CycLewisD
Share CycLewisD's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CycLewisD's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 February 2011
  • Last Review
    18 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    06 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    18 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
CycLewisD's Reviews
 
Chain Cleaner is an active cleaner/degreaser suitable for the chain and drivetrain components. This degreaser is used by several professional teams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Chain Cleaner
Posted18 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good chain cleaner. Works very well with my chain cleaning tool."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our 10/10 Amberley glove offers an articulated fit with waterproof protection, making it hugely versatile across the seasons.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great gloves, but go up a size or two
Posted22 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great gloves, waterproof, warm, good reflective markings on front and back.
I had send mine back and go up two sizes until my hand fit in them, as they come up small"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good cycling sunglasses
Posted06 March 2012
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I get really watery eyes in the cold weather on my commute, so I use these with the clear lenses to prevent it...problem solved!
I'll use the tinted lenses when it warms up.
Recommended!"
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great cycling jersey
Posted27 July 2011
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great cycling jersey
Good fit
Looks good
Keeps sweat away
Good zip
Recommended
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye TL-LD1100 LED Rear Light 2013
Cateye TL-LD1100 LED Rear Light 2013
No other led light offers the same level of all round visibility as the TL1100.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great rear light
Posted16 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Brilliant light! Can be seen from side on, which is great for added visibility.
There are two rows of 3 LEDS; each row controlled separately by it's own button - so you can set one row to flash and one set on constant. This is great for me as I previously had 2 lots of rear lights to get this effect!
Highly recommend!
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mens Light Long Sleeve Zip Neck Top AW10
Mens Light Long Sleeve Zip Neck Top AW10
Hollow core fibres and open fabric structure for lightweight warmth and faster wicking
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great base layer
Posted21 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very thin, fashionable base layer. Perfect for all weather; on it's own in hot weather, or under a jacket in colder conditions. I'd recommend."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Attack Waterproof Cycling Trousers
Attack Waterproof Cycling Trousers
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great waterproofs
Posted21 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I wanted a pair of waterproof trousers that would look ok off the bike (i.e. not to loud, not shiney, etc). They do that and they're not too hot either!
They are pricey, but I think worth it. The fit is great too
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quick fix
Posted21 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
CycLewisD
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"First time I've ever used patches without the need for the tube of glue. Very odd, wasn't confident it would hold at all, but it has!
Fixed puncture 2 weeks ago and I commute on my bike 12 miles a day, so it's definitely done the job! I recommend.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CycLewisD's Questions
 
CycLewisD has not submitted any questions.
 
CycLewisD's Answers
 
Chain Cleaner is an active cleaner/degreaser suitable for the chain and drivetrain components. This degreaser is used by several professional teams.
 

Does the product come with a spray head?

Yes this product does come with a spray head in addition to the pictured screw cap.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
CycLewisD
London
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

How do you change the lenses?

I got some for Christmas and don't want to start pulling too hard in the wrong way!
Best answer
See this link for the instructions:

http://s.wiggle.co.uk/images/dhb%20instructions%20new.jpg
2 years, 4 months ago
by
CycLewisD
London