dewet
Share dewet's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dewet's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    18 July 2010
  • Last Review
    21 April 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    28 July 2010
  • Last Question
    28 July 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 December 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
dewet's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Energy Bar Box of 20 x 50g Bars
Energy Bar Box of 20 x 50g Bars
The carbohydrate rich energy bar is the ideal snack before, during and after activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tasty!
Posted21 April 2011
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Lovely fruit, does a lot to perk me up again; I always toss two in my pockets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Roll bar/tube clamp for mounting your quick-release GoPro camera on to tubes - frames ranging from 1.4" to 2.5" (3.5cm - 6.35cm) in diametre.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted21 April 2011
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Roll-bar mount, with a few added adapters. It is quite hard to hand-tighten it to a level where you're comfortable the camera won't still move about, so I also tend to carry around a screwdriver to make sure it is secure."
Pros: Rugged, Adjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 ZV10 Energy Chews 16 x 60g
ZV10 Energy Chews 16 x 60g
ZV10 Energy Chews provide easily digested carbohydrates to help meet the energy demands of endurance cyclists, triathletes and runners.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love the taste & texture
Posted21 April 2011
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Much more satisfying than a gel, this is more like a chewy sweet. So it actually feels like you're eating something more "substantial" rather than just a liquid gel, but easier to get down than a fruit bar, for instance. And if anything, it just varies the limited set of nutrition options we carry around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cool Bike Boxer
Cool Bike Boxer
The Craft Cool range provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Have made long trips just that much more comfy
Posted21 April 2011
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these especially for the added bit of padding and heat during the colder spring months; they've performed well on that front! You do notice some "panty lines" when you wear these with bib shorts, but it doesn't bother me too much. It has made 100km+ rides just that much more bearable."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cool Boxer with Mesh - SS2010
Cool Boxer with Mesh - SS2010
The Cool boxer provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for motorcycling
Posted21 April 2011
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these to wear underneath my motorcycling kit, and wanted something that will wick away sweat. On that front, it does really well. When I put on some jeans during the day, the white boxers picked up a blue stain from the jeans which haven't quite washed out, but I guess that isn't as much of an issue."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sleek, aero shape wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Expands from 0.98 litres to 1.31 litres quickly and simply to provide plenty of storage for those ride essentials.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spacious and secure
Posted21 April 2011
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Big enough to fit a spare tube, toolset, patch kit, gas cylinder or two, phone and wallet, and some spare change and house keys, without even having to open the expansion part. Quite happy with the purchase. I went with the buckled version, since reading about others' experiences with clamps coming loose. I've lost a Cateye rear light that I attached using the clothes hook; my bad, since it just slipped off too easily. I've attached another one and secured it with a small ziptie which has stayed put so far."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Commuter Light Set (Loops and Orbit Combo)
Commuter Light Set (Loops and Orbit Combo)
Commuter light set with Loop lights and Orbit lights.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great idea
Posted21 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I use these as supplementary lighting, but I quite like the orange orbital light idea. I have 8 lights between the bike and my person, and I believe everything I can do to make myself more visible to drivers is a good thing. I go on mostly well-lit roads, so they're definitely less about lighting up the road and more about making me be seen.
Time will tell how weather affects them, since especially the rear orbital gets quite gungy from being that close to the road and getting splash-up."
Pros: Attractive, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 HL-EL220 and TL-LD150 Light Set
HL-EL220 and TL-LD150 Light Set
A bright, compact front and rear LED light set with multiple constant and flashing modes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great headlight
Posted21 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"...and you can never have too many rear lights either. Time will tell what the construction quality is, but so far I don't have any complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hunston Face Mask
Hunston Face Mask
The Merston range - warm, breathable and affordable
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Bad cut
Posted21 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"When I try on the mask at my desk, for instance, it fits fine. However, my posture on the bike is that my head is positioned quite forward, so the mouth-neck distance increases, making the mask quite taut and uncomfortable in the long run, and the mask is already adjusted to its maximum. I've also had it steaming up my glasses quite badly. I just reverted to my thermal neck warmer instead."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to let you use Cateye lights on a rear carrier.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Straight-forward mount
Posted21 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dewet
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Perfect for my commuter's baggage rack, since I was worried that the panniers and seat might've obscured some of the light. Worked fine with the supplied screws, and has zip-ties for those with weird configurations."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dewet's Questions
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

What about mounting screws?

Are they included in the package too, or do I need to buy it separately?
 
Products related to my question
 
4 years, 3 months ago
by
dewet
London
 
dewet's Answers
 
 HL-EL220 and TL-LD150 Light Set
HL-EL220 and TL-LD150 Light Set
A bright, compact front and rear LED light set with multiple constant and flashing modes.
 

Quick release?

Are these lights able to quickly clip on and off the mounting bracket? I lock my bike up in a public place each day and would like to be able to also quickly remove the lights from the mounting brackets that are attached it the bike.Thanks.
Yep, both use the standard Cateye quick-release mechanism that is interchangeable with other modern Cateye models.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
dewet
London
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 

Can you buy the square washers and screws separately?

I managed to lose a (somewhat loosley tightened!) screw and washer on a ride. Can you buy these separately without having to fork out for new cleats?
I had the same problem and couldn't find them as spares. I just bought a new set to keep as a spare.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
dewet
London
 
 HL-EL135 and TL-LD150 Light Set
HL-EL135 and TL-LD150 Light Set
Another great Cateye light set for commutes through town. Ideal for those dusky days and when the light fades after your hard day at work.
 

light set

Cateye HL-EL135 and TL-LD150 Light Set,can you use rechargeable batterys in this product or both thanks
Can't see why not - they take standard AA batteries.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
dewet
London