NetworkMan
Share NetworkMan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
NetworkMan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 August 2010
  • Last Review
    09 August 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    09 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    09 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
NetworkMan's Reviews
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy pumping on the move
Posted09 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NetworkMan
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I wish I'd bought one years ago. It's a little expensive but worth it. I have two bikes, one with 32mm. tyres needing 5 bar, the another with 25mm. needing 7 bar. A traditional frame fit pump is OK for the former but not for the latter. A narrow bore minipump will get up to 7 bar but it takes forever. This Road Morph pumps up both tyres almost as easily as a track pump and it's good to have the pressure gauge. I was a little bothered about parking the bike with the pump in view on it's bracket and inviting theft but it fits easily into a pannier bag or across the width of a Carradice Nelson long flap saddle bag. That's good because the bracket either ties up a pair of bottle bosses or relies on Velcro straps under the top tube, inviting theft of both pump and bracket!"
Pros: High Quality, quick and easy pumping
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
NetworkMan's Questions
 
NetworkMan has not submitted any questions.
 
NetworkMan's Answers
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

What psi does this go to?

I know mine goes fairly easily to 7 bar (100 psi). On the package it claims to go to 11 bar (160 psi) but I can't guarantee that. The gauge is claimed to go to 9.6 bar (140 psi).
3 years, 11 months ago
by
NetworkMan
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Does the pump come with a mounting kit

Best answer
Yes it comes with a mounting bracket. The bracket fits onto a pair of bottle bosses which makes them unusable for a bottle. Alternatively the bracket can be attached by means of Velcro straps in which case under the top tube would probably be best place. I put mine in saddle bag or pannier.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
NetworkMan
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Is this suitable for french valves common to most road bikes?

I have been told portable pumps tend to bend the valves on road bikes. Is there any truth to this?
I assume you mean a Presta valve and yes it fits these valves fine. It is unlikely to bend the valve. That can happen with a pump which fits directly onto the valve but this pump has a rubber connecting tube and so it's very unlikely to bend the valve.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
NetworkMan