mackinnonrob
Share mackinnonrob's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mackinnonrob's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 November 2010
  • Last Review
    13 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    04 November 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mackinnonrob's Reviews
 
Water-resistant, superslim, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting, directional LEDs. Low battery warning indicator. Visible up to 600 metres.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Be seen. Not to see...
Posted13 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
mackinnonrob
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The lights are v. bright and do a great job of making you visible. They are also very discrete so look cool on the bike imo. They do not do a good job of lighting the road for your own visibility."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: hard to see what is ahead of you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sky Team Bib Shorts 2010
Sky Team Bib Shorts 2010
Made with high quality Lycra for superior fit. Features include a premium synthetic chamois, classic 3 Stripes and Sky logos to complete the look.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Step up from no name brands
Posted04 November 2010
mackinnonrob
fromMelbourne
"These are the first bib knicks that I have purchased. They are a clear step up in comfort from the cheap bike shorts I have worn in the past. The better quality chamois makes a noticeable difference. I do find the sizing to be pretty tight, but the fabric does stretch for miles. Sometimes I find after a while in the saddle that I can become uncomfortable in the groin region due to the tightness."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Regale AG2R Team Saddle with Xsilite Rails
Regale AG2R Team Saddle with Xsilite Rails
AG2R-La Mondiale this year will use the Zoncolan, the Aspide and the Regale in the RACING TEAM SPECIAL EDITION version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Big Recommendation
Posted04 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mackinnonrob
fromMelbourne
"I have done approx. 1000kms on this seat now and I have been hugely impressed. I took a gamble buying a seat without trying due to it being on special and I got lucky. The seat is firm, no doubt about it. But because of the shape it does not cause any soreness or discomfort. It took me a brief time to adjust to the different 'feel' of the seat, coming from a padded Specialized seat but I have never been sore from this seat. I love it."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, love the team sky colours
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Don't fit my face
Posted04 November 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
mackinnonrob
"I bought these sunglasses based on the review and price. They don't fit my face very well. They pull in and rest up hard against my face which is uncomfortable and then fog up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mackinnonrob's Questions
 
mackinnonrob has not submitted any questions.
 
mackinnonrob's Answers
 
 Sky Team Bib Shorts 2010
Sky Team Bib Shorts 2010
Made with high quality Lycra for superior fit. Features include a premium synthetic chamois, classic 3 Stripes and Sky logos to complete the look.
 

TeamSky Bib shorts

I am 62kg and 168cm. Whats my size? Thanks
I would say Medium which I think is a 3. This is the size I purchased. I am 69Kg and I find them a little too tight for my liking.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
mackinnonrob
Melbourne
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they come with a retaining cord?

They do not come with a retaining cord. A hard case and three sets of lenses is everything
3 years, 11 months ago
by
mackinnonrob
Melbourne