Chamitha
Share Chamitha's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Chamitha's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    28 September 2010
  • Last Review
    04 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 May 2011
  • Last Question
    29 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    04 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Chamitha's Reviews
 
 dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great protection on those chilly days
Posted04 October 2014
Chamitha
"This product offers great protection for your toes on those chilly days. It is a easy fit on and off even over my MTB shoes."
Pros: Good Fit, performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Crank Installation Tool for HollowTech II
Shimano Crank Installation Tool for HollowTech II
Designed specifically for the removal and installation of HollowTech II chainsets and Bottom brackets.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted28 January 2012
Chamitha
"This is a custom tool for Shimano HollowTech II BB so the choice is limited. The only con I have is the lack of leverage. Cranks and BBs are notoriously hard to loosen therefore gripping the 3mm surface of the tool applying the force required is rather hard."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
Cons: usability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 KryptoLok Series 2 ATB Wide 22.9cm Bike D Lock
KryptoLok Series 2 ATB Wide 22.9cm Bike D Lock
Bicycle security for moderate to high crime areas, with a standard length shackle.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Quality Construction but Suspect
Posted27 October 2011
Chamitha
"The lock is solid and quality construction. However I had my bike stolen from a secure apartment car park (along with the lock) sometime back. There was no evidence of the lock being cut so I can only assume it was picked. Kryptonite Customer Service has been excellent and prompt replaced the missing lock."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: lock picked
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Box Of 100 Nitrile Mechanics Gloves
Box Of 100 Nitrile Mechanics Gloves
Park Nitrile gloves offer protection from long term exposure to harmful lubricants and dirt commonly found on bikes
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality Gloves
Posted26 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chamitha
"These gloves are surgical in dexterity but tough enough to withstand harsh chemicals such as kerosine and degreaser. I used to previously use supermarket rubber gloves that literally melted away during use. The gloves used to tear while handling degreaser (coincidently also from Park Tools!) but I had absolutely no issues with these gloves. Brilliant and recommended."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: no sizing chart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morgan Blue Chain Keeper
Morgan Blue Chain Keeper
This device clamps into the rear stay (drive side) and keeps the chain in place making it easy and less messy for you when you are transporting your bike to and from the car or if hanging on the wall in the shed/home.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Useful
Posted21 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Chamitha
"I saw this being used by the pro tour mechanics during the Tour Down Under and figured I'd give it a go. Very useful gadget to keep the chain engaged for cleaning and maintenance when the rear wheel is removed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak Race Rocket Master Blaster Mini Pump
Topeak Race Rocket Master Blaster Mini Pump
Designed to meet the demands of a professional racing and training schedule this elegant and sleek mini pump features a full aluminium body, head and pump handle.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted28 September 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Chamitha
"This is a good quality product as expected from Topeak. It does require super human upper body strength to inflate the tyre to a decent PSI (which I would estimate as around 80 PSI). This is partly due to it being tough to get a grip on the rather small bottom half (the coloured part in the image).
The valve and connectivity is excellent along with the small size that is perfect for jersey pockets.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chamitha's Questions
 
 dhb Minima S Waterproof Jacket
dhb Minima S Waterproof Jacket
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Is this jacket going to be restocked?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Chamitha
 
 Train Right DVD Series - Climbing II
Train Right DVD Series - Climbing II
Chris Carmichael discloses the training techniques and approaches that he uses with some of the top endurance athletes in the world. These workouts have been designed to increase your climbing power and enhance your pedaling mechanics.
 

What region is this DVD?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Chamitha
 
 Shimano Spoke Protector
Shimano Spoke Protector
Designed for 36 hole freehub.
 

Is this compatible with a Shimano R500 rear wheel?

 
Products related to my question
WHR500 Clincher Rear Wheel
4.2 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Chamitha
 
Chamitha's Answers
 
 dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides.
 

Could I use these with trainers?

I don't ride in clip in shoes, and apart from my toes I'm always as warm as toast in most weathers, but I'm desperate for something to keep my toes warm. Would these work with trainers?
I don't see an issue with getting them on a pair of trainers. However I'm a bit skeptical about;
a. The trainers may become rather slippery on polished surfaces so be aware.
b. As the construction of trainers are not stiff the cover maybe susceptible to sliding off position.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Chamitha
 
 dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
dhb Toe Cover Overshoe
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides.
 

Will they work with recessed cleats?

I've bought a pair of dbh M1.0 shoes, size 44, and I'm wondering whether they'll work.
I use them with a pair of Shimano MTB shoes so I don't see why not.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Chamitha
 
 Shimano Crank Installation Tool for HollowTech II
Shimano Crank Installation Tool for HollowTech II
Designed specifically for the removal and installation of HollowTech II chainsets and Bottom brackets.
 

What material is it made of ? and what connects to the back of it ?

Not sure of the precise technical name for the material but it feels like hard plastic.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Chamitha