Jaggadman
Top 100 Contributor
Share Jaggadman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Jaggadman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    52
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    10 October 2010
  • Last Review
    16 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    07 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    23 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
Jaggadman's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
Rider-tuned means Dura-Ace works the way you want it. The new 11-speed cassettes are available in a range of sizes including a wide-range 11-28 option - one cassette to use all year round. Smooth, fast shifting guaranteed.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Daura Ace Quality
Posted16 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Nothing more to say really - But typical Dura Ace quality for my Di2 Colnago"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A chain stay protector and patches for those who want to protect their frame but also want to still be able to see their paint jobs, durable in the extreme but stealthy to boot.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PROTECTION
Posted16 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Just got the C59 and want to keep that handpainted look just as new - I have used lizards before and they stay stuck and protect the paint"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
These are great
Posted16 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I prefer the floating cleats and these are value for money, last for ages and just bloody work"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As the 'original air-flow design sock', the Aireator is the sock that kicked off the air-flow rage years ago.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Training Sox
Posted23 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I buy these to wear out !!
Utilise them for training and the summer commute they just do the job"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These Ultegra brake blocks will also fit 105/RX100/Exage.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Gotta Stop cheaply
Posted23 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I use these on my commute which at nearly 100klms each day chews through brake pads (rain or shine) - I find that these stop well are easy on the wallet and are very durable pads"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Exceptional fit and comfort on Winter road rides. As part of the Rosso Corsa line, the Sorpasso tight is built with Castelli's premium technologies and fabrics for the highest level of performance out on the snow strewn passes and windswept climbs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm & Light
Posted23 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Use these in a Queensland inland winter so anywhere from around minus 2 degrees upto around 15 degrees - comfortable, breathe very well and durable."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Propylene socks featuring the Castelli logo, made to feel light and keep your feet dry. The yarn resists absorbing moisture, to keep your foot dry throughout your ride. Highly detailed compression cuff and midfoot strap ensure a great fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MMMMmmmm new socks
Posted14 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"New socks are as good as new tyres - These are cool in summer and wick away any sweat - well worth it"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
No more Black Gunk
Posted14 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I decided to run these instead of Dura ace brand pads as other reviews had said that in the wet you do not get the "black Bleeding" that gets everywhere with OEM pads - They were right these feel as good, no noise and no mess in the wet"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision-made secure and adjustable mount for your Garmin Edge which positions the Garmin computer display below the top of the handlebars, centred and in-front of the stem, giving the user an improved ergonomic view and being more air resistant.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Forget the plastic stuff
Posted26 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have tried barfly's and garmin mounts for my 500 and they all wobble and vibrate to some degree, the K Edge is rigid, strong and holds fast. Looks great and is adjustable to take into account stem length etc.
You just need to be careful when fitting the head unit as the metal vs plastic can damage the case of the 500 if you cross thread - Apart from that if you are careful these are banging !!
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best there is !!!!!
Posted26 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jaggadman
fromBrisbane QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Had a need to replace my old 500 & even though the new 510 has been released this small unit gives a roadie everything they are after and saves on a little weight - Nice and compact, tough as old nails my old 500 had been run over three times by cars and bounced along the road at 60klmh + (and survived)."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Jaggadman's Questions
 
Jaggadman has not submitted any questions.
 
Jaggadman's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 

RE: Will these tyres fit my wheels?

Thank you WiggleJoe for replying to my previous question,
however I am thinking to replace the 700x28c tyres on my Specialized Sirrus Comp hybrid with the 700x23c Grand Prix 4000S tyres.
You mentioned the 25 mm width should be suitable; but does this mean the 23 mm Grand Prix 4000S tyres would be too small to fit my bike's rims?
I want to make sure that the 23 mm tyres would be compatible with my wheels before I order them from you.
Many thanks!
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
no fit
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Jaggadman
Brisbane QLD, Australia
 
Super lightweight 10-speed cassette with a rigid alloy carrier for excellent shifting even under the most demanding gear changes.
 

Will this work with Tiagra STI/Groupset & Fulcrum Racing Zero Dark Label Clincher Wheelset

Hi All,

I am looking to upgrade to the below wheelset on a Felt Z6, and i have gone for the Shimano Freehub option, and would also like to add a nice quality lightweight cassette to get the best out of these. Will this cassette work ok with the rest of the Tiagra groupset on the bike and also on the wheelset?

Fulcrum Racing Zero Dark Label Clincher Wheelset
(Black Shimano Freehub)
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you have a shimano hub (Tiagra) and currently 10 speed it will work, you may need to use the spacer provided though
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Jaggadman
Brisbane QLD, Australia
 
Super lightweight 10-speed cassette with a rigid alloy carrier for excellent shifting even under the most demanding gear changes.
 

Compatibility with Shimano Dura-Ace Di2

Hi, I have a Dura-Ace Di2 group set, ten speed chain and a 25-11 cassette. Will the 28-11 cassette work with this setup?

Thanks.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I believe that you need to stay with 10 speed if you have a 10 speed drive line or upgrade to a full 11 speed
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Jaggadman
Brisbane QLD, Australia
 
As the 'original air-flow design sock', the Aireator is the sock that kicked off the air-flow rage years ago.
 

i wear a size 10 (uk) trainer what size do i need

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
44
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Jaggadman
Brisbane QLD, Australia
 
Triple function cap with soft rubber push-pull nozzle is easy on the mouth and delivers fluid fast. Don't let bugs in your bottle spoil your next trip.
 

What capacity in ml is this bottle? 750?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
750 mls it is !
7 months ago
by
Jaggadman
Brisbane QLD, Australia
 
A waterproof and breathable fabric, loads of reflective trim and a host of innovative features ensures the Night Vision remains the most popular commuter overtrouser.
 

These wind-proof pants ?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Wind and water proof
7 months ago
by
Jaggadman
Brisbane QLD, Australia
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Are the Fulcrum racing 5 wheels suitable for light touring?

Hi, I do a fair bit of touring and am looking for some better wheels than the standard ones which came with my Specialized Tricross. Would these be suitable, in terms of strength? I only have panniers on the back, and never more than about 15kg of luggage. Thanks.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I am 98 kilo's and I ride these on my commuter and have nver had an issue - They stay true (and they have been abused by me) and seem tough as nails - I think they would stand up to the punishment easily.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Jaggadman
Sydney
 
2XU Compression Shorts are engineered with PWX Flex fabric to wrap and support the major muscle groups allowing them to fire more efficiently, while reducing muscle vibration, improving alignment and protecting the muscle from damage and fatigue.
 

Size L or M?

I'm 181 cm and 75 kg,which size can I go for,L or M? Thanks for answer!
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Not knowing your waisr sixe I would suggest M based on your height and weight - I am 90kg and 178cm and large fir snugg
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Jaggadman
Sydney
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Black/Black comes with black stitching?

Does the Bl/Bl edition come with black stitching?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
No Black stiching (or contrasting stitching) what you see is what you get - Great Bibs you can not go wrong
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Jaggadman
Sydney
 
The height of Castelli Technology and expertise manifested for total performance and zero compromise. The softest fabrics are used for pure comfort, protection and grip while every fine detail is attended to, making this a true Rosso Corsa Glove.
 

How can I choose size for Castelli gloves ?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I have found that almost all gloves are similar - If you can find any brand sizing chart on wiggle it will generally have you measure your fist and then apply the corrosponding size from the chart - This has always seemed to work with Castelli gloves for me.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Jaggadman
Sydney