mowglidan
Share mowglidan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mowglidan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 October 2010
  • Last Review
    22 November 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    26 October 2011
  • Last Question
    26 October 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    22 November 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mowglidan's Reviews
 
 Windslam Gilet AW11
Windslam Gilet AW11
This snug-fitting, softshell gilet provides warmth and comfort like you've never had it.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted22 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
mowglidan
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is the first Gillet vI've every bought. I was always quite skeptical as to how much of an effect a gillet would really make, but I bought this along with DHB's new l/s core jersey to do the recent test valley tour and both performed fantastically. When you consider that you can spend 2 or 3 times as much on other similar tops. You really would be mad to buy anything other than this top its warm very warm in fact I didn't feel any breeze come through it on my 30+ mile ride the fit could be a little more relaxed but i do have a bit of a belly so thats probably more my problem than the gillets. I bought a black one but want to buy the red and blue ones too to go with other kit. It really is an exceptional piece of kit. Warm wind proof and so comfortable that you'll forget its there."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
Long Sleeve Core Jersey
4.4 out of 5(94)
 
 
 
Nuun Active Hydration Tablets (Tube)
4.5 out of 5(961)
 
 
 
World Class Recovery Kit - Use by May 2012
4.7 out of 5(453)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nuun Active Hydration Tablets (Tube)
Nuun Active Hydration Tablets (Tube)
Pronounced 'noon' this handy little tube is a revelation in hydration. Whether you're biking, running, swimming or generally building up a sweat, it's important to stay properly hydrated.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted22 November 2010
mowglidan
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use these in my hydration pack every time I ride. I take part in some epic races and they really do keep your energy and hydration levels up. I've tried the triberry and citrus flavours and love them both. As someone who used to suffer from regular leg cramps these tablets really have helped me no end they are a total god send. So much so that i even have them in my sports bottle to drink while i'm at work. I have recommended theses to old my friends and club mates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Long Sleeve Core Jersey
Long Sleeve Core Jersey
A competitively priced jersey for cyclists who are starting out in winter.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent product
Posted27 October 2010
mowglidan
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is my first DHB product and it defiantly wont be my last. The fit of my xxl is a little snug considering the jersey is "relaxed fit" but i am 6foot 7inch and 17 stone so thats probably more to do with my lack of fitness than a sizing issue. The jersey is very comfortable and the 3 rear pockets ample enough for a water bottle and a place to store your phone and keys. For £30 you really cant go wrong"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mowglidan's Questions
 
 dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
dhb EQ2.5 Waterproof Cycling Jacket
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Does this pack down to fit in a jersey pocket

3 years, 1 month ago
by
mowglidan
Reading
 
mowglidan's Answers
 
 Windslam Gilet AW11
Windslam Gilet AW11
This snug-fitting, softshell gilet provides warmth and comfort like you've never had it.
 

size

is this a roll up and put in your jersey for when it gets cold or rains kind of gillet or it is a put it on at the start and wear it all day kind of jersey ? i.e. will it fit in my rear pocket of standard road jersey.

Looks good either way but want to know what it really is

Cheers
its a bit too big to put in a jersey but fits easily into a back pack
4 years ago
by
mowglidan
Reading