Timbo2
Share Timbo2's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Timbo2's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    20 August 2010
  • Last Review
    07 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    12 October 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Timbo2's Reviews
 
 Shimano Ultegra 6701 10 Speed Chain (116 Links)
Shimano Ultegra 6701 10 Speed Chain (116 Links)
Super narrow lightweight Ultegra 6701 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer (recommended for use with double systems only).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exactly what I was after
Posted07 June 2014
Timbo2
fromGeelong VIC 3220, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fitted this with a mate in 15 minutes, and it's perfect for what I ordered. No hassles with it to date, ridden in all kinds of weather - but it's a chain, other than breaking, what else would be wrong?"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano XC60 Mountain Bike Shoes 2013
Shimano XC60 Mountain Bike Shoes 2013
Lightweight Mountain bike shoes for high milage cross country rides and races. The XC60 has an XC specific feature set that provides durability, efficiency and comfort at a low weight for outstanding performance on the trails.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great shoes
Posted21 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timbo2
fromCASTLEMAINE
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These things are great, but I have slightly dodgy ankles, and I have almost rolled my ankle in them a few times. Watch that, and they're excellent."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 TourRide City MTB Tyre
TourRide City MTB Tyre
The TourRide offers everything a real all-round tyre needs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exactly what I wanted
Posted21 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Timbo2
fromWinchelsea
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this to speed up a mountain bike, but still hold on when hitting dirt roads. Does the job, was cheap and it's much faster than previous tyre, I'll be getting more of them."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 O2 Road Helmet - 2012
O2 Road Helmet - 2012
A great value road helmet with great looks and advanced technologies from higher up the Lazer range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just what I wanted.
Posted12 October 2011
Timbo2
fromCASTLEMAINE
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"How attractive can a helmet be? This does all it should and more. It's comfy, easy to adjust with one hand - while riding if you like, and it was exactly what I'd ordered. Very happy.
I'll be buying more of them for my family for sure."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vision 1 LED Front Light 2012
Vision 1 LED Front Light 2012
This fantastic little light may just be the best addition to your night riding you can make as it a single high powered LED that pushes out 240 lumens on max power!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for the price
Posted20 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timbo2
fromWELBY
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm sure you can buy lights with a bigger output than this, but for the money (from Wiggle), I don't know where.
I needed a light for riding my roadie on unlit streets for pre-dawn group rides, and this thing is great. I power up when on the front of the pack, and save juice by switching down when I'm loafing up the back.
Ridden in rain, storms etc. and no problems.
Would definitely get another one if I lost it."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Timbo2's Questions
 
Timbo2 has not submitted any questions.
 
Timbo2's Answers
 
 O2 Road Helmet - 2012
O2 Road Helmet - 2012
A great value road helmet with great looks and advanced technologies from higher up the Lazer range.
 

Lazer 02 road helmet - Details

hi,

Was wondering if Lazer 02 road helmet comes with spare pads?

Thanks
Mine didn't. Not sure how fast they'll wear out but I didn't get spares.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Timbo2
CASTLEMAINE