Slam
Share Slam's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Slam's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 October 2010
  • Last Review
    12 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    19 June 2014
  • Last Question
    19 June 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    12 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Slam's Reviews
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Bigger than the size charts
Posted12 January 2012
Slam
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
"I am 6'2" with a 40.5" chest and 35" waist. Based on the size charts and Q&A's I bought a size large. They were too big!? They were loose around the leg and the shoulder straps have a lot of give in them!
I ended up returning them and purchasing the Assos Mille in Large.. which ended up too big as well. I ended up returning those too and bought the Assos Uno in size Large - perfect fit.
I would like to buy these again in size medium, but am concerned the legs with be too short."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Race Mk5 Front Light
Race Mk5 Front Light
The small front light sits nicely on the front handlebars thanks to the QR handlebar mount, which is supplied.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted05 June 2011
Slam
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
"Excellent light for commuting - from busy city streets to pitch black bike paths! Medium is enough for your regular route - I am as confident as when riding in daylight. Don't know why I bothered with $30 front lights for so long.
Warning: It does take the fun out of all the guess work when using a $30 front light.. however it is much much safer!!"
Pros: Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wallaroo 290 Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Wallaroo 290 Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
A warm, breathable odour-resistant merino wool Jersey with a semi fitted cut and refined vintage styling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted19 October 2010
Slam
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
"Must buy smaller size! I bought a Size Large based on the Sugoi measurements - It was massive! Luckly Wiggle have a great return policy. I returned the Size Large for a Size Medium. It is still a loose fit, however is a good fit."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Slam's Questions
 
 Castelli Velo Jacket
Castelli Velo Jacket
Castelli have created a jacket that disappears into half a jersey pocket when not in use, yet provides wind & rain protection when needed. Fit is predictably Castelli; close to the body to minimise flapping. Serious clothing for nasty weather conditions.
 

What size for 6'2", 85kg and approx 102 cm chest?

Should I order Size Large or XL? I'll wear a jersey or a long sleeve base layer underneath. I would prefer a jacket that is fitted and does not flap around.

Thanks

p.s. I have long arms.
5 months ago
by
Slam
Melbourne
 
Slam's Answers
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Size Compared to Assos.

I used to have a pair of findechans which were medium, however they were too big around my bum, they had extra material that bunched up.
I now have a pair of medium Assos f1 and they fit perfect. So are the dbh a bit bigger in size than the Assos.
Im 5'11 and 70kg so im thinking a small for these??
The size Large is a similar size to the Large in Assos Mille. I am a Large in Assos Uno and would potentially get a Medium in these.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Slam
Melbourne