RobertB85
Share RobertB85's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RobertB85's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 February 2011
  • Last Review
    18 February 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
RobertB85's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobertB85
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"If you need to change your lights over between different bikes this is great, it's easier to take on/off than the standard bracket and feels like it might be more durable too!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Team Bib Short
Team Bib Short
The Wiggle Team kit shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable. The anatomically designed, antibacterial chamois will keep you comfortable in the saddle while the highly breathable Lycra wicks sweat away and provides great muscle support as you ride. A real winner!Also available from the d...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobertB85
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My first pair of bib shorts so maybe I'm a little naive giving this such a good review but I really like this product, they look good (although my girlfriend doesn't think so) they're comfortable, the chamois is comfortable and absorbent, I really can't find anything to complain about.
I'll update this post if they don't wash well or if they seem to wear quickly!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobertB85
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a great quality pump that is both small and finally allows me to get my tyres up to pressure when my track pump isn't at hand, and all without my arms feeling like jelly afterwards! The mechanism to mount to the bike works well although I got some RapStraps as I find zip ties scratch my frame!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Earnley Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice but...
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
RobertB85
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good quality product that looks amazing (colour matches my bike well) they keep the arms warm and have but two minor issues, they don't seem to wick sweat away from the arms very well and they come up a tad loose but I needed the size I got for the length, maybe a warm wash would get them to the exact right size (or maybe I should just get some bigger guns!!!). Generally a great product that saved me buying a long sleeve jersey!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RobertB85's Questions
 
RobertB85 has not submitted any questions.
 
RobertB85's Answers
 
 Team Bib Short
Team Bib Short
The Wiggle Team kit shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable. The anatomically designed, antibacterial chamois will keep you comfortable in the saddle while the highly breathable Lycra wicks sweat away and provides great muscle support as you ride. A real winner!Also available from the d...
 

Another sizing question! :-)

I'm just under 6ft with a 34 inch waist, and large quads...what size would fit me best in these?

Cheers, Cul.
Well, I'm 6'2" and have a 32" waist and got a large and they fit perfectly. If I were you I'd get a large and if it doesn't fit exchange it. It's lycra so it'll stretch and the main fitting problem I could see would be if they weren't long enough and pulled into the crotch too much!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
RobertB85
Cambridge
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

What psi does this go to?

Best answer
I've managed to get mine up to 135 and there seemed to be plenty left in the pump, the flip out stand works really well!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
RobertB85
Cambridge