madmenman
Share madmenman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
madmenman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    30 July 2010
  • Last Review
    27 September 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    30 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    04 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
madmenman's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Adidas Run 3 Stripe Climacool Cap - SS14
Adidas Run 3 Stripe Climacool Cap - SS14
Warm days are perfect for getting outside, but they up your chances of overheating. So, the adidas CLIMA365 3-Stripes CLIMALITE® Cap has fabric that pulls sweat out, and a moisture-reactive sweatband to keep you dry and cool.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
light weight and cool
Posted27 September 2011
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great light weight cap. Very comfortable and definitely keeps the head cool in the sun. Excellent value for money product and an essential part of any runners wardrobe."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great runners
Posted27 September 2011
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These are replacements for a pair of Brooks Trance 9 (that someone needed more than me - stolen) and they are the most comfortable runner I have ever had."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mens Heatgear Full Tee SS11
Mens Heatgear Full Tee SS11
A cornerstone piece of UA apparel, Signature UA fit and fabric with superior moisture transport, Keeps the athlete cool, dry and light, Ergonomic seam detail to minimize irritation, Anti-odour technology, FABRIC TECH: 81% 5 oz. Polyester/19% Elastane
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted04 August 2011
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great product at an even better price. Sizing is great too."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Heatgear Sleeveless Tee AW12
Heatgear Sleeveless Tee AW12
New ergonomic fit adds to an overall comfort by reducing abrasion in high impact areasHeatGear® moisture transport ensures fast drying performance that keeps you coolDelivered in our signature compression fit for bolstered muscle support and increased circulation resulting in higher efficiency ...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Feels great
Posted04 August 2011
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Excellent price and excellent product.
Sizing was good."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No more cold arms.
Posted04 August 2011
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"What can I say..... just what I expected, a fantastic arm warmer at a great price. With the winter gloves these definately keep my arms warm, even at 0 degrees celcius. I have larger arms (too much gym) so ordered bicep size to fit and not worried about the length. But for the standard bike rider again use the sizing charts."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shelter Winter Gloves
Shelter Winter Gloves
Waterproof, Windproof gloves featuring a stretchy finish for a snug fit, ideal triple season gloves.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fits like a ....
Posted04 August 2011
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I spent a very long time searching for a good winter glove (over 12 months). I am very happy with this purchase, excellent quality and it does keep my hands warm and comfortable on the cold winter mornings here in Adelaide (-2 to 5 degrees celcius).
Sizing was spot on.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Alien Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Alien Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
High Performance Jersey with striking graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect
Posted04 August 2011
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"An excellent light weight top that is not only comfortable but looks great. Sizing was good just follow the sizing chart."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Defender R1/R2 Mudguard Set
Defender R1/R2 Mudguard Set
These new polycarbonate and stainless steel mudguards offer road riders great spray protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No more wet Bum
Posted30 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"My riding friend has a set (earlier model) and said he couldn't do without them. I always hoped that the roads would be dry enough so I wouldn't get wet. Now with the guards I don't care as they are great at keeping me dry.
So easy to fit and adjust initially. Once set it takes me only a few minutes to fit them when required. They are very lightweight so I don't realise they are there.
For anyone thinking about guards for those wet days and roads...don't think just buy, great investment.
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Merston Skull Cap
Merston Skull Cap
Designed to offer warmth, breathability and greater resistance to cold conditions, the dhb Merston Skull Cap will help keep you warm on the coldest rides. It is made from a super soft stretch fabric which is brushed inside to provide fleece-like comfort and warmth. Its special slim fit design means it can be comfortably worn under a helmet. Soft bindings and flat lock seams ensure enhanced comfort. dhb clothing is used by the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My Head is Warm
Posted30 July 2010
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"A friend suggested that I should get a skull cap, he said it would make a difference on does cold winter mornings.
I wasn't convinced and a few more weeks went by until I started to look for one.
I looked at every type of cap on wiggle but kept coming back to the dhb skull cap. Excellent value for money.
When it arrived and wore it for the first time, it felt like someone put a kettle warmer on my head......it felt great. It didn't feel like -1 deg at all.
Highly recommended.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
What can I Say
Posted30 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
madmenman
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I am converted. These feel great. So easy to use and so much easier to get in and out of."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
madmenman's Questions
 
madmenman has not submitted any questions.
 
madmenman's Answers
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 

what is the top width and length for either a size Medium or Large?

Small/Medium Length 440mm, Upper Circumference 280mm, Lower Circumference 160mm

Large/XL Length 460mm, Upper Circumference 300mm, Lower Circumference 190mm
2 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Adelaide
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 

G'day. Can someone please advise the upper circumference of the size S? Thank you.

Small/Medium Length 440mm, Upper Circumference 280mm, Lower Circumference 160mm

Large/XL Length 460mm, Upper Circumference 300mm, Lower Circumference 190mm
2 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Adelaide
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

What about mounting screws?

Are they included in the package too, or do I need to buy it separately?
The mounting screws are in the package.
4 years ago
by
madmenman
Adelaide