Chainpin
Share Chainpin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Chainpin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    18 October 2010
  • Last Review
    16 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    20 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    16 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Chainpin's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Water-resistant, super-slim, flexible silicon body, integrated lens, hold down button to "turn off" in any mode front safety light. The Boomer Front will fit handlebars from 22mm upto 32mm.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great product, easy to use!
Posted16 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chainpin
fromPenzance
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very simple, easy to use, gives good bright light, makes you very visible to others.
The light gives enough light to be seen, but not really bright enough for cycling in the dark.
Having said that, it does give quite a bit of light out, and would be bright enough for slow riding.
I find this light particularly useful, to bee seen, and just in case you get caught out on the way home, when daylight starts to fade.
Great emergency light.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ankle bands are one of the best ways to improve your visibility on the road, as the constant movement attracts attention and gets you noticed.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Must have for night rides
Posted24 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chainpin
fromPenzance
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This product is really simple to use.
And increases safety, when headlights are on you, this band glows
just as bright.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A pair of cycling gloves suitable for mountain bikers wanting a light, versatile glove. The glove features moisture wicking and breathable mesh for extra comfort during your ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very good gloves
Posted07 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chainpin
fromPenzance
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"fitted well , look the part, and do the job.
I'm told my text was too short.
What more can I say, Great product, and Wiggle offer a great service, so why not try.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Women are a different anatomy to men, so should their saddles not also be different? This is why the new SLR Lady Gel Flow features a new anatomical cutout that has been specifically designed for to suit the female anatomy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best buy
Posted11 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chainpin
fromPenzance
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I purchased this saddle for my wife.
She was having difficulty finding a comfortable saddle.
After many saddles and a lot of money wasted, we tried this new Selle Italia, and have been delighted.
It seemed a little firmer than I expected, but that can be good for long rides.
This saddle was comfortable from the first moment. My wife went straight out on a 25 mile ride, she got back wanting to do more, she is now up to regular 60 mile rides in total comfort, and can ride the next day (in just a few weeks).
This was impossible before.
and it's even comfortable on the drops.
It's a great design, and made well, the cutaway relieves pressure in all the right places.
If your a lady, and a normal saddle doesn't quite suit your anatomy, then try this one,
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted05 August 2011
Chainpin
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Delivered on time as usual.
Very good quality and fit.
Stylish.
Good quality.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshorts to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Purchase
Posted05 August 2011
Chainpin
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Delivered on time as usual.
Good quality, stylish but a little too small, I ordered the next size up but this also seemed too small, short in length,(tends to ride up if you have wide hips or are a slightly larger than average size for a woman). Advise to try larger than normal.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: sizes are small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted18 February 2011
Chainpin
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The bag is much bigger than I expected.
It's looks and feels tough and and well made.
There is plenty of room in the bag for a bike with the front wheel removed, it has pockets for the wheals, and there is still space for other items.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
EnergySource 4:1 is an advanced fuel for use by endurance athletes. It's Europe's first state-of-the-art carbohydrate-protein energy and hydration drink - for use DURING exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 February 2011
Chainpin
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good sports drink, seems to be more gentle on the stomach than some others.
Easy to mix and use.
Good flavours too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fast recovery is vital to reaching and maintaining a high level of fitness. The body recovers at the greatest rate during a two hour window immediately after exercise but only if you provide it with the vital nutrients it needs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 February 2011
Chainpin
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good flavours, easy to use, works well.
It doesn't seem to upset your stomach as much as some other sports drinks. very good with milk.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Go is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 February 2011
Chainpin
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Good product, it has certainly helped me train over the past few months.
don't take too much at first, as I think it can upset your stomach.
But still good to use.
I don't like the flavour of the original, it's almost neutral, I prefer the other flavours.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chainpin's Questions
 
Chainpin has not submitted any questions.
 
Chainpin's Answers
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 

Is the chest measurement the bra line (under breasts?) or over?

Hi Foxy,

I'm not sure how they make the measurements, but, I think it's over,
so fuller size.
The shorts are stretchy, and I believe the straps go around the bust area, so probably not that important with this particular measurement.
Unlike height etc.

Regards
5 months ago
by
Chainpin
Penzance
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 

Size? I'm tall...

Hi,

which size should I choose?
I'm 1,81m and 90-62-92 cm
Hi,
That's a difficult one.

You may fit a size 12 or 14, but because you are tall the 16 may be best.
These shorts are quite stretchy, so will fit varying sizes.
But a smaller size may pull up, as they may be to short in the body.
Maybe you should try 14 first?

Regards.
5 months ago
by
Chainpin
Penzance
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 

Sizing

The size chart somehow doesn't match, so please guide us:

Height: 174 cn
Chest: 94 cm
Hips: 102 cm
Whist: 82 cm

What size should we choose ?
Hi, yes I see the problem,
I think they have changed the sizing.

I'm not 100% sure, but I think size 14 would be ok.
The shorts are quite stretchy, and would suit varying sizes.
Hight is an important factor though as if you are tall, a small pair of shorts will pull up, but some people have shorter backs and longer legs.
Try 14.
Regards
Mark
5 months ago
by
Chainpin
Penzance
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 

Size? I'm tall...

Hi,

which size should I choose?
I'm 1,81m and 90-62-92 cm
I'm not sure which size exactly, cm sizes are confusing, but
I think you could be looking at XL.
5 months ago
by
Chainpin
Penzance
 
Ankle bands are one of the best ways to improve your visibility on the road, as the constant movement attracts attention and gets you noticed.
 

How wide is the band?

This band will easily fit around a cycle helmet, and is very secure.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Chainpin
Penzance
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 

Is it easy to carry the bag on your bike?

I am planning to tour Europe; riding and travelling by train. Is it possible to carry the bag on your bike? What the best method?
The bag is quite big, and has a stiff bottom.
I would not like to try and carry it on the bike.
I think the answer is No.
2 years ago
by
Chainpin
Penzance
 
Women are a different anatomy to men, so should their saddles not also be different? This is why the new SLR Lady Gel Flow features a new anatomical cutout that has been specifically designed for to suit the female anatomy.
 

Is the 2012 Selle Italia SLR Lady Flow Saddle with Vanox Rails in the 30 test saddle programme

I've not been told of the 30 saddle test, but I can tell you in our test of about 10 this is the best.
As far as I know this is a new saddle just out, and there is nothing on the market like it.
The cutaway is larger than all other saddles, and that's what counts.
2 years ago
by
Chainpin
Penzance
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 

Is this bag suitable for bikes with drop down handlebars too?

The picture shows the bag used with a bike with straight handlebars. Is the bag deep enough to accommodate drops?
Yes.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Chainpin
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 

How does one change the lenses?

Unfortunately there is no explanation or notice that comes with the glasses.

Can someone explain how one changes the leses?

Thanks.
Hold the lens at the centre, by the nose protector.
And hold frame with other hand above same place
Pull lens down away from frame, they will start to part then gently pull away from the ends.
To replace simply insert the ends of the lens into the frame, each side, and push the nose area up to meat the frame.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Chainpin
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 

Are these suitable for use by women? I have a quite narrow face and not sure if they will fit

Yes I would say so.
I am not a large person, but they fit me fine.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Chainpin