Tri4Midlife
Share Tri4Midlife's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tri4Midlife's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 March 2011
  • Last Review
    21 March 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 March 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 March 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tri4Midlife's Reviews
 
 LifeLine Essential Bike and Chain Cleaning Kit
LifeLine Essential Bike and Chain Cleaning Kit
A set of bespoke brushes for cleaning your bike and maintaining your drivetrain. With a chain cleaning mechanism and specially shaped brushes, The LifeLine Essential cleaning kit helps keep your bike spotlessly clean and performing at its peak.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value
Posted21 March 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tri4Midlife
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Okay.... it's not a top of the range Chain cleaner but for the price it's excellent value.. I was not expecting this to arrive so quick. Ordered Friday (am) Delivered Saturday (am). Unbelievable. So I unexpectedly had the weekend to do a bit of cleaning. I must say old chain came up a treat and as long as you don't chuck this around and look after it, I see no reason for it not to last for quite a while. Just keep it and the brushes clean and you have a great value bit of kit in the shed."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano PD-M540 Pedals
Shimano PD-M540 Pedals
Compact dual sided SPD pedal designed for day to day use
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value. Great Quality
Posted21 March 2011
Tri4Midlife
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Nice purchase. I have stuck these on my Specialized Allez and they make a nice addition. Easy to fit and adjust. Have done a bit of commuting and a couple of Tri's with these on and slip in and out of these effortlessly. Nice secure fitting."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Value,Good Fit
Posted21 March 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tri4Midlife
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Great value. Use these every day. I purchased because I broke the frame on a similar discontinued triple pack I had. I purchased the orange in the hope that the lenses from my old pair would fit this frame and low and behold they did. Have all colours now. Great for my daily 22 mile round trip commute.... and also will be using them in a few Tri's this year."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano M324 Combination Pedals
Shimano M324 Combination Pedals
Ideal pedal for recreational riders who commute and tour.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted16 March 2011
Tri4Midlife
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Stuck these on my commuter hybrid. Have done over 3000km so far in SPD Shimarno's and not a bit of wear. Great when I need to nip to shops or out with the kids for a ride so I can just chuck a pair of trainers on. They are a weighty but build quality is superb. Look the part on the bike too."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tri4Midlife's Questions
 
Tri4Midlife has not submitted any questions.
 
Tri4Midlife's Answers
 
 dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Are the Lenses Removable and the same size as the DHB Triple Lens Glasses?

I have bought 2 pairs of the DHB triple lens sunglasses and broken 1 and lost the other. Now I have many spare Lenses. Could I simply buy a pair of these and still have multiple Lens options?
Yes.... I broke the frame on my triples recently and was gutted.... so I took the risk and bought a pair of these in orange. I have managed to pop my old triple lense on... so now have four colours to choose from. Result. Care though.... it's a bit of a squeeze........ hope that helps.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Tri4Midlife
London
 
 Shimano M324 Combination Pedals
Shimano M324 Combination Pedals
Ideal pedal for recreational riders who commute and tour.
 

Does the Shimano M324 come with cleats in the box?

Yes they do
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Tri4Midlife
London