dan778
Share dan778's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dan778's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    18
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    14 December 2010
  • Last Review
    16 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    14 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    01 November 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
dan778's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Premium 3/4 length cycle short for extended coverage and insulation in mild conditions. Features a Tour Air Pad and a high stretch Field Sensor fabric construction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
On Par With the Best
Posted16 September 2014
dan778
fromMaroubra NSW 2035, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I love these bib shorts.
They are extremely comfortable and even after numerous washes have held their shape. I have bought significantly more expensive cycling shorts and I would put these up against them in terms of comfort, shape and style.
If only I tried these earlier I would have saved a lot of money!
The pad is super comfy and adapts to your position after a couple of rides.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Micro Drive rear light is a purposeful every day and night safety light. All the very best safety features within reach of every cyclist.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted16 September 2014
dan778
fromMaroubra NSW 2035, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Light, bright and stable. The cradles hold on tight to this excellent light and I've never worried about it coming off, even on the roughest roads.
It pumps out a good amount of light and is really unobtrusive.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Micro Drive front light is a purposeful every day and night safety light with enough front output to properly see in the dark. All the very best safety features within reach of every cyclist.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Little Light
Posted16 September 2014
dan778
fromMaroubra NSW 2035, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Light, bright and stable. The cradles hold on tight to these excellent lights and I've never worried about them coming off, even on the roughest roads.
They pump out a good amount of light and are really unobtrusive.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap and Durable
Posted01 November 2011
dan778
fromSubiaco, WA
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great tubes that are excellent value and last the distance. With good tyres on these last ages."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Response DS 7 Inch Running Short SS12
Response DS 7 Inch Running Short SS12
Built for more running comfort, these adidas Response™ Drei Streifen 7-Inch Shorts have a Formotion™ design for a more natural fit. Plus, strategic Climacool® ventilation keeps you cool and dry and there's a zip pocket on the back right hip to hold your keys and other little necessities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted01 November 2011
dan778
fromSubiaco, WA
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value shorts that are light and comfrortable to run in."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy To Use
Posted01 November 2011
dan778
fromSubiaco, WA
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great price and does exactly what it is meant to do. It is extremely easy to set up and use and has helped my training out massively."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Less than 500km
Posted01 November 2011
dan778
fromSubiaco, WA
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Was always a little sceptical about these given the widely differing reviews but thought I would try it anyway. Had these on my bikes for 2 weekend rides of 50km and 2 charity rides of 100km and in my last ride the beading split and left me with no choice but to call for the cavalry.
There are more durable tyres out there that don't sacrifice speed that I have turned to since.
Disappointing given they do look great.
"
Cons: Wears Out Easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Pursuit Vest - SS13
Ronhill Pursuit Vest - SS13
The Ronhill Pursuit Vest is made from lightweight, breathable moisture transfer fabric. Comes in a two colour design, ideal for team kit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Size bit different
Posted01 November 2011
dan778
fromSubiaco, WA
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product and excellent value for money. The size is a bit smaller than other Ronhill products I have purchased but still fits well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, breathable moisture transfer fabric, 2-colour garment, Ideal for team kit, Fibre content: 100% Polyester, Weight: 135g
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the Job
Posted01 November 2011
dan778
fromSubiaco, WA
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very good value for money running tee, fits well and is extremely light. Wicks away moisture very well and doesn't hold in that worn and washed smell that others can."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Get What you Pay For
Posted01 November 2011
dan778
fromSubiaco, WA
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I purchased these based on all the positive reviews and now realise that you get exactly what you pay for. These bib shorts are so comfortable on long rides and wash up really well.
I'll definitely be investing in another pair if these ones ever die on me.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
dan778's Questions
 
dan778 has not submitted any questions.
 
dan778's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

How do Assos sizes relate to waist size?

The size chart gives height measurement. I am 175cm (5' 9"), which would make me size medium. But I have a 90cm (35") waist. Would I actually fit into medium? Conversely, would Large be too big, because designed for a taller person?
Best answer
I'm 6' and have a 95cm waist and the Large fit me perfect. I think given your height the leg on the short may be a bit long for you.
Hope this helps
2 years, 11 months ago
by
dan778
Subiaco, WA
 
 Race EXP Air Rucksack - 2012
Race EXP Air Rucksack - 2012
This sleek, technical backpack is engineered for quick day tours with minimal baggage. If you need to take that little bit more with you, it has practical volume expansion options. Deuter Aircomfort back system effectively prevents heat build-up.
 

How easily would an iPad fit in it?

Best answer
It would fit but would sit in the middle of the bag as the frame curves opposite to your back and as such slightly shrinks the available space. You would definitely want something to protect your iPad around it.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
dan778
Subiaco, WA
 
 Eikoku Singlet SS11
Eikoku Singlet SS11
FEATURES: Moisture Management, Reflective, Easy comfort, BENEFIT: Front and back visibility by reflectivity, Keeps you dry
 

which is which

is "Red/White" more red or more white?
More red! Mostly red to be honest with white trim. Be wary of size, I wear large in most brands but needed the XL in this one.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
dan778
Sydney, NSW