SussexRoadrunner
Share SussexRoadrunner's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SussexRoadrunner's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 June 2010
  • Last Review
    17 June 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    17 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SussexRoadrunner's Reviews
 
 Inferno UltimaLite Road Helmet - 2011
Inferno UltimaLite Road Helmet - 2011
A race level road helmet with the perfect fusion of technology and style. Exclusive Met UltimaLite technology uses composite fibre materials for considerable weight reduction and strength.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable helmet
Posted17 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
fromTunbridge Wells
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Very good helmet, took a while to make the adjustments until got it to fit well. Very good airflow, looks good, not very heavy
Perhaps expected a bit too much in comparison to a much cheaper one and expected a much more comfortable fit. "
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good solid pump
Posted17 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromTunbridge Wells
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Bought based on friends recommendation. Managed to pump up the tyres to 120 psi fairly easily.
Could be a bit clearer on the instructions.
"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak ProPack Small Saddle Bag
Topeak ProPack Small Saddle Bag
Sleek profile, super light seatpack with moulded EVA foam shape and easy to-use quick release mounting system (QuickClip).
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
NIce saddle bag but oh so small
Posted17 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
fromTunbridge Wells
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" The title says it all, it's easy to ovelook just how small it is ! "
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Solid performance
Posted17 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
fromTunbridge Wells
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Does what it says on the tin, nothing less expected from Cateye.
Other no-name alternatives I used before had extra functions i.e. calories burnt even if estimated from body weight and speed so a bit dissapointed that for double the price lost this feature but very convenient operation and very attractive looking.
The best feature is the autostart when movement is detected. Good visibility of the display, easy to operate. Nice ! "
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 HL-EL320 and TL-LD610 Light Set
HL-EL320 and TL-LD610 Light Set
A great little light set for getting you seen when commuting to and from work.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good light set
Posted17 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromTunbridge Wells
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" The EL320 is very bright and I can see that I am spotted by drivers earlier than before. The only missing feature is the ability to focus the light.
As it is it's quite focused and does not give peripheral lighting. In comparison the same 1W LED in a Led Lenser torch has this.
The best is the fixing, does not move by itself on the handlebar unde vibration, however do check tightness of the screw holding the mounting shoe to the strap, mine came lose and developed a rattle that was driving me nuts. I am sure I would have lost the light if not spotted in time.
The LD610 is very bright and feature rich great rear light ! "
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cayo 105 2010 Ltd Edition
Cayo 105 2010 Ltd Edition
The Focus Cayo was the bike that launched Focus onto the UK cycling scene with a bang in 2006.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic bike - Love it!
Posted17 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
fromTunbridge Wells
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" My first road bike. Reluctantly convinced by cycling buddies to ditch the idea of a hybrid and go for a road bike. For the budget didn't think I could afford a carbon but with this bike I did !
I've just recently started cycling (last year) and cycle mostly around the Sussex hills. The 10 speed 12-27 cassette gives a very generous range of gear ratios and with the hills around here the 34/27 was a godsent.
At the high end the 50/12 is sufficient for flat and downhill.
Having tried briflly a couple of other road bikes from friends I can say this is the best bike by far.
Everything came well set up my only concern is with the rims, it feels that the brakes are not as smooth as I would have expected from th 105 series Shimano.
Apart from that I can hardly wait to ride the "London to Brighton" on Sunday.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: rims
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SussexRoadrunner's Questions
 
SussexRoadrunner has not submitted any questions.
 
SussexRoadrunner's Answers
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

I'm thinking of bying a floor pump as I an struggling to get top pressure with a hand pump, just wondering if they all fit all kinds of valves,

I have a road bike with thin valves.
I have the same - Presta valves - on the road bike and have the Schrader (same as cars) on my mountain bike. Does both.
8 years, 5 months ago
by
SussexRoadrunner
Tunbridge Wells
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 

Unit settings?

I take it the computer measures speed and distance in mph, does it have the option to change to kph?
Yes it does have the option
8 years, 5 months ago
by
SussexRoadrunner
Tunbridge Wells
 
 Cayo 105 2010 Ltd Edition
Cayo 105 2010 Ltd Edition
The Focus Cayo was the bike that launched Focus onto the UK cycling scene with a bang in 2006.
 

What size focus cayo should I buy. I am 6'2'' with a 33'' inside leg?

I'm 6'2" and 33" inside leg too! I got the 58cm frame (XL) and it's perfect !
8 years, 5 months ago
by
SussexRoadrunner
Tunbridge Wells