c2gi
Share c2gi's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
c2gi's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    11 August 2010
  • Last Review
    01 September 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    01 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    01 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
c2gi's Reviews
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Solid Trainer
Posted01 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
c2gi
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"It may not feel as fluid as the road, but its quiet, well made and will make you sweat! I use a book to raise the front wheel and a towel over the bars and top tube. I keep the resistance adjustment on a low setting to avoid vibration and just use bike gears. Ideal for the winter months or if like me you live in the middle of a city. I have noticed a difference to my stamina after just 2 weeks of 1/2hr a day use! Overall a good product"
Pros: Durable, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky, Limited Color Choices
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Race Face Chain Ring Bolts
Race Face Chain Ring Bolts
Set of five chain ring bolts for your race face rings. Please note the actual bolts are black and not silver as pictured.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Its 5 bolts!
Posted13 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
c2gi
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Its as good as a chain ring bolt gets, easy to fit to my road chain rings and a 1/3 of the price of other similar bolts."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre
Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Its a tyre
Posted18 August 2011
c2gi
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great price, I only ride in an urban enviroment, so couldnt really comment on its off road abilities, but its perfect for my needs"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 TT04 Sport Puncture Repair Kit
TT04 Sport Puncture Repair Kit
Sport repair kit with extra thin patches for narrow road tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It fixes punctures
Posted24 June 2011
c2gi
"Great price, small patches great for road inner tubes"
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Frog LED Twinpack
Frog LED Twinpack
Twinpack containing 1 x Frog front light and 1 x Frog rear light.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great set for the price
Posted11 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
c2gi
"Easy to take on and off and quite powerful for the size"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Transfil Gear Cable Inner
Transfil Gear Cable Inner
Transfil is situated in the heart of France, at the base of the volcanoes where nature thrives in splendour. This region is also a genuine ground for innovation and know-how.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Its only a cable
Posted15 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
c2gi
"Not much to say as it is only a cable, but its good quality and cheaper than a shimano one, so worth a look"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Lugano Rigid Road Tyre
Schwalbe Lugano Rigid Road Tyre
The Schwalbe Lugano wired tyre offers good grip in both wet and dry conditions thanks to it's diamond profile. The tyre also features their K-Guard protection belt, which contains natural rubber and reinforced with Kevlar. Great all-round tyre.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great service
Posted11 August 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
c2gi
"Quick delivery, good price product and extra stuff in the parcel was a nice touch"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
c2gi's Questions
 
c2gi has not submitted any questions.
 
c2gi's Answers
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 

Could I use this with my old bike that doesn't have a quick release rear wheel, and has the old tyre size 127 x 1 1/4 ?

If your back wheel is not quick release you will have to buy Tacx wheel nuts which are not supplied with the trainer.

http://reviews.wiggle.co.uk/7867-en_gb/5360013801/axle-nuts-10mm-for-non-qr-wheels-reviews/reviews.htm

I'm not 100% about the wheel size, but the trainer has several size adapters supplied with it, so you should be ok
2 years, 2 months ago
by
c2gi
london
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 

Hybrid bikes and trainers

I'm a complete beginner and I wondered if a Tacx T1435 Sirius trainer is okay to use with this type of bike. Thank you in advance.
As long as your back wheel is quick release, you'll be fine. Use the quick release spindle supplied with the trainer to make sure its a smooth fit
2 years, 2 months ago
by
c2gi
london