paolo1
Top 250 Contributor
Share paolo1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
paolo1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    44
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    17 July 2010
  • Last Review
    20 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    24 April 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    24 April 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 May 2013
  • Last Question
    08 May 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    25 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    20 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
paolo1's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
Removes cassette lock-rings from Shimano/Campagnolo compatible cassettes and centre lock disc brake hub systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Worth the Investment
Posted20 August 2014
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Idea for swapping over and doing maintenance on cassette and free hub.
You cant do it without"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Plain Lazy Women's My Other Jersey Is Yellow T-Shirt
Plain Lazy Women's My Other Jersey Is Yellow T-Shirt
Tour de What? Tour de Lazy, that's the real challenge - let everyone know you're the leader of that tour with the Plain Lazy Women's My Other Jersey Is Yellow T-Shirt. Women's Cotton Long-Fit T Shirt With Back Neck Printed Logo.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Not only for Le Grand Depart
Posted16 July 2014
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My wife loved it. It was a great fit(Thankfully). Nicely understated.
And she has been wearing it since. Glad I didnt go for Va Va Froome
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As the official team kit supplier of the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling Team, dhb are proud to present the 2014 Wiggle Honda Padded Bib Short.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DHB quality product
Posted24 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The shorts were the same as another pair without trade names.
Equally as good.
This time the side wings on the pad wrinkled easy causing a saddle sore.
No real reason why the pad wrinkles-will try and resolve"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aliante Versus Saddle with K:IUM Rails 2013
Aliante Versus Saddle with K:IUM Rails 2013
Super comfortable Aliante saddle with Versus pressure relieft channel. Aliante Versus Saddles incorporate a pressure relief area into the most popular Spine Concept shapes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best Saddle to Date
Posted22 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"a beautiful looking saddle too. Very comfortable even after 150k.
Not difficult to keep clean. I have the more basic model on my winter bike and it is similarly comfy. Stopped looking for the holy grail now.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The KMC X-bridge configuration guarantees faster shifting and smoother riding.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Flash Chain
Posted22 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks great when brand new. But you need to be ***** to keep it that good. Wet lube has you cleaning every trip. Whole season now and it is still good but not nearly as sparkly"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: cleaning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Michelin Pro4 Service Course are for cyclists seeking a very high performance tyre whatever the circumstances. Faster and safer due to improved wet grip compared to Pro Race tyre.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A Definite Improvement
Posted02 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These looked the business when on. And certainly felt a noticeable feel. I did really struggle to get them on. With a blister on my thumb.
Now have to keep the whitewalls clean. Looks like after every ride as the collect road grime easily. Price for looking flash.
No cuts or punctures and running at 8 bar pressure. Already done 250miles with them."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 QR Titanium Alloy MTB Skewer Set
QR Titanium Alloy MTB Skewer Set
Quick release skewer set with Titanium spindle and alloy lever.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
little Touches
Posted14 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"remember to buy for road or mtb.
mtb is a little longer.
Little flash of contrasting colour too."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An advanced sports nutrition bundle with a mix of energy, hydration and recovery products - everything you need to perform at your best on endurance events.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Tester Pack
Posted14 August 2013
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have bought this a couple of times.
The products are excellent and a great cross section.
Good free bottle if you need another one
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SmooTape XL Team Edition Bar Tape
SmooTape XL Team Edition Bar Tape
The new Smootape represents a further evolution in handlebar tape, it ensures perfect grip and shock absorption. This exceptionally light tape works perfectly with all types of handlebars and is extremely easy to apply.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Chunky Stuff
Posted21 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"when on you will realise it is twice as thick as the standard. tat 5mm more all round
It looks like your arm in plaster. Though really comfortable.
Difficult to start it off in the bar ends as it is so chunky. You dont have enough to put behind the levers. So you need to go in pretty tight. But you will bulk out the hood covers!!.
Doesnt stay white past 2 rides
Good idea but go for the standard"
Pros: Comfortable, Rugged
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable, Unattractive, Bulky, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Highly durable, strong and breathable. Foam padded Microtex tape that provides excellent levels of comfort but with add grip.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Big Disappointment
Posted29 April 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First of all I love all Fizik products. And have used the other bar tapes which live upto strong use. The white version of this tape looked good. Then I went out with it. It started to be a dirty grey. My gloves are over 3 seasons old so no dye coming out. Rode a 60 miles event without gloves. Then the drops were dark grey.
Thoughts are how do I get it clean again. I fear any bleaches or alcohol will destroy the fabric make up"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, absorbs dirt
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
paolo1's Questions
 
As the official team kit supplier of the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling Team, dhb are proud to present the 2014 Wiggle Honda Padded Bib Short.
 

Are these for male?

The pad details says it is for females
1 year, 5 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
paolo1's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
As the official team kit supplier of the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling Team, dhb are proud to present the 2014 Wiggle Honda Padded Bib Short.
 

Hi I wonder if the short shorts of team honda mens Wiggle is available under the Elastic Interface chamois Endurance. It is possible? If not possible

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
i am sure this is a one specification item. No specials
2 months, 1 week ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
The Michelin Pro4 Service Course are for cyclists seeking a very high performance tyre whatever the circumstances. Faster and safer due to improved wet grip compared to Pro Race tyre.
 

Would these be suitable for Time Trialing 10's or 25 TT?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
they would be okay and roll well. But I wouldn't in favour of a tubular
2 months, 1 week ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
EnergyBar is race proven, high in energy and low in fat (less than 2%) for fast carbohydrate absorption. Made from real fruit (58%) and wholesome grains (22%).
 

How many of these do you need to eat?

Looking at fuel for a long ride - from 85 to 100 miles.

How many will I need to eat?
Best answer
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
You theoretically should have one every 20 minutes. On a long ride-you would be sick of these. So I would supplement it with real food
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
The KMC X-bridge configuration guarantees faster shifting and smoother riding.
 

Shimano Compatible

Can this replace a Shimano 105 5600 10 Speed Chain?

FYI I have a 105 cassette and Tiagra triple chainset. Will this chain fit ok?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
yes without doubt
7 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 QR Titanium Alloy MTB Skewer Set
QR Titanium Alloy MTB Skewer Set
Quick release skewer set with Titanium spindle and alloy lever.
 

Do these skewer suit also road-bikes, right? The title tells MTB...

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
yes they will but are generally slightly longer at 135mm-so unnecessary surplus thread showing
1 year, 2 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
Heavy weight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibres aimed to keep your feet as warm as possible, in colder conditions.
 

Are these thicker/warmer than the dhb Winter thermal socks?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
The DHB ranges are usually very good. Though I didnt find these particularly warm as a thermo sock should be. Just expected to be warmer than my summer socks with overshoes on.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
The dhb Merino cycling sock has a slim and lightweight feel but offers exceptional warmth to weight ratio.
 

Warmer than the thermo-sock?

I already have a pair of the dhb thermo-socks. Are these merino socks any warmer?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I didnt find these warm at all
1 year, 10 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 Arione CX Saddle with K:IUM Rails
Arione CX Saddle with K:IUM Rails
The CX design built on a Nylon Carbon base with lightweight K:ium rails. The Arione CX features a new lightweight foam yielding a 70 grams weight reduction from the standard Arione.
 

Is the white/red option, mostly white with a red line down the middle?

IS the white/red version of this saddle mostly white with a red line down the middle?

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/fizik-arione-cx-saddle-with-kium-rails/
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I bought the white with the black stripe.
You have got the colourways right.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 BodyFit Pro Team Cycling Jersey - 2011
BodyFit Pro Team Cycling Jersey - 2011
SPORTFUL are technical partners to the Pro Tour Team, Saxo Bank. The BODYFIT PRO TEAM JERSEY, used by the pro’s when the mercury’s rising and keeping cool is the difference between winning and loosing. Finishing or quitting.
 

Find my size plz.....

I'm 41" in chest and 31" in waist and like racing fit jersey. What is the best size for me?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
These are close fitting. I would go for XL-but check out the sizing guide. My friend similar sizes to your self, settled for L.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 Elite Team Workstand
Elite Team Workstand
Another wiggle exclusive!
 

WIll the clamp fit an ovalised Madone carbon top tube?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I cant say for certain. Though my Orbea top tube is angular. I dont overclamp but it does fit.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington