CAOB
Share CAOB's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CAOB's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 August 2010
  • Last Review
    24 April 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    15 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    20 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CAOB's Reviews
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring the new ICS integral clip in system. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good for road cycling
Posted24 April 2011
CAOB
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this to carry an inner tube and some basic tools. Was a little worried to begin with having read some of the not so good reviews.
I have since used it on about 1000 training miles on my road bike and have not lost anything!
I managed to fit 2 tubes, a multi tool, tyre levers, a spare CO2 cartridge as well as some HIGH 5 ZERO tablets!
As far as I am concerned, this is a great bag and sits better on my bike than any other saddle bag I have used previously!
"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best tyre so far
Posted24 April 2011
CAOB
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have been using this for some time now, including the dreaded late winter training rides.
I have had one or two punctures (due to nails) in around 2500 miles! This, I think is a good result when with previous tyres I had a puncture every other week!
Also, the grip I get is very good with no slippages on any of my rides! Some people might say that you get more resistance, but I thing the time I save by not having to fix punctures at the road side as much!!
Do yourself a favour and buy these at least for your training rides!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 CG-2 Chain Gang Chain Cleaner Set
CG-2 Chain Gang Chain Cleaner Set
A dirty drivetrain causes poor shifting and unnecessary wear to expensive parts. The ChainGang contains everything needed to quickly and easily clean the chain, freewheel cogs, and chainrings. The ChainGang includes a CM-5 Cyclone: Chain Scrubber, a GSC-1 GearClean Brush, and an 8 oz. (237 ml) bottl...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best chain cleaner ever
Posted24 April 2011
CAOB
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought this chain cleaner some time ago to replace one I already owned
which broke. I usually bought the cheapest chain cleaner I could find, but based on the reviews read on this site, I decided to spend a little more.
What can I say, this cleaning tool is worth every penny it costs more that cheaper ones! It is sturdy and stays in position very well.
The only downside I have noticed is that I clean my chain more often tha n previously!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 ToolBar 11 Function Multi Tool
ToolBar 11 Function Multi Tool
11 tools all cramed into a 68g lightweight package.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Useful tool to carry with you
Posted25 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
CAOB
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have bought this to carry with me on training rides along with the standard innertube and a CO2 pump.
It is great as it gives you all the tools you might need while out and about yet is very lightweight and easy to carry. The bits are held securely reducing the risk of loosing the attachments! tyre lever are also included.
I would not use it at home as the link can fold, but otherwise it is great!
And it looks pretty good too!!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best pump when out and about!
Posted25 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CAOB
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this pump to take with me on training rides while I am preparing for my Land's End to John O'Groats! Had to use it a couple of times. It is easy to use and one cartridge is perfect for one tyre!
If you are looking for an easy to use pump for roadside puncture repairs, I do not think you can find much better!
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pedals
Posted15 August 2010
CAOB
"I have been looking to make the switch to clip on pedals for some time and I can onestly say these are great. Have been using them for 3 weeks now and so far (touch wood) I have not had any newbie accidents with these. They are easy to clip in and out and I have noticed how much better I pedal.
Can only recommend these!
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CAOB's Questions
 
CAOB has not submitted any questions.
 
CAOB's Answers
 
The eggbeater 2 pedal is an ultra-lightweight clipless pedal designed for cross-country and cyclo-cross use. Features include the four-sided entry system and excellent mud shredding capabilities which Crank Brothers pedals are renowned for.
 

Are they supplied with cycle shoe cleat attachments

Hello, When I bought these pedals recently I got the cleats included with the pedals! I am very happy with my pedals!
4 years, 2 months ago
by
CAOB
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are cleats included with the pedals?

Hello, When I bought these I got cleats included in the box
4 years, 2 months ago
by
CAOB
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are the pedals sold as a pair or is the price for one?

Hi, This price is for a pair and not just the one pedal.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
CAOB
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Can you suggest a pair of mens montain bike shoes for compatiblewith these pedals please

Hello, I am using Shimano M076 MTB Cycling Shoes which work well for me.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
CAOB