madmenman
Share madmenman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
madmenman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    30 July 2010
  • Last Review
    5 June 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    30 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    11 September 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
madmenman's Reviews
<<< 1 2
 
 Alien Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Alien Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
High Performance Jersey with striking graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect
Posted4 August 2011
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" An excellent light weight top that is not only comfortable but looks great. Sizing was good just follow the sizing chart. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Defender R1/R2 Mudguard Set
Defender R1/R2 Mudguard Set
These new polycarbonate and stainless steel mudguards offer road riders great spray protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No more wet Bum
Posted30 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" My riding friend has a set (earlier model) and said he couldn't do without them. I always hoped that the roads would be dry enough so I wouldn't get wet. Now with the guards I don't care as they are great at keeping me dry.
So easy to fit and adjust initially. Once set it takes me only a few minutes to fit them when required. They are very lightweight so I don't realise they are there.
For anyone thinking about guards for those wet days and roads...don't think just buy, great investment.
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Merston Skull Cap
Merston Skull Cap
Designed to offer warmth, breathability and greater resistance to cold conditions, the dhb Merston Skull Cap will help keep you warm on the coldest rides. It is made from a super soft stretch fabric which is brushed inside to provide fleece-like comfort and warmth. Its special slim fit design means it can be comfortably worn under a helmet. Soft bindings and flat lock seams ensure enhanced comfort. dhb clothing is used by the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My Head is Warm
Posted30 July 2010
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" A friend suggested that I should get a skull cap, he said it would make a difference on does cold winter mornings.
I wasn't convinced and a few more weeks went by until I started to look for one.
I looked at every type of cap on wiggle but kept coming back to the dhb skull cap. Excellent value for money.
When it arrived and wore it for the first time, it felt like someone put a kettle warmer on my head......it felt great. It didn't feel like -1 deg at all.
Highly recommended.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Speedplay Zero Chrome-Moly Pedals
Speedplay Zero Chrome-Moly Pedals
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
What can I Say
Posted30 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I am converted. These feel great. So easy to use and so much easier to get in and out of. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zephyr Road Cycling Shoes
Zephyr Road Cycling Shoes
Sidi Heel: The reinforced heel keeps the foot in position and avoids the shoe being deformed by extreme performance or prolonged pressure.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best fit ever
Posted30 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" This is my first SIDI shoes and I am SOLD!!. Perfect fit, looks great and coupled with my speedplay cleats they are great to use. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value for Money
Posted30 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" Fantastic looking, lightweight and tough. Looks great on my bike!! "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
madmenman's Questions
 
madmenman has not submitted any questions.
 
madmenman's Answers
 
 Speedplay Zero Chrome-Moly Pedals
Speedplay Zero Chrome-Moly Pedals
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 

Fizik r3?

Is any adaptor or modification needed to use these pedals with fizik shoes?
normally the pedals come with the adaptors for a range of shoes.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Katherine NT
 
 Knog Skink LED Rear Light
Knog Skink LED Rear Light
Water-resistant, superslim, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting. Low Battery warning indicator. Visible up to 600 metres.
 

Is it possible to attach this to a helmet ?

no
3 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Katherine NT
 
A slightly shorter version of the RaceRocket HPX and is designed to precisely inflate High-Pressure tyres. This Road bike specific mini-pump provides a smooth inflation action and an accurate inflation the whole way up to 160 psi
 

Can you buy the side mount separately for this pump

The pump comes with a side mount that fits under the water bottle cage.
Is it possible to buy another side mount so i can switch the pump between bikes.
Check the Topeak website, I think you can.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Katherine NT
 
A slightly shorter version of the RaceRocket HPX and is designed to precisely inflate High-Pressure tyres. This Road bike specific mini-pump provides a smooth inflation action and an accurate inflation the whole way up to 160 psi
 

Can I buy a spare bracket anywhere? One pump can do many bikes!

Check the Topeak website, I think you can
3 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Katherine NT
 
The Altura Speed Seatpack in small is a compact light weight saddle bag that tucks neatly underneath your saddle. With hook and loop attachments and zip closing.
 

Does this have a rear light loop?

not sure I can ask more details lol
yes it does
3 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Katherine NT
 
The Altura Speed Seatpack in small is a compact light weight saddle bag that tucks neatly underneath your saddle. With hook and loop attachments and zip closing.
 

Can it fit an iphone 5?

it would be a tight fit but depending on the contents it can fit.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
madmenman
Katherine NT
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 

what is the top width and length for either a size Medium or Large?

Small/Medium Length 440mm, Upper Circumference 280mm, Lower Circumference 160mm

Large/XL Length 460mm, Upper Circumference 300mm, Lower Circumference 190mm
7 years ago
by
madmenman
Adelaide
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 

G'day. Can someone please advise the upper circumference of the size S? Thank you.

Small/Medium Length 440mm, Upper Circumference 280mm, Lower Circumference 160mm

Large/XL Length 460mm, Upper Circumference 300mm, Lower Circumference 190mm
7 years ago
by
madmenman
Adelaide
 
 Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

What about mounting screws?

Are they included in the package too, or do I need to buy it separately?
The mounting screws are in the package.
8 years ago
by
madmenman
Adelaide