paolo1
Top 250 Contributor
Share paolo1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
paolo1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    55
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    17 July 2010
  • Last Review
    29 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    24 April 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    15 April 2016
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 May 2013
  • Last Question
    08 May 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    18
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Answer
    25 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    04 March 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
paolo1's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Effective
Posted29 May 2016
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Maybe not as low in calories. Or maybe a slightly different flavour. As long as the electrolites are topped up. Strawberry is usually my favourite but not here. Black currant tastes better."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Felt Logo T-shirt
Felt Logo T-shirt
Felt’s reason for existing is "To design, develop, and deliver the best bicycles in the world. Period." Now Felt are bringing this expertise to the Apparel world with this Felt Logo T-shirt!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good American Quality
Posted04 March 2016
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Like the understated look. And it is well made too."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Use as a meal replacement
Posted10 February 2016
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Stupidly I was using this after every ride. And it is very palatable and effective .
Just dont eat a meal afterwards if you feel like it.
You will gain weight.
"
Pros: convenient, flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A bit longer on the wear stakes
Posted10 February 2016
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ideal if you do have to walk up some steep hills
And a bit less slippy in the cafe stops.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good Value-Useful
Posted10 February 2016
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"When you are out for those short runs. This holds everything you need.
Yes it is virtually a wide necked bottle. And being Lifeline it is considerable cheaper than main line version.
Only problem the top unscrewed itself and is now lost"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
On Every Ride
Posted23 July 2015
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having suffered saddle abrasions. This product has exceptional merit. It does provide the lack of friction required."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Volo 9 Socks
Castelli Volo 9 Socks
Castelli's Volo 9 Socks are made especially to feel light on the foot and to keep your foot dry. The yarns absorb no moisture, so your foot stays dry for the entire ride. Castelli obsessed over the cuff and midfoot band so they feel just right
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality and Comfort
Posted23 July 2015
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"One thing you need in socks is comfort.
These also look good.
One thing to check and get right is the sizing. You will be bigger than you think.
The colours are not as dense when they stretch on"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The SuperGel is the most shock absorbing glove in the range, featuring high end materials and 6mm DoctorGel padding. These gloves offer maximum protection against hand fatigue and are the perfect choice for riders who suffer from numbness on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Support
Posted01 July 2015
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Like the extra gel support from these. First time from this manufacturer and I am impressed. And a great wiggle price too.
Though did get a bit irritated by the inside thumb seams. Just made me aware how long I was spending on the hoods.
Had others do the same so not a fault necessarily."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value
Cons: seams
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Possibly the Best Shorts Ever
Posted22 May 2015
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Look the same as most shorts. Little touches make it different.
But the comfort is the special trick. A well thought out design.
You can spend hours thinking how you would design it any diffrent.
The floating pad is genius"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not Sure it Made Any diffrence
Posted10 April 2015
paolo1
fromcramlington
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Now washing in cold water immediately finished riding as Assos recommend. Would need chemical analysis but didnt see or smelt any real diffrence."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
paolo1's Questions
 
 dhb Team Wiggle Honda Bib Short
dhb Team Wiggle Honda Bib Short
As the official team kit supplier of the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling Team, dhb are proud to present the 2014 Wiggle Honda Padded Bib Short.
 

Are these for male?

The pad details says it is for females
3 years, 6 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
paolo1's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
 Felt Logo T-shirt
Felt Logo T-shirt
Felt’s reason for existing is "To design, develop, and deliver the best bicycles in the world. Period." Now Felt are bringing this expertise to the Apparel world with this Felt Logo T-shirt!
 

Sizing?

Size chart would be very useful.. The one on the Felt website is utterly confusing
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I usually have problems with the sizes . This fitted as per my normal UK SIZES
9 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 

Is there a way to tell the difference between a 5800 short cage and a 5800 cage.

I've recently bought a 2015 Pinarello Razha which comes with the Shimano 105 groupset. The bike came with a 11speed 5800 11-28 cassette but I want to fit 5800 11-32 cassette. However, I'm unsure of whether I've got a short cage (SS) or the medium cage (GS) fitted. Is there markings on the cage that tell me which size cage I have?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
the gs is markedly diffrent in size a fair bit longer
1 year, 8 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 

SS or GS for 50/34 with 11-28 cassette

I have a compact 50/34 6800 chainset with a 11-25 6800 cassette.
I want a new cassette to offer a bit more gearing for a few tough sportives coming up. Buying a 5800 cassette to keep costs down as only required for occasional use.
Simple question is, will the 6800 SS rear derailleur accomodate an 11-28 cassette on a 50/34 compact - giving a total of 33T capacity, or will i need to buy an additional GS derailleur.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I would go for the GS with large rear cage
1 year, 8 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 

hello all. my derailleur is a RD 5701. is it the same as 5700 or 5800. thanks

Shimano 105
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
no it is not 5800 is the new 11 speed
1 year, 8 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 

Will a 5800 rear, front derailler and chain work with a 9 speed 34-50 compact double crankset?

I want to upgrade from 9 to 11 speed but keep the crank set
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
The chain will require to be 11 speed to marry with the cassette.
That way you cannot use the old chainrings effectively.

You might get chainrings in 11 speed to fit your cranks. if you know the correct pcd
1 year, 8 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 dhb Team Wiggle Honda Bib Short
dhb Team Wiggle Honda Bib Short
As the official team kit supplier of the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling Team, dhb are proud to present the 2014 Wiggle Honda Padded Bib Short.
 

Hi I wonder if the short shorts of team honda mens Wiggle is available under the Elastic Interface chamois Endurance. It is possible? If not possible

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
i am sure this is a one specification item. No specials
2 years, 3 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 Michelin Pro4 Service Course Folding Road Tyre
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Folding Road Tyre
The Michelin Pro4 Service Course are for cyclists seeking a very high performance tyre whatever the circumstances. Faster and safer due to improved wet grip compared to Pro Race tyre.
 

Would these be suitable for Time Trialing 10's or 25 TT?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
they would be okay and roll well. But I wouldn't in favour of a tubular
2 years, 3 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 

How many of these do you need to eat?

Looking at fuel for a long ride - from 85 to 100 miles.

How many will I need to eat?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
You theoretically should have one every 20 minutes. On a long ride-you would be sick of these. So I would supplement it with real food
2 years, 4 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 

Shimano Compatible

Can this replace a Shimano 105 5600 10 Speed Chain?

FYI I have a 105 cassette and Tiagra triple chainset. Will this chain fit ok?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
yes without doubt
2 years, 8 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington
 
 QR Titanium Alloy MTB Skewer Set
QR Titanium Alloy MTB Skewer Set
Quick release skewer set with Titanium spindle and alloy lever.
 

Do these skewer suit also road-bikes, right? The title tells MTB...

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
yes they will but are generally slightly longer at 135mm-so unnecessary surplus thread showing
3 years, 3 months ago
by
paolo1
cramlington