KesterR
Share KesterR's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KesterR's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 July 2010
  • Last Review
    27 July 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    29 June 2010
  • Last Review Comment
    29 June 2010
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    29 June 2010
  • Last Question
    29 June 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    27 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KesterR's Reviews
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
it does fit a big head with lots of hair!
Posted27 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KesterR
fromBristol
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was concerned it wouldn't fit because I have a large head and a lot of hair, and several other people had mentioned in reviews that they found various swim caps too small. Well this one fits fine -it's extremely stretchy and surprisingly strong, so you can pull it down over your hair and it stays on ok. It does really work to keep the chlorinated water out. As swim caps go, none of which are really attractive unless you're a rubber fetishist, this one's fairly good looking!"
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KesterR's Questions
 
 AquaV Cap SS13
AquaV Cap SS13
The Adult Aqua-V cap is a unique multi-density silicone competition and racing cap that has been designed with Speedo Aqualab. With a smooth form this lightweight cap offers 5% reduction in passive drag in comparison to standard latex caps. The thick section through the top ensures the cap is wrinkl...
 

Would a swim cap work with lots of hair?

I've never tried a swim cap before. I have lots of hair, to the tops of my shoulders, extremely curly n so even wet it's quite big -it either gets in my eyes or if I tie it back it just adds probably noticeable drag. So I'm interested in a swim cap but I doubt it would fit and hold my hair back/in/out the way without getting tangled. It'd also be nice if it keeps the chlorine out of my hair. Any comments?
 
Products related to my question
Silicone Swim Cap SS10
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 4 months ago
by
KesterR
Bristol
 
KesterR's Answers
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

will your silicone swimmimg caps fit a 8 year old child

The standard adult size ones would almost certainly be too big and slip off. I think there's a child size one in the range.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
KesterR
Bristol