scottybull
Share scottybull's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
scottybull's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    18 July 2011
  • Last Review
    07 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
scottybull's Reviews
 
Turn your bike into more than a fair-weather friend with the help of a Mag trainer. The perfect solution to getting in a ride when it's too cold, wet or dark to go outside, the Mag sets up quickly and easily for on-the-spot spins.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great bit of kit.
Posted07 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
scottybull
fromnewcastle upon tyne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Gender : Male
"After a lot of research and a lot of good reviews on this site i ordered the classic mag, 10 am on a tuesday, it arrived 9 am the next day excellent service from wiggle once again!
The turbo is very good quality and does not take much setting up even if the supplied instructions are a bit naff.Found myself using the internet for some better ones as many on here have also. The turbo is very stable with the bike fitted even for out the saddle efforts. You do need the front wheel raised to get a comfortable riding position, i didn't buy the cyclops riser and just used a bit of wood from my garage. I dont think it is particulary noisey when riding and the level of resistance seems ok i just put it on the middle setting and use the bikes gears to vary it. You will need a tv as it is ultra boring and a fan as the sweat levels are unreal. Overall a great quality product that i am very happy with and would recogmend.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
Pro Padded Undershorts 2011
If you want a pair of undershorts that use a cycling pad from the leading manufacturer in their field – then go for the dhb Pro Padded undershort with CyTech Elastic Interface ‘Race LT’ pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality shorts
Posted24 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
scottybull
fromnewcastle upon tyne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Gender : Male
"Once again great quality from DHB, quality pad with good thickness. A very comfortable undershort so good infact im going to order another couple of pairs, As everyone says go a size up and you cant go wrong."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Finchdean Ladies Cycling Shorts
Finchdean Ladies Cycling Shorts
The Finchdean range - top performance kit which looks good and feels great.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great shorts at a great price
Posted18 July 2011
scottybull
fromnewcastle upon tyne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Gender : Male
"Bought these for my wife who has just started to do a bit cycling. Once again DHB pulls it out the bag with a great quality product at a great price."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
scottybull's Questions
 
scottybull has not submitted any questions.
 
scottybull's Answers
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

How do I actually change the resistance on the Cycleops Mag Classic?

I'm peering at all the knobs and spinny things but don't know what to do to increase the resistance. I have the bike gears in the big ring but it's still really easy to pedal. (And yes, I am a complete numpty.)
There is a knob with numbers on they are the different levels of resistance you will just need to try each on until you find the desired level.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
scottybull
newcastle upon tyne