ladyathena
Top 250 Contributor
Share ladyathena's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ladyathena's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    68
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    11 August 2010
  • Last Review
    15 February 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    15 January 2011
  • Last Question
    17 September 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    22 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    15 February 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
ladyathena's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
 dhb Women's Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight
dhb Women's Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight
The dhb Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight is made from a soft and high stretch fleece backed performance fabric to offer warmth and comfort, and is finished with super high visibility prints to keep you seen on winter rides and commutes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Keep me warm
Posted15 February 2015
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
" Purchased these for the cold morning/evening commute. They do keep the legs warm. Comfortable to wear, but they do tend to slip down from the waist during wear. I have another pair of DHB tights and they stay put. This is the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5. "
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: slip down of the waist during wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Women's Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix leg wear uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Bib Tights
Posted7 December 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" Have worn these a couple of times now. Good fit and comfortable. The pad works for me. Kept me warm on cold days but have now ordered the Vaeon Zero Bib Tights for the really cold days, as these will not be warm enough if like me you feel the cold. But overall great tights at a great price. Why pay more? "
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
A compact, 15L rucksack for riding the trails or commuting with a modest amount of gear. The dhb Slice 15L Rucksack has a slim design for a compact, nonrestrictive feel and high-vis finish for enhanced visibility in low lighting conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good size bag
Posted17 November 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" I was looking for a bag to use for my commute, didn't want anything to large, this fits the bill well. Good size am able to fit my work clothes in and my lunch, plus essentials like phone and keys. Sits well on your bag and is secured with a waist and chest strap. Not waterproof but soon sorted with a hi viz cover. Also no mount for a light. But i am pleased with this bag overall. seems well made and ought to last me for a while. "
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: no light mount
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
silicone case!
Posted17 November 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" protects your expensive garmin, able to colour match to your bike. Good fit leaves the charge area accessable when on. "
Pros: Lightweight, good choice of colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lizard Skins Standard Chainstay Protector
Lizard Skins Standard Chainstay Protector
The Lizard Skins Standard Chainstay Protector protects against paint damage, and makes your ride quieter.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
does the job
Posted17 November 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" Protects your frame. Stops your bike getting scratched up from the chain. Also keeps things quiet. Does the job. Seems to come up a little on the small size though. "
Pros: Durable
Cons: comes up small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TORQ energy has been painstakingly formulated so that it delivers a unique blend of carbohydrate and electrolytes to the working muscles through a drink that is lightly flavoured, refreshing and most importantly natural.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
it works
Posted24 October 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" I started to use this after a recommendation, the gels and some bars tend to upset my stomach. This has been fine and it works. I usually take one bottle of torq with me when out for club ride and have found that to be adequate. Will continue to use this as it works for me. "
Pros: no upset stomach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Zecto Drive Pro LED Light
Lezyne Zecto Drive Pro LED Light
The Zecto Pro is something just a little bit brilliant. An innovative dual purpose high viability rechargeable safety Front/Rear light for Commute/Road/MTB light. The Zecto Pro can be either a high output front or rear LED your choice.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Compact
Posted24 October 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" Nice compact light, fits on easily with the rubber strap. not the brightest of lights but i use it on my road bike in case we are a little late back from group rides or if it turns dark suddenly. If using dark country lanes I would use a brighter light or have a second light. Fine if you are cycling in areas with good street lighting. Not to pricey either. Also re-chargable no no expensive batteries to pay out for. "
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, re-chargable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Neck Warmer
Altura Neck Warmer
A seamless neck warmer that tucks into the collar of your jacket or jersey to block out the chill on freezing morning commutes and winter road rides. The Altura Neck warmer can be worn in a variety of ways to suit the conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
keep you warm
Posted24 October 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" purchased these as a gift for my son, he's happy with them and they keep him warm. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage - 2013
Elite Custom Race Bottle Cage - 2013
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted24 October 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" I have these on all of my bikes. Bottles are held secure but you can lift them out easily on the move. Look nice on the bike and able to colour co-ordinate with your bike. Not to expensive. "
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Letho Sports Bra - AW14
dhb Women's Letho Sports Bra - AW14
The dhb Letho Racerback Sports Bra is incredibly comfortable and features a contrast mesh ventilation panel for added breathability. Suitable for A to C cups and low impact sports and activities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very nice
Posted24 October 2014
fromChatham Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
" Purchased this to wear on my bike, to the gym and for fitness classes. Very comfortable when on, gives good support. Washes up well. Plus a good price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ladyathena's Questions
 
This high performance Luxury Chamois Cream is specifically formulated to deeply moisturise your skin for total riding comfort and protection, over long distances, in all conditions.
 

Is this cream suitable for females?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
 Ortlieb Classic Large Saddle Bag
Ortlieb Classic Large Saddle Bag
The largest of ORTLIEB's classic seat bags is a true alternative to carrying a backpack, providing room for equipment, snacks, extra shells and tools for longer day rides.
 

Which light fitting will fit this bag?

I need to fix a light to this as commuting in the dark
6 years, 2 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
 Topeak Bike Rain Cover
Topeak Bike Rain Cover
Quickly folds to compact size. Easy to carry and store.
 

which cover?

Which cover would be best for a hybrid ?
7 years, 10 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
ladyathena's Answers
 
 dhb Women's Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight
dhb Women's Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight
The dhb Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight is made from a soft and high stretch fleece backed performance fabric to offer warmth and comfort, and is finished with super high visibility prints to keep you seen on winter rides and commutes.
 

man or female?

I ask cause when I sorted the jackets with mark "man" I see this women's flaslight waist tightb
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Female
3 years, 9 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised.
 

can i use 700 x 38c instead of 700 x 40c

i had schwalbe road cruisers but i cant find any more and i cant find any decent tyres in 700x40
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
yes that ought to be fine 38 instead of 40 is a small difference
4 years ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
 dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
dhb Slice 15L Rucksack
A compact, 15L rucksack for riding the trails or commuting with a modest amount of gear. The dhb Slice 15L Rucksack has a slim design for a compact, nonrestrictive feel and high-vis finish for enhanced visibility in low lighting conditions.
 

what are the dimensions?

Hi, could you give me the dimensions of the bag especially compared to the 30ltr version. The 30 ltr version gives dimensions. I really only need the bag for an 11 mile commute to work, carrying waterproof jacket, spare tubes, all in one tool, punture repair kit etc. Plus some light change of clothing for work.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I use this bag for my commute and it holds my work clothes plus my packed lunch also essentials like my phone and keys. If the jacket is packable im sure you will find this bag big enough for your needs.
4 years ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
ZERO is the UK's leading electrolyte sports drink tab. It produces a clean-tasting and highly refreshing drink with zero calories. The tabs contain light natural flavours with no artificial colours or preservatives.
 

do i take zero tabs before or during traing.

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
During your training.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
Make your bike blinging with these Alloy CNC Valve Caps.
 

Do these fit long presta valves?

I've read the other Q and A's about whether they fit on presta valves but I was just wondering if they fit on long presta rather than normal presta valves
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes they do, have these on all my bikes, and I've got a mix of normal and long Presta valves
5 years, 1 month ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised.
 

Wider tyres for winter

My road bike has 700 x 23 tyres, for winter I'd like to go for a wider tyre with more tread.
Could I fit 700 x 28 on my rims?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
You ought to be able to go up to 28.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
 Mag Speed Trainer Pack
Mag Speed Trainer Pack
Magnetic Alu roller trainer package aimed at the enthusiast user and includes a front wheel riser block, training DVD and Elite water bottle (designs vary) at a great price.
 

Is the trainer foldable please?

Is the trainer foldable please?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes the trainer is foldable
5 years, 10 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
 Topeak Bike Rain Cover
Topeak Bike Rain Cover
Quickly folds to compact size. Easy to carry and store.
 

Suitable for Surly LHT

Hello,
For a Surly LHT with 26" wheels and panniers, is it better to take the MTB or Road model? Thanks
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
If you have drop bars you'll need the road, straight bars get the mtb. hope that helps.
7 years, 8 months ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
 Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
An easy and quick solution, the Trail set provides awesome value for money front and rear mud protection, 45mm wide and suitable for 28" and 700c wheels.
 

will these fit a carrera subway 2 18inch bike

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I have these on a carrera subway ltd 18" and they fit if thats any help.
8 years ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent
 
 Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
An easy and quick solution, the Trail set provides awesome value for money front and rear mud protection, 45mm wide and suitable for 28" and 700c wheels.
 

Hybrid with disc brakes

Is there any reason why these mudguards won't fit on a bike with disc brakes. I have a Dawes Discovery 401 with these usual frame fixing points for mudguards so I assume these will fit OK?
The blurb bit about "Compatible V-Brake" has thrown me a bit!
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I have a hybrid with disc brakes and purchased these for my bike and yes they do fit.
8 years ago
by
ladyathena
Chatham Kent