Corkonian
Share Corkonian's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Corkonian's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    30 July 2010
  • Last Review
    23 February 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 July 2010
  • Last Question
    31 October 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    01 November 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Corkonian's Reviews
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
2 Pairs Broke!
Posted23 February 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Corkonian
fromEast Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had two pairs of these and both broke changing lenses. Not very strong even accounting for the price. Wouldn't pay what I paid for these again."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Beginners
Posted07 July 2011
Corkonian
fromCork
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these when I started cycling so if you are a beginner I would recommend them. They didn't have the venting when I bought them so they are an even better buy now as they shouldn't steam up as much."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Q220 2010
Q220 2010
Constructed from lightweight and durable 6061 butted aluminum, the Q220 is built for any adventure.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
First Ever Bike
Posted30 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Corkonian
fromCork
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Lovely bike, but I would say that being a novice cyclist. No problems so far after a month. Was good value for money based on research in local bike stores.Have hit some of the famous Irish potholes with no adverse reaction. Will definitely be purchasing road tyres for my bike as downhill/high speed is a bit scary on the knobblies it came with but that's just a tyre difference rather than a bike thing I would think. Overall, very happy and have caught the cycling bug big time."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Corkonian's Questions
 
Made with two-way stretch fabric, Sensodryfresh™ and Feran Ice™, ensuring optimal perspiration and moisture transfer. Its ergonomic, aggressive design turns this jersey into the perfect solution for users who are constantly looking for new challenges.
 

Fit

Is this a jersey race fit or 'normal'?
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Corkonian
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
 
 Mavic Galibier
Mavic Galibier
A shoe for those who need high performance, the Galibier aims to deliver high build quality while staying light, breathable and delivering great energy transfer.
 

Cleats on these shoes?

Hi,

Will SPD-SL cleats fit these shoes i.e. will they fit on shimao 6700 pedals?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Corkonian
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
 
Precision Nickel-plated spoke wrenches with coloured vinyl coated handles to indicate size. Three sizes are available to fit the major standards, essential for bike workshops and home mechanics.
 

I have Mavic Ksyrium Equipe wheel, I'm assuming I need the Euro wrench but could you confirm this please?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Corkonian
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
 
 Saxo Bank Bodyfit Pro Team Jersey - 2012
Saxo Bank Bodyfit Pro Team Jersey - 2012
A cool and lightweight jersey with Saxo Bank Sungard Team graphics. The BodyFit Pro Team Jersey features an aerodynamic, high wicking DryPro fabric construction and a full zip - ideal training in hot weather conditions.
 

What are these like for fit?

I'm a big guy and have XXL from another make but the jersey can be tight so wondering if I should go to XXXL? Hard to answer this I know but would appreciate some input. Was thinking of buying bib shorts also so wouyld appreciate any comments on them also
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Corkonian
Cork
 
 Q220 2010
Q220 2010
Constructed from lightweight and durable 6061 butted aluminum, the Q220 is built for any adventure.
 

Can I buy road tyres for this bike (Felt Q220) on Wiggle? Could you send me the link?

4 years, 4 months ago
by
Corkonian
Cork
 
Corkonian's Answers
 
Made with two-way stretch fabric, Sensodryfresh™ and Feran Ice™, ensuring optimal perspiration and moisture transfer. Its ergonomic, aggressive design turns this jersey into the perfect solution for users who are constantly looking for new challenges.
 

Fit

Is this a jersey race fit or 'normal'?
Kris, thanks. Maybe I didn't ask my q correctly, I understand it's close fit which is ok, is the size chart accurate? I'm happy if a jersey is close fit but I find the pro/ race fit 'cuts me in half'!
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Corkonian
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Changing lenses?

I have just taken delivery of my triples and would like to know how on earth I change the lenses? I want to put the clear in for night riding but thought I'd ask how to change before I started pulling and pushing.
when removing the lens, gently pull out the nose piece end first and then the outer end will just come out easily. when fitting a lens do the opposite, place the little curved piece on the lens into the 'catch' at the outer end and then gently place the nose end into place. Then check that the lens is sitting in nicely along the notch that is in the frame for it. good luck!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Corkonian
Cork
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Can you get spare lenses for these glasses? I have some and scratched a lens, but otherwise they're fine.

3 spare lenses came with mine so I'm assuming you can
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Corkonian
Cork
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

I have a 21.5inch head. Do you do the DHB refer a friend biking glasses in this size?

I have a 21.5 inch head. Do you do the complimentary DHB "refer a friend" biking glasses in this size?

Thanks
Helen
I'm affectionately known as Fat Head by my friends 61cm and I bought the Triple Lens smoke glasses and they are fine. Don't dig in to my head if you know what I mean
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Corkonian
Cork