scootbog
Share scootbog's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
scootbog's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    29 January 2012
  • Last Review
    29 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    29 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    29 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
scootbog's Reviews
 
 Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
The Bryton Rider 35T GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35T is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
As good as Edge 500, Value for money, FGeatures.
Posted29 January 2012
scootbog
fromBedale
"Had mine for over a year. As good if not better than the Edge 500. Excellent value (price seems to be rising now its getting popular). Bryton Bridge & Sport are excellent for reviewing rides stats etc.
It is exactly the same fitting mounts as the Edge 500. Only minor issue I had twice last year was when riding through a tunnel of trees, it lost its satelite signal and took ages to lock on again, when Im riding I rely on stats etc it keeps me motivated and enables me to push it more, when it lost the signal the distance, calories etc stop! resulting in me slowing down and getting frustrated. However my sons Edge 500 does exactly the same in the same location, part and parcel of relying on satelite signals! I purchased an extra sensor to use for distance and speed to prevent the same issue happening again.
A good fit on the bike which is nice and secure but easy to remove when required.
Good piece of kit and would definately reccommend."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Cardio 30E GPS Sports Watch without HRM
Cardio 30E GPS Sports Watch without HRM
The Cardio 30, the smallest GPS sports watch on the market, is designed for all athletes at all levels. Two versions are available with the 30E not being supplied with a Heart Rate Monitor Belt.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value, Compact, Excellent Value for Money
Posted29 January 2012
scootbog
"A nice compact size (like a standard watch rather than a big bulky GPS watch). A few reviews have complained about thie size, however it clearly states in the description it is the smallest on the market! People have complained about it not having some functions, but it clearly states what functions it has in the description! muppets!
Picks up satelites quickly (quicker than my mates Garmin and was 0.3 of a mile more accurate.
Beeps every mile.
Can set max pulse etc (compatible with all ANT HR sensors).
Took a hour or so to work out all functions, manual is ok however I can see some people getting confused with it.
The build quality is no different to the likes of the Garmin's however at a fraction of the cost.
It has plenty of functions for the joe blog user, I use it for HR, distance, time and calories, ideal for running.
Bryton bridge is excellent, the ability to view all stats, route etc.
Dont be put off by the negative views, I would reccommend this GPS watch over the more exspensive ones. I also use the Bryton Rider 35T which is an excellent piece of kit (used on road bike).
The Bryton team appear to be constantly upgrading software etc so it can only get better."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
scootbog's Questions
 
scootbog has not submitted any questions.
 
scootbog's Answers
 
 Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
The Bryton Rider 35T GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35T is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 

Is the "Rider Bike Mount" attached to "bryton - Rider 35T"?

Best answer
Yes, however the Garmin Edge 500 mount is also compatible with this. My son has the Edge 500, we some times use each others as the mounts are the same.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
scootbog
Bedale
 
 Cardio 30E GPS Sports Watch without HRM
Cardio 30E GPS Sports Watch without HRM
The Cardio 30, the smallest GPS sports watch on the market, is designed for all athletes at all levels. Two versions are available with the 30E not being supplied with a Heart Rate Monitor Belt.
 

Is it still HRM belt compatible?

Is the lack of belt the only difference between this and the 30T? So if I bought this and then later bought a separate HRM belt it would work?

Also - is it ANT+?
Yes, you can add a HRM at any time. It is also compatible with all ANT+ so no need to buy an exspensive HRM! I assume they dont tell you this so you have to buy their own brand!

Hope this helps.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
scootbog
Bedale