Chimchimeney
Top 1000 Contributor
Share Chimchimeney's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Chimchimeney's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Review
    25 July 2010
  • Last Review
    10 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    27 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Chimchimeney's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The end of the uncomfortable 'comfort' break is here. The innovation of the halterneck design at last adds convenience to the bib short. Simply Stop. And Go.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My wife loves them
Posted10 May 2016
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these for my wife, she was dubious about the halter neck at first but it doesn't dig in at all, padding is comfortable. She really appreciated the design while we were watching the recent Tour De Yorkshire, it was freezing and wet and she was so so glad she didn't have to strip off to perform her "doings""
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
When you simply cant fit it all in, you need the Altura Speed Seat Pack - Large. Reflective detail, hook and loop straps, light mount and zip fastening.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not particularly large
Posted10 May 2016
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This pack isn't particularly large, I can only squeeze one 700 X 40 inner tube in to it, plus a multitool and tyre levers and my keys. Straps seem sturdy enough but it bounces around quite a bit"
Pros: Adjustable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Thick and creamy
Posted04 September 2015
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I normally use another chamois cream, but I got this on special and it is excellent, very thick and soothing on my "areas""
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Lizard Skins Lock-On Northshore Grips attach firmly using easy to fit and remove ODI Lock-On collars. The Northshore grips are a large diameter; perfect for big riders with big hands.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice and grippy
Posted04 September 2015
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these to replace a pair of grips which were good, but which kept shifting too much on my handlebars. The locking mechanism works well, and the grip is pretty decent."
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wiggle Nutrition Energy Drink (2.2kg)
Wiggle Nutrition Energy Drink (2.2kg)
Whether you're just starting out or training at elite level, use Wiggle Energy Drinks to maintain energy levels and stay hydrated during exercise. Available in a choice of two great tasting flavours, blackcurrant and orange.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Gritty and bitty, could be better
Posted25 May 2015
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this because it was cheap and I thought I'd give it a go. Compared to other products it doesn't dissolve particularly well, it still has a powdery taste even when it does dissolve, and the flavour is very "artificial". Usable at a push, but I won't be buying it again."
Pros: cheap
Cons: Low Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
EnergySource is a new generation sports drink for use during exercise. It contains key electrolytes and a carbohydrate formulation of maltodextrin and fructose in a ratio of 2:1.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tasty goodness
Posted29 September 2014
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Tastes nice, the price is reasonable and it dissolves well. Could be a little cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Wiggle bundle means when you buy 1 box of 20 gels (mixed flavours), you will recieve another box of the same for free. EnergyGels are Race proven in the World's toughest events & each sacket delivers fast energy & real fruit flavour.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tasty liquid sugar
Posted27 March 2014
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"First time of trying this product, they are runnier than the ones I normally use, which makes them easier to drink while riding. Also more in a satchet. Taste is okay to suprisingly nice, depending on flavour. (Mojito? really?) Overall, I'm pleased, especially with the buy onr get one free offer."
Pros: Great Value, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice and smooth, soothes my 'parts'
Posted27 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've been using this cream for a couple of years now and it makes a big difference to riding comfort. I use it on short and long distance rides. Nice and thick. I recieved a free trial of another brand of cream with a recent purchase and wasn't impressed, so I'll be sticking with this brand for the forseable future."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, thick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra is soft with seamless inners which reduces repetitive friction injury. It has wide, padded, non slip straps with advanced technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent support
Posted11 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought for my wife. (I'm not quite that fat!) She loves it, says it's very supportive and keeps everything in place. Without being uncomfortable."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection. Each frame option comes with a clear(slight tint), smoke and orange lens to suit all light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent glasses but prone to dazzling
Posted11 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chimchimeney
fromSunderland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these for my wife, she loves them. Very easy to swap the lenses. She is 5 foot 4 and doesn't have an abnormally large head, so they may come up small on a large mans head. She suffers from bad dazzle effects with the low sun, but otherwise very goo, she would definitely recommend them"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
Cons: dazzle with low sun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chimchimeney's Questions
 
Chimchimeney has not submitted any questions.
 
Chimchimeney's Answers
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 

Any good for preventing nipple rash?!

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No idea, I would recommend plasters, it's what I use.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Chimchimeney
Sunderland
 
 dhb M1.0 Mountain Bike Cycling Shoe
dhb M1.0 Mountain Bike Cycling Shoe
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

What size if I'm an 11 shoe and is the sole stiff

Just wondering what size i will need if I'm 11 shoe would i need to get 46 and is the sole stiff as ive been told to get a stiff sole because its better. Thanks for helping
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
yes, the sole is stiff. I'm an 11 and I got a size 46
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Chimchimeney
Sunderland
 
Fixes punctures before you even know you have one! These tubes are filled with Slime which can repeatedly seal punctures up to 3mm. The high tech, environmentally friendly formula inside the tube, keeps working to prevent further punctures.
 

do the slime inner tubes mtb fit a tyre size of 26*2.10?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes, they fit mine and I've got panaracer xcpro 2.1 tyres
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Chimchimeney
Sunderland
 
 Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

I'm having problems fitting my new schwalbe 26 x 1.9/2.0 land cruiser tyres. They don't sit on my rims properly as if they are slightly too small.

The old tyres were kenda 26 x 2.0 so these should fit! Any suggestions?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I found these to be a very tight fit, but they do go on. Use tyre levers and persevere!
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Chimchimeney
Sunderland
 
 dhb Trace Bib Short
dhb Trace Bib Short
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Comparison to Aeron Pro?

Could you tell me what the differences are between these shorts and the aeron pro shorts please
Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Very little diference, the trace shorts have a narrower gripper band at the bottom of the legs and, in my opinion, very slightly better padding. If I had to choose between the two I'd choose the Trace shorts, but they are very similair.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Chimchimeney
Sunderland
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 

can the sleeves be rolled up easily?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
It's a bit too tight fitting on me to roll my sleeves up comfortably, but I have quite big arms. I'd say probably not
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Chimchimeney
Sunderland
 
 Mini Rear Light
Mini Rear Light
It may look like other lights out there, but it doesn't cost as much and does the same thing so why would you choose another? The ultimate solution to emergency lighting!
 

Is the elastic strap long enough to stretch around a tear drop shaped seatpost on a TT bike ?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Hard to say without seeing the seatpost, but possibly not. It's a good budget light though, and you'll probably be able to think of some way to get it to fit
5 years, 4 months ago
by
Chimchimeney
Sunderland