SydneyDevill
Share SydneyDevill's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SydneyDevill's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 August 2010
  • Last Review
    29 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 September 2010
  • Last Question
    28 November 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    23 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    30 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SydneyDevill's Reviews
 
More World Championship wins than any other shoe in off road running combining stability, minimal weight and durability. optimally placed studs avoid clogging and deliver excellent grip in soft and loose conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
awesome
Posted29 August 2014
SydneyDevill
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
"I tried many trail running shoes and mostly with disappointing results. However this shoe is an absolutely winner. I run over bush track, sand and rock. The shoes provide solid grip on rock. Although very light, the shoes provide good cushioning. I bought these shoes based on the good reviews and no regrets it is worth every penny..."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Updated for 2009 with DOT 5.1 brake fluid
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bleed kit
Posted30 August 2011
SydneyDevill
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
"I ordered this bleed kit to bleed my Elixer 5 rear brake. It was my first time of bleeding a brake. However the “mission” was successful. I followed the instructions on a youtube movie.
The bleed kit comes with all you need and the items are reusable. This bleed kit saves you another trip to your LBS and money.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This small chain tool from Park Tools goes anywhere and performs like a shop quality tool.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
chain tool
Posted30 August 2011
SydneyDevill
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
"Actually this is my first (tiny) Park Tool I purchased. Although a small tool, the quality and durability is obvious. It is compact in size but provide a solid grip. Very happy with the tool."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Shimano 64 PCD Deore M510 4 Arm Inner Chainring
Posted23 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SydneyDevill
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
"Shimano 64 PCD Deore M510 4 Arm Inner Chainring
Good product and well priced by our Wiggle friends.
I needed it for my MTB. I noticed that it didn't fit over the Hollowtech II BB and needed to shorten the 4 arms of thechainring a little to make it fit.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM PG950 9 Speed Cassette with Power Glide II Technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SRAM PG950
Posted16 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SydneyDevill
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Budget : Quality first
"I have this cassette on both of my MTBs and have been very happy with the product. I do 100km XC rides weekly and after 4 months of intensive use the cassette is still in a good condition."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 9 Speed Chain Whip
9 Speed Chain Whip
Fantastic value chain whip for simple cassette removal, ideal for use with the Lifeline Campagnolo or Shimano cassette lockring tools
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Life Line chain whip
Posted15 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SydneyDevill
fromSydney
"Good product, it does the job and for a very good Wiggle price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shock Oil
Shock Oil
A semi-synthetic oil formulation that has become the top choice of professionals worldwide. Will not thicken or thin due to changes in temperature. Low foam technology delivers consistent and predictable damping in all riding conditions. Race proven to deliver superior performance in all suspension systems. A super high viscosity index of over 235 provides consistent damping through the longest and most extreme of riding conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Finish line oil
Posted14 October 2010
SydneyDevill
fromSydney
"I used this oil to replace the oil in my Fox and Rocks. No problems at all. The oil seems to be a good buy."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PD-M520
Posted23 August 2010
SydneyDevill
"My first SPD pedals, which I am using for commuting to work. After 2 months of use the padels have been great, no issues."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SydneyDevill's Questions
 
 Respond Single Chainset with DH Ring
Respond Single Chainset with DH Ring
New for 2010, the Respond crank is part of the new Respond DH/AM group.
 

Hollowtech II compatibility

Can the crankset fit on a Hollowtech II BB?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
SydneyDevill
Sydney
 
Updated for 2009 with DOT 5.1 brake fluid
 

will this work with Elixir 5?

3 years, 11 months ago
by
SydneyDevill
Sydney
 
 Crank Removal Tool
Crank Removal Tool
3 in 1 crank tool for use with square tapered, ISIS and Shimano Octalink.
 

I like to use a hex drive tool, it seems it is possible to remove the square drive adapter, but will I need to buy a hex drive adapter?

3 years, 11 months ago
by
SydneyDevill
Sydney
 
 Elixir 5 Disc Brakes with G3CS 160mm Rotor
Elixir 5 Disc Brakes with G3CS 160mm Rotor
Elixir 5 offers the same ride quality as higher-end Elixirs, in a simpler package.
 

Does this come with 2x lever set and 2x brake units (front & rear)?

4 years ago
by
SydneyDevill
 
Great value Deore 2-piece design triple chainset for 9-speed transmissions.
 

what BB do you recommend fo this chainset? and does it work with a Hollwtech II BB?

4 years ago
by
SydneyDevill
 
 1x1 Rigid Fork
1x1 Rigid Fork
Suspension Correct Disc, AH Cr-Mo with high crown to correct suspension specific frames.
 

what material is the fork made of, is allu?

4 years ago
by
SydneyDevill
 
Ritchey headsets are designed to take the abuse of bad roads and tough trails, while delivering smooth, reliable performance over the long haul.
 

Does this headset comes with the bearings? and are this sealed bearings?

4 years ago
by
SydneyDevill
 
 S2/S3/ZS2/IS2 Headset Bearings
S2/S3/ZS2/IS2 Headset Bearings
Steel bearing sold as a pack of two.
 

are this cartridge bearings?

I seek cardridge bearings for Aheadset SE-1 , 1-1/8, do you have such bearings?
4 years ago
by
SydneyDevill
 
 Envy Fototec Lens
Envy Fototec Lens
EVS polycarbonate lens, Grilamid TR-90, Glare Guard, 100% UVA & UVB protection, Ventilated lens, Hydrophilic nose and temples, Single lens model, Weight: 21 grams, Fits: small to medium faces, One option available, Metallic Silver - Light Night Lens(85% TO 27% Light Transmission)
 

are these sunnies good for mountain biking?

I like to purchase a pair to be used for mountainbiking. since light conditions can changes from sun to shade how good/quick do the lenses change its brightness?
4 years ago
by
SydneyDevill
 
SydneyDevill's Answers
 
SRAM PG950 9 Speed Cassette with Power Glide II Technology.
 

making it easier!??

Hi I have SRAM PG-950 11-26, 9 speed on my trek 1.5 2010

If I replace the cassette with SRAM PG-950 11-34 will I need to upgrade any other parts on the bike i.e chain length or will the cassette fit fine and make it that bit easier up the hills...??

Thanks
if you replaced the cassette, it is strongly recommended to replace the chain as well since a used chain on a new acsette can cause issues (chain movement to other cogs).
3 years ago
by
SydneyDevill
Sydney
 
The BBT-9 is used to remove and install Shimano® Hollowtech II, Campagnolo Ulta-Torque, and many other external bearing crankset bottom brackets.
 

Disc rotor lock ring

Can the Park Tools Hollowtech II BB And Crank Arm Tool be used to tighten the lock ring for the Mavic centre lock to 6 bolt disc rotor convertor, Is there a more appropriate tool for the job.
Yes, it does fit, I have done it that why. However now I am using an IceToolz M091 Bottom Braket Tool or Icetoolz 11F3 B.B Tool they both working fine on centerlocks
3 years, 11 months ago
by
SydneyDevill
Sydney
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are Shimano PD-M520 pedals ok for a road bike?

I'm completely new to the world of cycling and have bought myself a second hand bike which comes with Shimano PD-M520 pedals. Appears that these are for a mountain bike - am i ok with these on my road bike? And will the cleats fit road shoes ok - when I'm brave enough to give them a go?
Many thanks
Hi,

I use these pedals for commuting to work (MTB) and on my race MTB. For both purposes these pedals are great. I didn't needed to adjust the releasde springs at all.
And for the Wiggle price they are great value.
4 years ago
by
SydneyDevill