Kiwi4
Share Kiwi4's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Kiwi4's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    01 August 2010
  • Last Review
    26 February 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    01 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    26 February 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Kiwi4's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Kids Sport Sunglasses
Kids Sport Sunglasses
The BBB Kids specific model brings the same technology and quality as the adult models to younger riders or compact faces. Featuring tough Grilamid frames and 3 pairs of Interchangeable polycarbonate lenses.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good but small
Posted26 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These glasses are really good but the lenses are very small so would probably only recommend for kids under 9-10. Older than that & the shallow lenses aren't really big enough to provide decent coverage."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It's a winter sock!
Posted26 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does what it says. It's warm, the right size & a good length. Too early to comment on durability & robustnes but appears to be well made."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
4 piece set that protects key parts of the frame from scratches and chipping.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent!!
Posted11 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got this to protect the down tube on my expensive road bike. Went on perfectly. Looks invisible (can something look invisible?). Doing its job brilliantly."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Buy, Buy, Buy!
Posted24 July 2011
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are the best shorts I've ever ridden. The chamois is superbly comfortable (& thick) and the quality and detail of the manufacture is excellent. If you're thinking about getting a pair, I suggest you get two!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Longer reach than normal Campagnolo BB cup tools, making it suitable for cassette lockrings and some Shimano IG freewheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant!
Posted24 July 2011
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Why waste any more money on an expensive alternative? This does the job perfectly and as I seldom change cassettes, I can't imagine that it'll wear out any time soon. Great value!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Triple Spoke Key Set
Triple Spoke Key Set
A high quality set of three spoke keys, 3.2mm, 3.3mm and 3.5mm.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value!
Posted24 July 2011
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Pleasantly surprised how robust these keys are when they arrived as I was expecting "cheap & nasty" for the price I paid. Really good value."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cassette combinations of 12-25, 12-27 and 12-29. Eleven sprockets to win. All sprockets in steel with Nickel-Chrome treatment.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for the Job!
Posted24 July 2011
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I put this cassette on my training wheels as a cheap alternative to my Super Record groupset. Seems to do the same job for less than half the price of S/R....what can I say? I chose 12-27 and is perfect range for the hills around here."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lunar R2 Rear Light
Lunar R2 Rear Light
Visible from up to 1 mile with it's 2 x 1/2W LEDs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very Bright
Posted24 July 2011
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very bright light with variety of flash or steady options. It's a compact and good looking unit too! Too early to comment on durability but appears to be fairly robust."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted24 July 2011
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these as training wheels. Nice wheels to ride, not too heavy, seem to roll well and they look great. They are great value for money!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gel Trabuco 13 GTX Shoes SS11
Gel Trabuco 13 GTX Shoes SS11
A long-standing favourite of those who take their running off-road the GEL-TRABUCO 13 is the most performance-oriented edition yet. The rugged Wet Grip outsole and SpEVA midsole create excellent trail traction combined with a comfortable platform feel. This version features a GORE-TEX Upper.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sooo Comfortable
Posted02 May 2011
Kiwi4
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these shoes for field hockey & they're great. Super comfortable and the goretex keeps them dry so that's important too. They appear well made and are a nice colour scheme. I'm rather pleased with my purchase!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Kiwi4's Questions
 
Kiwi4 has not submitted any questions.
 
Kiwi4's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

167cm (5'7"); 38-39" Chest (96-99cm) and 73-75 kg - Correct size is?

I would like to know correct size (not in the position to try them prior or the additional costs for return). Going by Assos, size chart S is suitable for persons 160-169cm; however no other measurements are noted. Are these a comfort, slim or relax fit and will they accomodate small changes in weight and chest.
I'm 6'1" & 76kg. I bought the size Large based on the size chart & they fit perfect. I really rate these bibs!
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Kiwi4
 
 Triple Spoke Key Set
Triple Spoke Key Set
A high quality set of three spoke keys, 3.2mm, 3.3mm and 3.5mm.
 

Are these 4 sided?

No. Each key fits a specific spoke size.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Kiwi4
 
 RFS Full Zip Cycling Jersey - 2010
RFS Full Zip Cycling Jersey - 2010
All Castelli's race know-how goes into a jersey that's designed to break out of the pack visually.
 

I am a 40" chest would the large fit or would I need xl

I'd go XL if I were you. They are definitely a tight fit.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Kiwi4
 
 RFS Full Zip Cycling Jersey - 2010
RFS Full Zip Cycling Jersey - 2010
All Castelli's race know-how goes into a jersey that's designed to break out of the pack visually.
 

Sizing

Does one have to err on the larger size as with most other cycle jerseys? ie as I normally buy tops 42/44" would I need extra large or extra extra large?
I am a 104cm / 42" chest and I bought XL and I definitely wouldn't want it any smaller so you may want to go XXL. The jerseys are quite clingy so its not likely to look baggy if you err on side of bigger.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Kiwi4