Timelovelo
Share Timelovelo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Timelovelo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    10 September 2012
  • Last Review
    01 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    01 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Timelovelo's Reviews
 
The foldable Bordo lock uses a unique link construction to offer maximum flexibility when fastening your bike to a lamppost or railings. The clever design allows the Bordo to fold right up into its own compact frame mountable case.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great lock- except too short for many applications
Posted01 December 2013
Timelovelo
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The folding and storage mechanism of this lock is excellent. I find however that the length of the lock is too short for many parking spots- either distance to poles or handlebar/pedal obstructions highlight the minimal reach of this lock. So it becomes a fiddly process trying to secure the bike a lot of the time. A pity, as it is a good design otherwise."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Touring Plus is an excellent choice for any and every touring bicycle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smooth and grippy on tarmac and hard packed dirt
Posted10 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Timelovelo
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Have had these tires for a month and very happy with build quality, reflective features and of course, the all important 'gription' factor. It's always a toss-up for me between Conti's and Schalbe tyres; both have exceptionally long life performance and both brands rate well in my books. I chose Conti this time round based on price and tread pattern- I mainly commute and do hard packed dirt (touring) and Touring Plus have never let me down.
Only comment is that when I first changed my tires, I felt they were so 'sticky' on corners that it altered my sense of balance until I got used to the very high grip-factor. Now I corner hard with absolute confidence in traffic, happy to pursue cars at speed when approaching corners- not something you would normally do unless I had absolute confidence in my tyres and braking system.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: only slightly heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
MK's superb EZY removable pedal system has been improved for 2009.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great anti-theft device
Posted10 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timelovelo
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I put these on a brand new thief-eye-candy mountain bike, and now find that I can lock the bike in a high traffic area, disconnect the pedals and take them with me in seconds. Nice to see you get a handy bag included. The pedals themselves are excellent, quality rollers- par for MKS.
My two reasons for not giving them an excellent rating is that the 'push in, twist, turn mechanism" was a little sticky from the moment I took it out of the box- this translates to moments becoming minutes when trying to remove the pedals for the first time- I was beginning to look a thief I'm sure, as I struggled to remove and replace the pedals the first time I locked my bike up on the street. A bit lube and a modification in removal/replacement technique however improved this.
Otherwise, impressed!
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: sticky mechanism at first
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Timelovelo's Questions
 
Timelovelo has not submitted any questions.
 
Timelovelo's Answers
 
MK's superb EZY removable pedal system has been improved for 2009.
 

Are the adaptors included?

Hi - are the threaded adaptors (to go on the crank arms) included, as suggested by the photo, or do they have to be purchased separately?
Everything is included (yes, the threaded adaptors). This is an excellent, high quality bit of anti-theft kit. Great too for quick-fold applications eg removing your pedals to take them on public transport or for airline travel as is their usual requirements.

Highly recommend the pedals after 18 months of intensive use.
9 months ago
by
Timelovelo
Sydney NSW, Australia