Dangles
Share Dangles's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dangles's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    28 June 2010
  • Last Review
    28 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    28 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dangles's Reviews
 
 Zonda Clincher Road Bike Wheelset 2012
Zonda Clincher Road Bike Wheelset 2012
The new Zonda clincher wheel has undergone a significant transformation that immediately translates into a very interesting numerical fact: 1555 grams of weight, which means 60 grams less than the 2009 version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Wheels
Posted28 December 2010
Dangles
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have been riding on these wheels for over 18 months now and must say that they have exceeded my expectations on all counts. They roll exceptionally well and are very smooth. I wouldn't waste my money on more expensive wheels unless money wasnt an issue of course. Spend the money on top end race tyres instead and you will be getting all the performance a weekend warrior will ever need. They look the goods too. Fulcrum 3's are the other way to go, they're made by campag and use the same rim i hear and are the same price if u want same performance but different look."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
The Finchdean range - top performance kit which looks good and feels great
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
GOOD VALUE
Posted28 June 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dangles
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I thought I would try a pair as the reviews were good and the price seemed good value. The chamois is very good but i feel the lycra as is not as good as some of the other pairs i have used (but then again those pairs were $50 more). Maybe these have to do with the sizing as i feel i could've gone down a size. But having said that for the price they are pretty good but seem to be missing a little something in terms of quality like no silicon leg grippers and the feel and support of the lycra. Will you get better for the money? Probably not, but if quality is your main concern you're going to have to pay for it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent tyre
Posted28 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dangles
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have had a set of these tyres for just over a year now and they are still going. When I bought them I was sceptical about the mileage i was going to get but have done around 4000km's and i think i will get a little more. They are a little susceptible to getting cut up and puncturing in the wet but otherwise very good for a race tyre. I have 3 punctures in all that time. pretty good if ask me for a race tyre and lets be honest not getting punctures requires more luck than anything else. They roll great, decent weight, ride well and grip well and you can pump them up to 140 psi for racing. Shop around as prices can very and you often find them on special."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hunston Windtex Headband
Hunston Windtex Headband
The Hunston range - warm and windproof whatever the weather
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted28 June 2010
Dangles
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Headband certainly does the job of stopping the wind but the wind buffeting against the material can get a bit noisy as the material is a little thin. Thin material doesn't mean cheap, it just means it is the windtex material but has no lining but this makes it fit under the helmet well. Would be a little better if they put a lining inside the headband to make it a little more comfortable and a little warmer and this would help dampen the noise from the wind. If you ride in really cold weather I would suggest something else but for milder winters or mid season its not too bad as it stops the wind but doesn't get too hot"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Heritage Cycling Cap
Heritage Cycling Cap
Seen on the heads of cyclists all over the world, The Campagnolo cycling cap has become an icon in it's own right. With a traditional cotton build and Campagnolo heritage styling, The Heritage cap is a timeless piece for passionate riders.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Campag Quality
Posted28 June 2010
Dangles
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is now my second campag cap and as usual from campag, it's good quality. I got the white which can look a little weathered after a while but thats the way a cap should look in my opinion and the white is the best looking colour. The cap settles (in shape) once it's been worn for a while and with a few washes. I wear this cap under the helmet on my winter rides and it does a good job of keeping my head warm enough on all but the coldest mornings. The wiggle price makes the otherwise expensive australian store prices much more to my liking."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dangles's Questions
 
Dangles has not submitted any questions.
 
Dangles's Answers
 
 Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
The Finchdean range - top performance kit which looks good and feels great
 

Sizing recommendation

I have a 35in waist, but am only 5'7" in height. What size of Bib shorts do you recommend for me?
small based on my experience. I have a 35 waist but am 5'11 and i felt i could've gone a smaller size
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Dangles
Sydney
 
 Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
The Finchdean range - top performance kit which looks good and feels great
 

6'1" and 35" waist - Medium or Large?

go medium
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Dangles
Sydney
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 

This may seem stupid, but is it one or two tyres for £31?

It would be one. these are a premium road tyre
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Dangles
Sydney
 
 Hunston Windtex Headband
Hunston Windtex Headband
The Hunston range - warm and windproof whatever the weather
 

what is the material like?

ie, does this fit to your head like a skull cap with the stretchy lycra type material? i had a skull cap and it was an awful fit felt like a swimming cap.......
No it doesn't. Its like a typical head band in it stretches enough to fit arround your head but it's not lycra. the fit is pretty good. a thin soft lining would make this perfect.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Dangles
Sydney