Pocopresto
Share Pocopresto's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Pocopresto's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    29 June 2010
  • Last Review
    20 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    29 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Pocopresto's Reviews
 
 Ladies Spirit Waist Shorts - 2009
Ladies Spirit Waist Shorts - 2009
Soft touch stretch short with a deep flat elastic waist for optimum comfort and fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfortable & flattering!
Posted20 July 2011
Pocopresto
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Very comfy, and long enough if, like me, you want to hide curves in unwanted places! They grip the legs well, but don't constrict like other shorts I've tried. Have worn in varying temperatures and always feel good. Wash well too (have washed at 60 degrees about 4 or 5 times) - so far no sign of wear."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good buy
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pocopresto
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Looks good, seems pretty solid, have used quite a bit, and no sign of any wear & tear. Holds bottle in v snugly, no danger of working loose."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gravity Mitt Short Finger Cycling Gloves
Gravity Mitt Short Finger Cycling Gloves
Padded cycling mitt for essential hand protection and additional grip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good gloves, but don't fit
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Pocopresto
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Had trouble trying to find gloves that fit me - so few ladies gloves that I tried these in small. But way too big, and since the padding is quite stiff and goes to the edges it makes the gloves stick out the sides of my hands, so totally unusable for me.
Wld help if there was a size guide...
But having said that, I think these gloves are good, and wld recommend, nice looking, no skimping on the padding, material feels nice. Also very good value for money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shiva Pro Team 500cc Water Bottle 2010
Shiva Pro Team 500cc Water Bottle 2010
This sturdy water bottle features a powerful design and a screw-on cap. Shiva distinguishes itself thanks to a number of excellent functionalities and is easy to fill and clean. Its design makes that it blends in perfectly with the Uma bottle cage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good buy
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pocopresto
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Haven't bought one of these before, so have no way of comparing, but very happy with it. Holds good volume, lid fits nicely, no leaking, reasonably easy to clean, and if I put fresh juice in, the bits don't stick to the inside afterwards. And it looks good!
Have used about 15 times so far, and no sign of any wear & tear."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pocopresto's Questions
 
Pocopresto has not submitted any questions.
 
Pocopresto's Answers
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

Bottle scratching?

One reviewer mentioned that these cages scratch up your bottles. I would like to know if anyone else has had a similar experience, or have found them okay?
Has slightly scratched my bottle around bottom rim only. Hadn't noticed till I looked! Not a problem, and main part of bottle untouched.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Pocopresto
Worcestershire
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

What size bottles

can the Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage take?
I got a Tacx bottle, which fits perfectly. Tricky to measure it as it tapers at the bottom, but bottle is just over 7 cm in diameter.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Pocopresto
Worcestershire