WickedHead
Share WickedHead's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WickedHead's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 November 2010
  • Last Review
    20 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    20 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
WickedHead's Reviews
 
 Signal Jacket
Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wind Proof
Posted20 July 2011
WickedHead
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This jacket is advertised as having a little more room for winter gear. The body is fine but the arms are a little snug and nothing bigger than a standard light cycle shirt will fit. How ever because it is very wind proof I find that is all I need for the Melbourne winter."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Hard wearing MTB shorts for technical cross country and all-mountain riding. Featuring a baggy cut to accommodate armour and a removable padded liner for long range comfort, Mayhem shorts are tough enough for all the routes at the trail centre.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Versitile
Posted20 July 2011
WickedHead
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"fit as advertised and dry very quickly the shorts double as board shorts if required"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The smallest Morph is still big on features, ideal for use with road or mtb's. Capable of inflating upto 160psi
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted09 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WickedHead
"For the size of the pump it works remarkable well. It is light and easy to use. I have not fixed it to the bike but carry it in my bag so the fact it is a bit bulkier than some is of not consequence."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Battery used by Cateye Cordless 2 (standard CR2032 button battery)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted09 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WickedHead
"These are much cheaper and to this point easerly as good are any in Australia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
WickedHead's Questions
 
WickedHead has not submitted any questions.
 
WickedHead's Answers
 
 Signal Jacket
Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Which size should I choose?

I am 6.1ft and 40 inch chest. Should I go for a large?
At leased
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WickedHead
Melbourne
 
 Semi Dry Baggy MTB Shorts
Semi Dry Baggy MTB Shorts
Baggy shorts with waterproof panels and taped seams in critical areas to provide mud and spray protection where you need it most. Essential waterproof coverage for committed all-weather trail riders.
 

I normally fit a 32 inch waist, and having no previous experience of Altura's products, would you recommend the medium or large? Thanks.

I'm a 34" waist and the large Altura Mayhem were the prefict size all I went by is the size guide at the bottom of the page.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WickedHead
Melbourne
 
The smallest Morph is still big on features, ideal for use with road or mtb's. Capable of inflating upto 160psi
 

Can this be fitted as well as a bottle cage at the same time?

The mount that comes with the pump is made to either attach instead of the drink holder or with the use of cable ties attach to the bike somewhere else.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
WickedHead