Tony57
Top 1000 Contributor
Share Tony57's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tony57's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    27
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    25 July 2010
  • Last Review
    15 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    30 August 2010
  • Last Question
    05 January 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    25 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    11 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tony57's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
To match the Hed Doctor we have made these laser engraved, anodised aluminium bar end plugs that do a simple job very well.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just looks good
Posted15 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Just adds a bit of bling and works well, easy to fit."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfy
Posted10 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I now have 2 pairs of these, cannot beat the fit, comfort and price"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best all round tyre
Posted30 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have tried some other tires in the past but for durability, puncture resistance and performance you cannot beat these."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Active Extreme Concept Piece
Active Extreme Concept Piece
A combination of Craft technologies to help you race faster than ever. Mesh Superlight and Zero Extreme panels are mapped for optimum protection and ventilation. The panels are cut in a moving wing pattern for total freedom of movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best base layer
Posted01 March 2012
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"For price, fit and comfort this just works, this is a n additional one for me as the first one was so good."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Shorts
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Shorts
Our Pace Roubaix Bib Shorts are made from the finest brushed Italian 235g lycra and offer the highest level of comfort afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best riding knicks
Posted01 March 2012
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have 2 pairs of these already and just bought these for my son."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My 3rd Pair
Posted12 February 2012
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is the 3rd pair I have owned, I just passed a pair on to my son in NZ. Great fit, very comfortable and wear very well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Clear Race Jacket AW12
Clear Race Jacket AW12
Super-lightweight and with a water resistant membrane you can't go wrong with the dhb Clear Race Jacket. Water resistant with vented arm pits.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quality top
Posted12 February 2012
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"DHB quality and value. This jacket rolls up small enough to fit a back pocket."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fortezza TriComp Road Tyre ALL BLACK
Fortezza TriComp Road Tyre ALL BLACK
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range !!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great all round tyre
Posted11 October 2011
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Very good rolling resistance, grippy and I have never had a puncture with these."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Uno Bottle Cage
Uno Bottle Cage
An affordable and durable alloy bottle cage, combined with tough polyamide parts that ensure your bottle remains secure wherever you choose to ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best Bottle Cages
Posted11 October 2011
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Easy in and out for bottles, light. Look good and very well made."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
More elasticity, more comfort and the highest shock absorbing properties thanks to Vibra Absorb.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable Bar Tape
Posted11 October 2011
Tony57
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I think this bar tape is just the best, feels good and great shock reduction"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tony57's Questions
 
 EC90 Ceramic Bottom Bracket Cup Set
EC90 Ceramic Bottom Bracket Cup Set
 

Is there an easy way to determine what Bottom Bracket I have?

I have a couple of road cycles, a Wilier and an american carbon frame Bikehard. Is there an easy way of identifying which bottom brackets they are using?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

Can I buy another cadence sensor to fit to another bike that will still work with the same Garmin unit?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
 Comp Tom Slick Mountain Bike Tyre
Comp Tom Slick Mountain Bike Tyre
Great all-around training tire
 

Will these tyres fit a 26x1.75 rim?

3 years, 11 months ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
Tony57's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

How do Assos sizes relate to waist size?

The size chart gives height measurement. I am 175cm (5' 9"), which would make me size medium. But I have a 90cm (35") waist. Would I actually fit into medium? Conversely, would Large be too big, because designed for a taller person?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I am the same height but a 32" waist and large is just right for me, Euro sizing is generally smaller than US
3 years ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
 Racing Zero Dark Label Clincher Wheelset
Racing Zero Dark Label Clincher Wheelset
Limited Edition Racing Zero clincher wheels with a black hub, black nipples, and a black rim that also come with stealth graphics. Racing Zero is the top wheel of the Fulcrum® aluminium range.
 

Do these wheels come with skewers & wheel bags?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes, Skewers and bags are included
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
 Racing Zero Dark Label Clincher Wheelset
Racing Zero Dark Label Clincher Wheelset
Limited Edition Racing Zero clincher wheels with a black hub, black nipples, and a black rim that also come with stealth graphics. Racing Zero is the top wheel of the Fulcrum® aluminium range.
 

Are wheel bags included in the price?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes , wheel bags are included
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Can anybody recommend a bracket which allows this pump to sit with a bottle cage?

The pump is excellent and I have tried attaching it to the cross-bar using the cable ties; however it slips around a bit.

I use two water bottles so am after a bracket which I can use in conjunction with a bottle cage.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I have attached my pump with the bracket supplied to the seat stay. It keeps it out of the way nicely
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 

Sizing question

Hi I am 5"9 with a 42" chest a 34" waist and a 29" inside leg would any size fit me? I already have bib shorts I noticed you recommended them to a Tall slim guy. I am looking for some warm windproof trousers for cycling through the winter. Cheers
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I am a similiar size to you and bought the large and found they fit well.
4 years ago
by
Tony57
Sydney
 
 Merston Skull Cap
Merston Skull Cap
Designed to offer warmth, breathability and greater resistance to cold conditions, the dhb Merston Skull Cap will help keep you warm on the coldest rides. It is made from a super soft stretch fabric which is brushed inside to provide fleece-like comfort and warmth. Its special slim fit design means it can be comfortably worn under a helmet. Soft bindings and flat lock seams ensure enhanced comfort. dhb clothing is used by the Charge Team Riders
 

How thick is this fabric?

My helmet is pretty tight so I need something that will fit under it.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Not very thick at all.
4 years ago
by
Tony57
Sydney