Canberratandems
Share Canberratandems's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Canberratandems's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    24 November 2010
  • Last Review
    24 November 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    24 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    24 November 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Canberratandems's Reviews
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring Velcro straps for a simple fit to any saddle. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fizik fiddle
Posted24 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Canberratandems
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"This is a quality saddle bag but the straps can be a bit tight and fiddly to get on the rails. But once attached I don't think it will come off. The zip is also tight because this bag looks like it is designed to be waterproof and keep your stuff well protected. It will fit a spare tube, multitool, levers, etc. But because of the stiff fabric and rugged construction it doesn't flex easily and may not like you trying to jam anything in that would need a different shaped bag."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Full Ozone cut out in the base eliminates pressure points in a comfortable saddle for touring or commuting.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Comfy
Posted24 November 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Canberratandems
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"You can see that this saddle is at the low end of the market, but it seems to be quite comfortable, particularly for heavier ladies who don't ride everyday and tend to get sore on the saddle. It is well padded, but not exceptionally wide. The covering fabric is showing some stretch but it is holding up, including after 5-7 hours of continual riding with no getting out of the saddle."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Super heavy duty clamp, designed to end slipping seat posts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted24 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Canberratandems
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"We've been using these clamps for a few months now and they are going well. Seem to be very well made and strong and holds seat posts tightly. We are constantly changing seat posts for different riders so they are getting a lot of work."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
10 function tool, perfect for everyday cycling. Beautifully finished and includes its own mini 4mm Allen key to tighten itself.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My favourite
Posted24 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Canberratandems
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"This tool is not the most expensive but it is my favourite multitool. We have several different types of multitools and this is the most comfortable and easy to use. The long case is great for holding on to and getting some good leverage whereas tiny little multitools are fiddly to hold and use force on. The allen keys also tend to be long meaning your hand has space to move the tool without whacking yourself against the bike. If the tool gets loose there is a special tool for tightening the whole thing up. It has all the basic sizes you'll need. I've been using one for almost three years and it is still going like a dream. As I'm with a cycling group I use it constantly - several times a week. I've purchased a few of them because they are very good."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
For a demanding job
Posted24 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Canberratandems
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"This pump was recommended by a friend and I have now purchased several for our fleet of tandem bikes. They have a great guage that shows air pressure which is critical for making sure our tyres are correctly inflated to 90 or 100psi as our bikes have the weight of two riders on them and we can't afford under inflation. They fit to our different bikes very easily, either screwed to the frame or with cable ties. The little fold out foot is great for stabilising the pump on the ground which means you can get maximum pumping to a high pressure. The flexible tube means you can position the pump in the most comfortable position in relation to the tube valve. These pumps are heavier than many others but who cares on a tandem! We also have plenty of room on our double sized frames but this pump should also find a place on a normal frame. They give peace of mind."
Pros: Adjustable, Versatile
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Canberratandems's Questions
 
Canberratandems has not submitted any questions.
 
Canberratandems's Answers
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring Velcro straps for a simple fit to any saddle. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 

Can you fit 2 tubes in the medium pack?

Not easily and not if you want to carry a multitool and tyre levers. If they were 700x25 maybe.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Canberratandems
Canberra
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring Velcro straps for a simple fit to any saddle. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 

What are the dimensions of this bag?

It's about 12cm long, max width and height about 8cm, but tapering down to about 4cm high at the nose.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Canberratandems
Canberra
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

What psi does this go to?

We get up to 90psi no problem, and I guess you could go further.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Canberratandems
Canberra