gWizz68
Share gWizz68's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
gWizz68's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    11 October 2011
  • Last Review
    11 October 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    11 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    11 October 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
gWizz68's Reviews
 
 Response 7 Inch Short SS11
Response 7 Inch Short SS11
Built for more running comfort, these adidas RESPONSE™ Drei Streifen 7-Inch Shorts have a FORMOTION™ design for a more natural fit. Plus, strategic CLIMACOOL® ventilation keeps you cool and dry and there's a zip pocket on the back right hip to hold your keys and other little necessi...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Feels like I'm not wearing any
Posted11 October 2011
gWizz68
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"IA great set of shorts with an internal liner to save your modesty when using them at the Gym.
Very lightweight, so much that when I first put them on I had to keep checking that I was wearing anything.
I love them, highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great warm Jersey
Posted11 October 2011
gWizz68
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I purchased this jersey to allow me to cycle to work early in the morning and for longer trips in the autumn. Firstly, as other reviewers have commented, when I opened the bag, I was struck by the quality feel of the garment.
I normally take a M size but went for a L and the fit is good, fairly snug but with enough room to wear over a base-layer top should I need to.
This jersey is very warm, probably too warm for early autumn (especially the one we had this year) but when the temp drops below 15 degrees it feels about right. It really excels in the wind, I chose this jersey over others for it's wind-blocking capabilities and it works just great, a real pleasure going down hills in the wind."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
gWizz68's Questions
 
gWizz68 has not submitted any questions.
 
gWizz68's Answers
 
 Response 7 Inch Short SS11
Response 7 Inch Short SS11
Built for more running comfort, these adidas RESPONSE™ Drei Streifen 7-Inch Shorts have a FORMOTION™ design for a more natural fit. Plus, strategic CLIMACOOL® ventilation keeps you cool and dry and there's a zip pocket on the back right hip to hold your keys and other little necessi...
 

Additional pockets

Are there any side pockets in these? I need somewhere easily accessible to keep a tissue and the shuffle
no side pockets. It has a zippable rear pocket which I use for my ipod nano and Gym keys etc.
3 years ago
by
gWizz68
London, UK
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
Best answer
I'm 5'9" and 42" chest, 34 waist and have the large. Its fairly snug but there is still enough give to be able to wear a base-layer underneath should I want to.
3 years ago
by
gWizz68
London, UK