleeves).
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
The sleeves are not that long and come to about four inches or 10cm above the elbow joint.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 

what colour is vapour

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Grey, as illustrated.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 

Size for 44 Shimano wide fit road shoe

I have a suze 44 Shimano wide fit (R088) road shoe and according to the sizing chart I sit on the cusp of M and L. What size would you recommend in this case as there is no clear cut sizing choice.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Go for the large. They are a tight fit and you will have a fight to get them on the first time, it does get easier I assure you but there is a knack which you will work out....but they are a tight fit.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 

What is the recommended temperature range for this Overshoe!

I will like to know which will be the lowest temperature I can wear this overshoes please
Best answer
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Depending on how cold your feet get...I only wear these in winter and in temperatures of less than 5 degrees C and only if I am going out for a long(er) ride.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 dhb Women's Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Women's Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
Chevron Air is aimed at the rider who has the highest aspirations in cycling. The slim, performance form fit jersey with discreet mesh breather panels allows for ventilation and comfort so that you can focus on getting the most out of your ride
 

How long is this jersey?

Can you tell me the measurement from shoulder to bottom hem, front and back? I'm long in the torso and have a hard time finding a long enough jersey.
Thank you
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
In old money 241/2 inches, and in new money 62 cm
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

How long for 1st charge

I opened my new Moon X300 light last night and set to charge for the 1st time. It's now been charging (directly from 240v mains for nearly 13hrs and I'm still getting the flashing blue light.

I thought it was meant to stay on constantly once fully charged and whilst `i expected a longer initial charge time, this is ridiculous.

Any ideas?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Try unplugging it and testing if you have a light. If it does light up you could try it out and see how long it lasts. If it fails rapidly return as faulty. It is an usb charger and if you have other appliances that use the same type of fitting try one of them to see if it is the cable that is faulty. If all attempts fail...return. It is a really great light so worth exchanging if faulty.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Does this light swivel on its mount?

Am interested in mounting this upside down on my aerobars. It would need to swivel 90 degrees though on the mount to work. Does the mount on this product allow this? Or is it fixed
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes it does. It will rotate 360°.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Can the handlebar mount fit an aero shaped flat handlebar like the Pinarello Most Talon integrated handlebar?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Might not fit the bars but should fit the integrated round bit if you have it fitted at the front. Does come with rubber inserts to fit different sized bars. Also has flange type of mechanism for tightening for different thickness of bars. The actual clasp is circular.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 

I am about 185cm tall and weigh in at about 65kg (so i'm thin). Is small the best fit?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I have 48 cm quadriceps and went for a large, which are a perfect fit. They are very long though, I am 183 cm tall, weigh 76 kg, and have a 90 cm inside leg and these are long enough for me. If you have a shorter inside leg perhaps a medium would be better for you.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Dunedin
Edinburgh