MaximumINC
Share MaximumINC's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MaximumINC's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    29 October 2010
  • Last Review
    03 May 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    12 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MaximumINC's Reviews
 
The height of Castelli Technology and expertise manifested for total performance and zero compromise. The softest fabrics are used for pure comfort, protection and grip while every fine detail is attended to, making this a true Rosso Corsa Glove.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great cheap gloves
Posted03 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MaximumINC
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Got these gloves to replace some Giro's that I had been using - gloves have nice minimal padding which is my preference for the road bike.
Will be getting these again. The sizing is pretty accurate, I'm a small normally and the small gloves fit comfortably."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice and warm
Posted12 July 2011
MaximumINC
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
"Purchased this after having found out that DHB kit isn't all that bad - this top like the tights that I purchased really did surprise me with just how good it is.
Perfect windstop on the chest, the arms do feel the wind a little more but I think that's more of a size issue then the windstop material.
Great looking and cheap for the quality - would recomend to anyone.
Kept me warm on morning rides of around 5 degree's with nothing underneath."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect!
Posted12 July 2011
MaximumINC
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
"Like many others, these tights really are fantastic for the money... in fact, I would happily pay more for these. I've not had DHB kit before, but after this purchase I've started to pick up more of their kit.
I ride in Australia and on a cold morning we see about 5 degree's - these tights keep me HOT with just a normal sumer vest on during those cold morning rides."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Got a turbo trainer? Get one of these!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good trainer tyre
Posted29 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MaximumINC
"Finally my rear wheel doesn't slip on the trainer that I have nor am I making mountains from old black rubber!
Should of put one of these one LONG ago!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rydon sunglasses combine ergonomic features with advanced materials to create a super-lightweight and powerful product. Featuring a half-rim frame design and photochromic lenses for adaptable protection in changing light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic sunglasses!
Posted29 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MaximumINC
"Great light weight pair of sunglasses - Love the photo lenses. These are so light you don't notice them on, wouldn't ride without them now."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MicroTex Dual Handlebar Tape
MicroTex Dual Handlebar Tape
A classy dual colour bar tape with a stitched and perforated appearance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent bar tape.
Posted29 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MaximumINC
"Great bar tape - a fair amount of cushioning from this tape. Hard to wrap but it was my first go and the result is good enough.
Would buy again!"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Training Tire
Posted29 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MaximumINC
"Got a couple of these as I was tired of getting flats on my training rides - they are an excellent choice for tire puncture protection, haven't had a puncture in 700klms and have now bought a couple more!
Good speed through the tires which is a plus as well."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Dura Ace 7850 Carbon Laminate Clincher Wheel Set
Dura Ace 7850 Carbon Laminate Clincher Wheel Set
The WH7850 CL Carbon Laminate wheel earn the Dura-Ace pedigree and are designed to complement any of their 10-speed groupset whilst meeting pro road race criteria.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great wheels at a great price.
Posted29 October 2010
MaximumINC
"Went over plenty of reviews looking for an upgrade to my wheel set - after some friends got the Dura Ace Deep Dishes the finish on those pushed me towards these.
They have added 2kph (avg speed) on my standard 30klm training lap, great wheels and a price that can't get you anything that compares!
Do yourself a favour and bite the bullet and grab these - or if you can afford it the deep dish rims are just BEAUTY molded to wheels :)"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MaximumINC's Questions
 
MaximumINC has not submitted any questions.
 
MaximumINC's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
Hi, I'm 5'10" with a 32" waist & 40" Chest and the small is great length and comfortable (not tight) on the chest.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
MaximumINC
Brisbane
 
 Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Got a turbo trainer? Get one of these!
 

hybridsize

I am looking to replace a existing Tyre size 700x35c
ill the continental turbo tyre size 700x23c be ok?
Yes, you'll be fine to use these tyres for that replacement.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
MaximumINC
Brisbane