bunkka
Share bunkka's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bunkka's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    12 September 2010
  • Last Review
    19 June 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    02 December 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
bunkka's Reviews
 
105 Hollowtech II Cranksets are offered in Double, Triple and Compact versions all with a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of light weight & stiffness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stiff.
Posted19 June 2013
bunkka
fromNewcastle, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this to replace the bog standard FSA chainset that came with my bike. This is much stiffer and worth a couple of mph extra on my avg speed."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A riser block for use with CycleOps cycle Trainers to simulate hill climbs. The unique 3-level design lets you adjust the height of your front wheel to match the gradient of your hill climb workout.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
does the job
Posted02 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bunkka
fromToon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"not much to say really - keeps your front wheel off the ground and is very stable.
If youre using it on a garage floor I'd recommend putting some old carpet underneath it as it can vibrate a little especially if you sit up on the trainer 'no handed' which takes the weight off the front wheel.
Takes all sizes of tyre too so i can use my bianchi or spesh mtb.
BTW the box is comes in is MASSIVE compared to the product which isn't that small itself!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
The Finchdean range - top performance kit which looks good and feels great
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bib-short convert..
Posted12 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bunkka
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"..having always used waist shorts on my MTB I have to say bibs are a revelation and for the money you really cant go wrong here. I'm 6'4" with a 34 inch waist and the xl fit me great. I also got the white version which is not see through!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Carbon Bottle Cage
Carbon Bottle Cage
Carbon water bottle cage suitable for bottles up to 750ml.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cheap carbon bling
Posted12 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
bunkka
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"its a bottle cage so not much I can say however its REALLY light and looks good - just bought another for a matching set for my bianchi - not had a bottle bounce out yet and the roads arent always great where I am!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Earnley Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good top but...
Posted12 September 2010
bunkka
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"...if youre like me this was your first cycling top you will soon leave it in the cupboard in favour of the pro-kit you will end up buying!
for the money you cant really be robbed thought - DHB kit is excellent VFM"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: Not Enough Features, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great value
Posted12 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bunkka
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"for the money these are excellent - normally a ten and bought an eleven as per the reviews and the fit is great.
Got the black and they look a lot better than they do in the pic!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cervelo Test Team Thermal L/S Jersey 2009
Cervelo Test Team Thermal L/S Jersey 2009
Fleecy, warm and comfortable can describe the Long Sleeve Thermal Jersey. It features an extreme anatomic cut like the Team Jersey and a full YKK Vision zipper for easy on/off.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
amazing top
Posted12 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bunkka
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I love this top - little too warm for the august weather in the north east but it will come into its own when its a little cooler - xxl fits like a glove and I'm 6' 4" and about 13.5 stone - if you can still get these for the £50 i paid snap it up!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bunkka's Questions
 
bunkka has not submitted any questions.
 
bunkka's Answers
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

I have a Giant Escape R8, which has hub gears. Could I use this trainer with this trainer?

as long as you have a quick release skewer through your back wheel you should be ok i would have thought.

There is a good range of adjustment for wheel widths as i had to do some serious screwing to get it to fit my skinny road tyre.

I'd go for it - as its wiggle you can always return ti!
3 years, 10 months ago
by
bunkka
Newcastle, UK