UKManimal
Share UKManimal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
UKManimal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 December 2010
  • Last Review
    28 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    28 May 2014
  • Last Answer
    28 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
UKManimal's Reviews
 
Six glueless patches held in a low-profile pouch for easy storage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great things come in small packages
Posted28 May 2014
UKManimal
fromHertfordshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Thankfully, I have not had the need to use this kit yet, I bought this to replace the one I did use - hopefully that doesn't jinx the next few rides! Its small so can squeeze into any packed saddle bag for a ride. Or, if space really is premium - your socks!
Perfect for any ride long or short."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit, small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A durable, weather resistant saddle bag with everything you need to get out on your bike. Loaded with a V5 multi-tool, tyre levers and puncture repair kit the Loaded Caddy has space for all your riding essentials.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fits the bare minimum
Posted06 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
UKManimal
fromHertfordshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this for my road bike to that I didn't keep on stuffing my pockets for a ride. The bag is ideal for the bare minimum for a ride. Easy to access and great storage for the bare minimum, if you need more than this (money or a phone) I would recommend a larger bag."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: a little on the smaller side
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A sleek, lightweight aero shaped wedge pack with the easy to use Topeak quick-release mounting system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great mid-sized bag
Posted06 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
UKManimal
fromHertfordshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This was bought as a present for my brother. Its a great size to put your tools, a spare tube, and a few other bits and pieces for a ride."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for winter training
Posted21 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
UKManimal
fromHertfordshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have had this for a few years now. I started using it and couldn't get on with staring at the same wall. Now I listen my MP3 player or play something on the laptop or tablet.
Despite the reduced sound, its still quite loud and disturbs others if I use it in the house. I would recommend one of these to anyone who wants to continue riding in the winter, or cant be bothered to get kitted up for a ride out.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Core Long Sleeve Tight Compression Crew AW12
Pro Core Long Sleeve Tight Compression Crew AW12
PROFILE: Engineered Dri-Fit stretch body fitting first layer fabricDynamic fit and superior technical fabric provides optimal ventilation and moisture managementStrategically designed seams provide enhanced comfort for performance Contrasting tipping on neckband and jock tag at lower left hem#3 swoo...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A useful gift
Posted08 February 2012
UKManimal
fromHertfordshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this as a gift for my brother. He has used it numerous times and absolutely loves it. He is planning to buy another!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Trail Shot 2010
Trail Shot 2010
From dirt jumps to slopestyle, the Long Shot gives you all the confidence you need for innovative lines, bold moves and clean landings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant!
Posted23 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
UKManimal
fromHertfordshire
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been riding this bike for a few months now. Its unbelievable - I love it. Off road it handles anything that I have thrown at it, the components are great and would be expected on a higher cost bike.
The setup of the bike on arrival was near perfect, a few tweaks with the front shocks and brake lever position and I was away. Some of my most enjoyable rides to date have been had on this bike.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
UKManimal's Questions
 
UKManimal has not submitted any questions.
 
UKManimal's Answers
 

Does this unit come with front wheel raiser

Best answer
No, unfortunately this had to be bought separately. You could use anything that would raise the front end a couple of inches off the ground - something like an old catalogue or phone book, or a small bag filled with old clothes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
UKManimal
Hertfordshire