Combine
Share Combine's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Combine's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    23
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    11 August 2010
  • Last Review
    08 February 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    03 January 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    03 January 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 March 2012
  • Last Question
    08 March 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    05 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    08 February 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Combine's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great tyres - good puncture protection
Posted08 February 2012
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I got this in summer. I've done over 2000 miles on them and only had one slow puncture and they roll much better than my old armadillos"
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Swissstop Flash Pro Green (High Performance) Blocks
Swissstop Flash Pro Green (High Performance) Blocks
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted08 February 2012
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've tried the shimano sora pads and aztec ones. They were pretty poor in the wet. These are great in both the wet and dry."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, good performance in all conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Move your light easily between bikes by having an extra bracket. Complete kit comes with both size clamps to fit all handlebars.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted08 February 2012
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It's exactly the same as the one that comes with the light. Quick and easy to fit onto a second bike. Comes with two different sized clamps"
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Super Drive LED Front Light
Super Drive LED Front Light
This light is very compact and lightweight (126g) pushing out 450 lumens and is ideal for both off-road and road use. A very stylish, well made and futuristic looking light which stands out from the crowd.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome light
Posted08 February 2012
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I use these for both commuting and off road. Previously I used battery powered lights but after a couple incidents where cars didn't see me I decided to get something more powerful. This really does the job. Particurlarly when you consider price/lumins.
The kit comes with a couple of different sized mounting brackets but be warned that it only has one bolt and one seat for the light so if you want to mount this on a couple of bikes you'll need to buy another mounting kit.
The light is massively bright. I have used it in forests in the dark and I've been able to see with no problems. The light is well made.
The only downside is the battery life (about 90mins on full power) this isn't a problem for me because it uses a standard USB charget. Some of the other reviews say that it's hard to tell when it's on. On my mountain bike you can easily see the light on the ground and on my road bike you can see a bit of a reflection on the brake cable so there's no problem for me
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 KryptoLok Series 2 ATB Wide 22.9cm Bike D Lock
KryptoLok Series 2 ATB Wide 22.9cm Bike D Lock
Bicycle security for moderate to high crime areas, with a standard length shackle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good enough lock
Posted11 May 2011
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The lock is good and it's a little wider which is handy for the wider post we need to lock to at the bottom of our flats."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good but not as good as my Shimano PD-M540s
Posted11 May 2011
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are great pedals. I use them without my cleated shoes and my normal trainers over short distances. I just don't think they're as good in clippy mode as the ones without the surrounds.
I have the Shimano PD-M540s on my other bike and I like them a lot more"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Compact dual sided SPD pedal designed for day to day use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pedals
Posted11 May 2011
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are the first clippy pedals I've bought and I'm really happy with them. I took no more than a couple of minutes to get used to them. They're adjustable but I was happy with the pedals as they were out of the box."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Easy to mount to the rear door with a unique snap-on system.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Didn't fit my Vectra
Posted11 May 2011
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This didn't fit my vectra and looking at the product it probably won't fit a large sized hatch (e.g. avensis, mondeo e.t.c.).
Problem is that before I bought it I just couldn't find a list of cars that this rack fits on wiggle or anywhere else on the web.
Wiggle agreed to give me a refund but I had to pay the postage myself"
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable, Bulky, Poor Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin is the ultimate wire bead training & racing tyre where puncture protection is priority. Using the latest technology against flats the GatorSkin range uses an aramid breaker and Duraskin® sidewall ProTection.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
average puncture protection
Posted05 January 2011
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these for the puncture protection. Although they gave better protection than normal tyres my puncture rate went from once a week to around once every third week. After three months of 70 miles per week on the london roads the rear tyre was split and holed. I've kept the front tyre and replaced the rear with an armadillo.."
Cons: poor durability, only average puncture protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bracket to fit the Cateye LD120/500/AU100/LD600/1000/1100 Tail Light Bracket
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Goood bracket
Posted05 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Combine
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I prefer these to the ones that come with the cateye lights. They're less bulky. I bought this for my other bike. You have to buy the clamp too but it's not expensive"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Combine's Questions
 
The perfect bike storage unit for a whole family of bikes at home and business. Parks up to 6 bikes.
 

Will my 29er with 2.25x29 tyres fit in this rack?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Combine
London
 
Combine's Answers
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 

Change in tyre size?

I have shimano R500 wheels with 700x25 tyres. Is there any advantages in changing to 700x23 tyres
23s will roll quicker but 25s will be a bit more comfortable on longer journeys/poor roads
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Combine
London
 
 Super Drive LED Front Light
Super Drive LED Front Light
This light is very compact and lightweight (126g) pushing out 450 lumens and is ideal for both off-road and road use. A very stylish, well made and futuristic looking light which stands out from the crowd.
 

Is it possible to buy a spare bracket for this light? If so, how much does it cost? Thanks

Yes

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/lezyne-light-handlebar-mount-kit/
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Combine
London
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are they double sided i.e. can you clip in on either side of the pedal

Best answer
Yes they are.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Combine
London
 
 Speed King Protection Mountain Bike Tyre
Speed King Protection Mountain Bike Tyre
The Speed King is designed for marathon racing. This tyre offers low rolling resistance and secure grip at 530g (2.1). The tread of the Speed King masters various terrain, from fire road to moist single trail. The shoulder knobs reach deep into the side for predictable handling on hard and loose pack giving you enough where other already skid and slide.
 

How many are in a package?

Does this product come as a pair of tyres ie. enough to change both front and rear on my bike?
There's just one in the box
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Combine
London