Flinths
Share Flinths's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Flinths's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    07 July 2010
  • Last Review
    07 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    31 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Flinths's Reviews
 
 Aloe Vera Gel Barrel 230ml
Aloe Vera Gel Barrel 230ml
The powerful Banana Boat Aftersuns contain pure Aloe vera leaf juice perfect for soothing and moisturising sundrenched skin.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Soothing
Posted07 June 2011
Flinths
"Brilliant gel - cooling, soothing, natural healing properties, quickly absorbed and used not only for sunburn for other minor scrapes as well.
Can't rate this product highly enough - used it for years and is always in my fridge. Plus, one bottle lasts for ages!
"
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Classic Lite Glove - SS14
Ronhill Classic Lite Glove - SS14
The Ronhill Classic Lite Glove is very lightweight making it ideal for both racing and training whilst having good wicking and fast drying properties. Thermalite fabric helps to regulate body temperature as the body heats up during runs.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Disappointed
Posted07 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Flinths
"After reading all other reviews I bought a set for myself - specifically because everyone mentioned how warm they keep your hands without making them hot.
My hands are generally warm, but for the last two weekends of outdoor training to get ready to climb in the Lake District later this month, I have found that my hands have been freezing. Even to the point that I couldn't unlace my boots at the end of my walk this weekend.
I'm sure they are good for warmer weather, and I will use them for cycling in the evenings when the weather is a little milder, but in the meantime I'll have to find another pair of gloves to keep my hands warm.
Disappointing as I am a huge fan of Ronhill products.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Aurora 2.1 Litre Hydration System - 2010
Ladies Aurora 2.1 Litre Hydration System - 2010
The women's-specific design for 2+ hours on the bike with cargo.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant!
Posted07 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Flinths
"This is probably one of the best purchases I've made recently. The design for a woman is perfect; the straps are very comfortable; it's easy to use and clean afterwards.
This has got more storage space/ pockets than my old Camelbak, so is a better product for me."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Aqua Skin Winter Suit
Ladies Aqua Skin Winter Suit
Aqua Skins are an ultra light and durable suits engineered with Thermo-Guard technology to provide maximum warmth as well as protection from the sun. Aqua Skins are manufactured with an ultra thin neoprene which offers complete freedom of movement like a traditional swimsuit, but with the added bene...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Novice Opinion
Posted31 August 2010
Flinths
"This is the first swim skin I've used after wearing wetsuits for awhile. Range of movement - great, warmth - very good, getting it on - easy... getting it off - once off your shoulders easy but a struggle in the first instance so a bit worried of the impact for my first triathlon!
It is comfortbale to wear and does not feel as constricting as it looks. Sizing is good too.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Predator CV SS10
Predator CV SS10
...and coupled with CV lenses for maximum vision
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant!
Posted03 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Flinths
"Over the years I've struggled with goggles that work without leaking and fogging up.... well, no more struggle! These goggles fit properly, and securely to your face, have an adjustable headband, and also give you panoramic vision.
I bought the yellow lensed version as I'm also swimming in a lake, which really helps with the contrast of colours.
Just brilliant!
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Vizion Snapband - SS14
Ronhill Vizion Snapband - SS14
Increased safety and visibility for night running, the Ronhill Vizion Snapband snaps easily and conveniently to your wrist, arm or ankle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Safety!
Posted07 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Flinths
"I wear mine on my ankle so traffic from both sides can see me.
Also, easy way to keep the kids safe as it's fun to play with before putting it on.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Running Small Waistpack
Running Small Waistpack
Size: LxH: 34x22 cm, Main: 100% Polyamide, Small size capacity, Adjustable Waist strap, Small coin pocket, Reflective tape
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nifty
Posted07 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Flinths
"Small and light piece of kit that's got enough room for money, phone, keys and tissues.
Different compartments mean nothing gets scratched.
Ideal to use running, cycling or even in the gym when you don't want to leave your valuables in a locker.
Mine gets used everyday!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Aspiration Epic Jacket AW09
Ladies Aspiration Epic Jacket AW09
EPIC fabric - Highly water resistant yet breathable, Tailored feminine cut and style, MP3 pocket, Zip chest security pocket, 360 reflectivity with full length reflective zip, Mesh venting back, Zipped raglan reveals mesh vents for cooling, Adjustable cuffs and articulated sleeves, Includes Vizion L.E.D
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant!
Posted07 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Flinths
"Great fit, very flattering, nifty little pockets to fit essentials and very lightwieght.
Kept me dry while running along the sea-front in light drizzle, and didn't boil to death as the vents & mesh work a treat.
It looks and feels so good I had to wrestle mine back from my friend - so now she's buying one and it's not even for sport!
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Aspiration Long Sleeve Crew
Ladies Aspiration Long Sleeve Crew
UltraWick™ – Breathable and lightweight fabric with premium quality wicking treatment , UPF 50 – independently tested & certified to let less than 2.5% of the sun’s harmful UV rays through the fabric, New reflective graphics providing 360 reflectivity, Flat-locked seams , Non-stitch transfer labels inside
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Genius!
Posted07 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Flinths
"Purchased this top after reviewing loads of different running tops on the net - this one came out top marks everywhere for everything from fit to feel.
Decided to jump right in, even though a little on the expensive side for my first proper running top.
Haven't looked back - bought four of them in different colours and also a size smaller as they are generous on the fit. Have to say - couldn't be without it!
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Flinths's Questions
 
Flinths has not submitted any questions.
 
Flinths's Answers
 
 Ronhill Vizion Snapband - SS14
Ronhill Vizion Snapband - SS14
Increased safety and visibility for night running, the Ronhill Vizion Snapband snaps easily and conveniently to your wrist, arm or ankle.
 

How many in the package?

Just one.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Flinths