CarlosLiverpool
Share CarlosLiverpool's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CarlosLiverpool's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    10 December 2010
  • Last Review
    05 January 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    11 December 2010
  • Last Question
    11 December 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    10 December 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CarlosLiverpool's Reviews
 
 Helium Race Cycling Helmets - 2010
Helium Race Cycling Helmets - 2010
A well designed and great looking helmet designed for racing featuring the Double Density Foam (EPS) and the Rollsys Retention System which gives you finger control adjustment whilst riding thanks to the thumb wheel located on top of the helmet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Looking Helemt with Good Adjustment
Posted05 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CarlosLiverpool
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After trying Specialised & Giro Helmets i settled on the Lazer Helium!
Why?
1) Because it looks good on me (ive have my photo taken from diffeant angles with me wearing it)
2) The color scheme is ACE! Matches my bike and kit!
3) The 'Rollsys' makes adjustment realy easy when riding.
4) Its comfotable.
Ive got to be honest, i bought it because it looks good on my head and the colors are grate. If it didnt have the Rollsys adjustment i wouldnt have bought it. Not for that price.
The ventilation seems good.
The weight of my 'Large' is 301g (i weighed it on kitchen scales)
Im very happy with it , and ive finaly got a helmet after 9 months of trying to find one that suits me."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Thermal Long Sleeve Top AW10
Thermal Long Sleeve Top AW10
From cycling to running this sleek and supportive full sleeved top-of-the-line base layer is perfect for extra protection under a jersey or top when the temperature starts to drop. SMD THERMO fabric provides moisture transfer through the structure of varying filament and denier grading. Form fitted construction with a turtle neck for increased warmth, tighter fitting arm panels for improved aerodynamics and thumb holes for ease of use.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
not what i expected
Posted10 December 2010
CarlosLiverpool
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Disaponted with this persoanly.
I was expecting it to be fleace lined, but it wasnt.
I found the arms to be too long, and there where thumb holes in the cuffs. Obviously for running, so i sent it back.
Didnt feel that warm to me, probaly only slightly more warmer than the compresion long sleve version that i have.
This isnt realy a compression jersey either. And its a UniSex fit.
If id have known it had thumb holes i wouldnt have ordered it."
Pros: good for runners.
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
It's simple, it's effective, it's versatile and it's waterproof: a waterproof cover for your rucsac or pannier in bright and reflective materials which is highly visible from the side and the rear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CarlosLiverpool
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Grate product.
Makes you more visable to cars from behind during the day with its bright yellow coloring.
Makes you more visable during the night with highly reflective M3 strips.
Keeps your ruck sack dry and clean when its wet.
Easy to fit.
This is grate. Anyone who commutes to work...Buy one!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CarlosLiverpool
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Been using this for a few weeks since the cold weather kicked in (29th Nov 2010).
Im very happy with it.
Exactly what i wanted.
The fleace lining keeps you warm, and the outer keeps the wind out.
It comes down around the neck just enough so that when my Wind Stopper jacket is zipped up fully, i dont get any wind penertrating around the neck, no matter what possition on the bike.
There is enough of an opening in the face of the balaclava to either cover your mouth or pull it down past your chin.
Fits well under the helmet."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CarlosLiverpool's Questions
 
 Thermal Dryzone Long Sleeve Jersey
Thermal Dryzone Long Sleeve Jersey
A staple jersey for colder weather rides, the Thermal Dryzone is designed for optimal dryness and warmth.
 

Is this fleace lined?

Just wandering if the inside of this garment (the bit that touches your skin) is fleace like material?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
CarlosLiverpool
Liverpool
 
CarlosLiverpool's Answers
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

is resistant to water?

Slightly. If it rains heavy it will get wet.!

A light shower no probs.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
CarlosLiverpool
Liverpool